skip navigation

Site Search:

Main Navigation Menu

50 State Quarters® Program
50 State Quarter obverse

The 50 State Quarters® Program ended in 2008—its tenth year—with its final five coins.

Here's how the program worked:  In 1999, the United States Mint began striking a new quarter about every ten weeks to honor one of the 50 states—that is, five new quarters every year—until the program ended.  The quarters were struck in the same order as the states' "birthdays," as listed below.

Return to Coins and Medals

Bottom Navigation Menu