Recovery Audit Program

Section 302 of the Tax Relief and Health Care Act of 2006 made the Recovery Audit Program permanent and required the Secretary to expand the program to all 50 states by no later than 2010.  

Each Recovery Auditor is responsible for identifying overpayments and underpayments in approximately ¼ of the country. The Recovery Audit Program jurisdictions match the DME MAC jurisdictions.  

The Recovery Auditor in each jurisdiction is as follows:

Region A:  Diversified Collection Services (DCS) 

Region B:  CGI 

Region C:  Connolly, Inc. 

Region D:  HealthDataInsights, Inc.

All correspondence, Web sites and call centers will be in the name of the Recovery Auditors above. Click the link below to obtain contact information for each Recovery Auditor.