Data.gov - Empowering People

Skip to navigation Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to login
Health

Coverage and Access - Uses of Data

There are so many great datasets released related to coverage and access.  What ways have you been able to make use of the data; both in the research sense and the application development sense?  Why is this information meaningful to you?

Comments

Health

No one else is able to give me such information on a specific topic, since you can be as effective as No Doubt. I walk here and there, but I forgot that real help is my favorite among the sites. It is often a pleasure to read your dear content. Thank you for everything.

Properly,this is very wise

there must be more focus on health rahter then other issues.It’s often a pleasure to read your content dear .thanks for all.

National Health Care

I ran across this thread or "blog" and really appreciate it.

Excuse me for venting about our health care system.  I am a contractor and work at a data center near Columbus, Ohio.  I am paying $740 per month for medical and dental.  Vision does not come with it.  I thought there would never come a day where I am paying equivilant to the average rent here in town.  This is so crazy.  There are so many people that I know of working full time and can't afford to pay for their health care.  Totally insane. 

I have to pay for prescription that costs me around $50 a month (called Klonopin) where I need it for my social anxiety.  I am healthy so far (thank goodness) and this is the only medication I need, but I'm 43 - so what am I going to do in the future about my health where I can't afford to go and see a doctor. 

This is very wise step taken

This is very wise step taken for data access and its coverage.I am glad to know all these efforts made here by you inorder to make viewers aware about this situation.

Nobody else is capable to