Blue Ribbon Commission on America's Nuclear Future January 7, 2011 Meeting

August Marriott Riverwalk Augusta, GA

Final Agenda

Friday Jan 7		
8:00 a.m.	DOE Designated Federal Official	Tim Frazier
	Opening remarks by Commission co-chairs, members	Co-Chairman Hamilton, Co-Chairman Scowcroft, Commissioners
8:10 a.m.	Southern Nuclear Operating Company	James Miller
8:45 a.m.	Official Greeting and Statement	Deke Copehaver, Mayor Augusta, GA.
8:50 a.m.	Mayor of Waynesboro, GA	George Deloach
9:00 a.m.	U.S. Senator Lindsey Graham (SC)	Senator Graham
9:30 a.m.	Labor Relations Plant Site Coordinator	Shawn Merrick
9:45 a.m.	U.S. Senator Jim DeMint (SC)	Statement read by Ellen Weaver
9:50 a.m.	Joint Statement by U.S. Senators Johnny Isakson and Saxby Chambliss (GA)	Statement read by Tricia Chastain
9:55 a.m.	U.S. Congressman Paul Broun(GA)	Statement read by Reagan Williams
10:00 a.m.	BREAK	williams
10:15 a.m.	U.S. Congressman John Barrow (GA)	Statement read by Lynthia Ross
10:20 a.m.	Panel One – Environmental Perspectives	Friends of the Earth (Tom Clements), Georgia Women's Action for New Directions (Dianne Valentin) Savannah River Site Citizens Advisory Board (Manuel Bettencourt), Citizens for Nuclear

Technology Awareness (Clint Wolfe), Blue Ridge Environmental Defense League (Charles Utley)

11:30 p.m. Lunch

12:30 p.m. Governor's Nuclear Advisory Council

Karen Patterson

12:45 p.m. Savannah River Site

Superfund Job Training Initiative (SRS-SuperJTI)

Brendolyn Jenkins

1:00 p.m. Panel Two – Economic/Other Considerations

Aiken County Council
Chairman (Ronnie Young),
Community Reuse
Organization (David
Jameson), CSRA Chambers of
Commerce (Brian Tucker),
Economic Development
Organizations (Danny Black),
Aiken Technical College (Dr.

Susan Winsor)

2:00 p.m. Public Comment Period

3:50 p.m. Adjourn Meeting