FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research

Anti-Infective Drugs Advisory Committee (AIDAC) Meeting

FDA White Oak Campus, Building 31, The Great Room (Rm. 1503) White Oak Conference Center, Silver Spring, Maryland September 5, 2012

MEETING ROSTER

DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER (Non-Voting)

Diane P. Goyette, RPh, JD

Division of Advisory Committee & Consultant Management Office of Executive Programs, CDER, FDA

ANTI-INFECTIVE DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

Paul G. Auwaerter, MD

Clinical Director Division of Infectious Disease Department of Medicine Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine Baltimore, MD

Christopher F. Carpenter, MD, FIDSA, FACP

Associate Professor of Medicine Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine Attending Physician Beaumont Health System Royal Oak, MI

Diane M. Cappelletty, PharmD

Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice The University of Toledo College of Pharmacy Toledo, OH

Sheldon L. Kaplan, MD

Professor and Vice-Chairman for Clinical Affairs Head, Section of Pediatric Infectious Diseases Department of Pediatrics Baylor College of Medicine Chief, Infections Disease Service Texas Children's Hospital Houston, TX

Thomas A. Moore, MD, FACP, FIDSA

(Chairperson) Clinical Professor Department of Medicine University of Kansas School of Medicine – Wichita Campus Wichita, KS

Michael N. Neely, MD

Assistant Professor of Clinical Pediatrics Laboratory of Applied Pharmacokinetics University of Southern California Los Angeles, CA

CAPT Monica E. Parise, MD

Chief, Parasitic Diseases Branch Division of Parasitic Diseases and Malaria Center for Global Health Center for Disease Control and Prevention Atlanta, GA

Kurt B. Stevenson, MD, MPH

Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology Division of Infectious Diseases Department of Internal Medicine Ohio State University Colleges of Medicine and Public Health Columbus, OH

FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research

Anti-Infective Drugs Advisory Committee (AIDAC) Meeting FDA White Oak Campus, Building 31, The Great Room (Rm. 1503) White Oak Conference Center, Silver Spring, Maryland

September 5, 2012

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

ANTI-INFECTIVE DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

Melvin Weinstein, MD

Professor of Medicine and Pathology Chief, Division of Infectious Diseases, Allergy & Immunology Vice Chair Department of Medicine – Clinical Programs Robert Wood Johnson Medical School Director, Microbiology Laboratory Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital New Brunswick, NJ

ANTI-INFECTIVE DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER (Non-Voting)

<u>Patrick Robinson, MD</u> (*Industry Representative*) Deputy International Therapeutic Area Head-Virology Boehringer-Ingelheim Ridgefield, CT

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)

Charles Hawkins, MS

(*Patient Representative*) Baltimore, MD

Joan Hilton, ScD, MPH

Professor Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics University of California San Francisco San Francisco, CA

Jesse Joad, MD, MS

Professor of Pediatric Pulmonology, Emeritus University of California Davis Sacramento, CA

Rodney Mullins

(Acting Consumer Representative) National Director Public Health Consultants and Advocates Duluth, GA

Bernhard Wiedermann, MD, MA

Professor of Pediatrics George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences Attending, Infectious Diseases Children's National Medical Center Washington, DC

FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research

Anti-Infective Drugs Advisory Committee (AIDAC) Meeting FDA White Oak Campus, Building 31, The Great Room (Rm. 1503) White Oak Conference Center, Silver Spring, Maryland

September 5, 2012

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

Edward M. Cox, MD, MPH

Director Office of Antimicrobial Products (OAP) Office of New Drugs (OND), CDER, FDA

<u>Peter Coderre, PhD, MBA</u> Clinical Microbiology Reviewer DAIP, OAP, OND, CDER, FDA

<u>Christopher Kadoorie, PhD</u> Statistical Reviewer Division of Biometrics IV Office of Biostatistics Office of Translational Sciences, CDER, FDA

John Farley, MD, MPH

Acting Director Division of Anti-Infective Products (DAIP) OAP, OND, CDER, FDA

Shrimant Mishra, MD

Medical Reviewer DAIP, OAP, OND, CDER, FDA