Independent Researchers for Hire

Robert Wayne Brewer
5876 Christmas Tree Road
Campbellsburg, IN 47108-6371
Telephone:  (812) 883-4724
E-mail:  admjag753@hotmail.com
Contact Person:  Robert W. Brewer
Research Specialty:  Veterans and military archives; military records of described units, branches, locations of such records at time of enlistment of service

CTI, Capitol Toxics Investigations
8 Froude Circle
Cabin John, MD 20818
Telephone:  (703) 304-2089
E-mail:  capitoltox@gmail
Contact Person:  Stephen Strothers
Research Specialty:  CTI is a woman and minority owned and operated business. We have research expertise and rapid access to the Library of Congress, the National Archives, Federal Agency dockets, and other repositories of original archived documents, journals, government communications, etc. Services include document search, review, and summary reports. Documents can be provided as hard-copy, electronic copy (with Bates numbers), or certified originals. Specialty services include searches through State Archives and other document banks throughout the country. Our researchers have expertise in toxicology, federal chemical policy, computer technology, and data management.

Cliff Callahan
2059 S. Glebe Road
Arlington, VA 22204
Telephone:  (703) 772-6030
E-mail:  callahan331@aol.com
Contact Person:  Cliff Callahan
Research Specialty: State Dept./Diplomatic; Asbestos & Environmental Exposure; Navy and Coast Guard; JFK; Nixon; WWII & Vietnam, including Action Reports, Journals, Unit Histories. Over 14 years experience.

Michael Cawvey, American Legion Post 1
1411 E 2nd Street, Post Office Box 50792
Tulsa, OK 74150-0792
Telephone:  (918) 639-5739
Fax:  (918) 584-4423
E-mail:  tulsapost1@aol.com
Contact Person:  Michael Cawvey
Research Specialty:  Military records; service records; VA records

The Center for African American Genealogical Research, Inc. (CAAGRI)
225 Industrial Court, Suite 100
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Telephone:  (540) 785-9925
E-mail:  research@caagri.org
Contact Person:  Cynthia Campbell
Research Specialty:  African American, Native American, Census, Military, Court Records, Genealogy and Family History, Civil War, Slavery.

Center for Research Information, Inc.
9300 Brookville Road
Silver Spring, MD 20910-1742
Telephone:  (301) 346-6501
Fax:  (301) 587-9658
E-mail:  cri@ix.netcom.com
Contact Person:  V. Miller
Research Specialty:  Focus on biomedical realted subjects, including history of medicine, diplomatic and military records on life sciences

CJ Clancy Publishing
670 Willow Drive
N Catasauqua, PA 18032-2132
Telephone:  (610) 264-4099
E-mail:  cjclancy@rcn.com
Contact Persons:  Carol J. Clancy, Edward J. Clancy
Research Specialty:  M1Garand rifle development and manufacturing; Chief of Ordnance Reports

Concord Research + Consulting Group, LLC
222 International Dr., Suite 155
Portsmouth, NH 03801
Telephone:  (603) 433-9000
Contact Person: Richard Horan
Research Specialty:  Asbestos Research

Gregory D. Cook
5768 Springfish Place
Waldorf, MD 20603-4234
Telephone:  (301) 645-2759
E-mail:  gcook2000@hotmail.com
Contact Person:  Gregory D. Cook
Research Specialty:  Military records; genealogy; archaeology; census records

Joan M. Croson
11 Cardigan Court
Waldorf, MD 20602
E-mail:  gensolutions101@verizon.net
Contact Person:  Joan M. Croson
Research Specialty:  census, immigration and naturalization, military, bounty land warrants, Civil War, Indian wars, Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Pensions

DCW &; Associates
7400 Center Avenue, Suite 209
Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Telephone:  (800) 899-0442
Fax:  (714) 892-3543
E-mail:  courtresearch@dcwpi.com
Contact Person:  Dave Williams
Research Specialty:  Document Retrieval and Review: Civil and Criminal Court records; bankruptcy records; archived records; county, state &; federal records. National research company comprised of former federal investigators.

Data Force and Associates
Post Office Box 1881
Maryland Heights, MO 63043-1881
Telephone:  (314) 495-0700
Fax:  (314) 426-6837
E-mail:  dfa2@swbell.net
Contact Person:  Ronald J. DeChant, Agent
Research Specialty:  Military personnel and medical records; military organizational records; civilian personnel records

Data Retrieval Services, Inc.
P.O. Box 1600
Jasper, Georgia 30143
Telephone:  (800) 250-1665
Fax:  (877) 389-5822
E-mail:  donnieeast@drsofga.com
Contact Person:  Donnie East
Research Specialty:  Bankruptcy, Civil, Criminal from all Courts nationwide.

Martha Davidson
2520 41st Street NW #3
Washington, DC 20007
Telephone:  (202) 298-6937
Fax:  (202) 298-6937
E-mail:  mdwdc@sprintmail.com
Contact Person:  Martha Davidson
Research Specialty:  Still pictures, cartographic materials, and textual records.

Deck Logs
Box 320488
Alexandria, VA 22320
Telephone:  (202) 421-5151
Fax:  (703) 768-6609 E-mail:  info@usndecklogs.com
Contact Person: Mike Constandy, Senior Researcher
Research Specialty:  A professional military and historical research firm with nearly twenty years of worldwide experience sourcing unique data for the legal, historical, governmental, and veteran communities. We specialize in naval and maritime research, deck logs, action reports, muster rolls, asbestos litigation support, NPRC 201 and 214 file research, and PTSD claims. We also provide full service photo, cartographic, and engineering imagery.

Jonathan Webb Deiss
2626 Fort Farnsworth Road, Apt 2B
Alexandria, Virginia 22303
E-mail: jdeiss@soldiersource.com
Contact Person: Jonathan Webb Deiss
Research Specialty:Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Lineage Research

Diplomatic and Military History Associates
2327 20th St. NW
Washington, DC 20009
Telephone:  (202) 812-8466
E-mail: sim.smiley@gmail.com
Contact Person: Sim Smiley
Research Specialty:I specialize in diplomatic, intelligence and military history of the WII, the Cold War and beyond. Particular focus on: OSS, CIA, CIA Crest, State Dept, Captured German Records, Italy, France, Army Navy Intelligence, Biological Warfare, Nixon and the FBI. Fluent in French, Italian and Swedish and can also research in German and Spanish. Former NARA volunteer in Modern Military Branch where I compiled finding aids for OSS records.

Documents Archaeology, Incorporated
Research Office, 5029 Country Club Drive
High Ridge, MO 63049-3509
Telephone:  (314) 486-8406
Fax:  (636) 376-4336
E-mail:  documents@brick.net
Contact Person:  Douglas R. Givens, Ph.D.
Research Specialty:  Native American relations records; civilian records; science, technology, and natural resource records

Documents on Wheels
6904 Carleton Terrace
College Park, MD 20740-3621
Telephone:  (301) 277-2115
Fax:  (301) 277-2115
E-mail:  documentsonwheels@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Karen Needles
Research Specialty:  Civil War, Abraham Lincoln, abolitionism, slave trade; RGs 59, 60, 217

Robert Duckham
9401 Owings Heights Circle 102
Owings Mills, MD 21117-6108
Telephone:  (410) 356-6076
E-mail:  duckham@comcast.net
Contact Person:  Robert Duckham
Research Specialty:  20th Century documents

Victor S. Dunn, CG
43540 Clivedon Court
Ashburn, VA 20147-4540
Telephone:  (703) 431-0630
Fax:  (703) 729-8657
E-mail:  victor.dunn@virginiaancestry.com
Contact Person:  Victor Dunn
Research Specialty:  Military records, genealogy and family history, census records

Ecoblack
Post Office Box 64210
Washington, DC 20029-4210
Telephone:  (888) 464-3646
Fax:  (240) 359-7543
E-mail:  envirotour@netzero.net
Contact Person:  Harold Hurtt, Jr.
Research Specialty:  Environmental, African-Americans, HBCUs

Expeditions in History
4162 Charles Street
La Mesa, CA 91941
Telephone:  (619) 916-8134
E-mail:  mmilligan05@expeditionsinhistory
Contact Person:  Michael Milligan
Research Specialty:  Oral History: Conduct recorded interviews of families, communities and corporations for the purpose of creating a permanent record and contribute to an understanding of the past

Family Links
5506 Limeric Circle 41
Wilmington, DE 19808-3409
Telephone:  (302) 737-7077
E-mail:  fmlylnk@aol.com
Contact Person:  Andrea C. Osinchak
Research Specialty:  Genealogy

Focused Research International, Inc.
22194 Monterey Place
Leonardtown, MD 20650-2818
Telephone:  (301) 475-3898
Fax:  (301) 475-3898
E-mail:  rypfri@radix.net
Contact Person:  Allan Rypka, CDR USN retired
Research Specialty:  Military records, intelligence, aviation, diplomatic

Christine Gardner
PO Box 272296
Boca Raton, FL 33427-2296
Telephone:  (561) 392-0797
E-mail:  humifish@hotmail.com
Contact Person:  Christine Gardner
Research Specialty:  Military records - Vietnam War only, draft registration, military service records, textual records/material &; still pictures.

Global Researchers
5801-F Nottoway Ct.
Raleigh, North Carolina 27609
Telephone:  (919) 500-6097
E-mail:  steven@globalresearchers.org
Contact Person:  Steve Hopkins
Research Specialty:  Intelligence, Military, Science, Inventions, Environmental Records, unexplained recorded occurrences.

Katherine L. Goss
9348 Cherry Hill road, Apt. 719
College Park, MD 20740
Telephone:  502-819-1561
E-mail:  kathy_goss@mindspring.com
Contact Person:  Katherine L. Goss
Research Specialty:  Genealogy, Census Records, Oral History, Records Management, Archival Management and Preservation

Kathy Grace
Post Office Box 282
Altoona, AL 35952-0282
Telephone:  (205) 446-1826
E-mail:  kathygrace662000@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Kathy Grace
Research Specialty:  Military records

J. Marie Green
6330 Newtown Circle Apt B1
Tampa, FL 33615-3621
Telephone:  (813) 854-3243
E-mail:  jmarie0604@verizon.net
Contact Person:  J. Marie Green
Research Specialty:  Independent Scholar, Historian, African American History, Slavery, Reconstruction, WWI and WWII African American Soldiers, Courts-Martial UCMJ Records, Former Military Paralegal, Cemetery Preservation, Historical Surverys, African American Genealogy.

Alfred W. Hahn
11619 Clear Ridge Drive
Midlothian, VA 23112-3150
Telephone:  (804) 739-0601
E-mail:  alhahn1@comcast.net
Contact Person:  Al Hahn
Research Specialty:  U.S. military history; U.S. business information

The Hannah Family Foundation
Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65726
Telephone:  (866) 523-2993 or (480) 778-0459
Fax:  given upon request
E-mail:  thehannahfamilyfoundation@safe-mail.net
E-mail:  hannahfamilyfoundation@gmail.com
Contact Person:  M. L. 'Mel' Gentry
Research Specialty:  Little Shell Nation, genealogy; adoption; connecting with your parents; children, family. Silas Turnbo, Ozarks history, Ozark Mountain Country; Osage Indians, Native Americans, business; Military Records.

Jack P. Harrison
911 Missy Lane
Woodstock, GA 30188-3142
Telephone:  (770) 265-1111
E-mail:  JACKSFAX@msn.com
Contact Person:  Jack P. Harrison
Research Specialty:  Military records

Ameena Hameed
PO Box 1971
Greenbelt, MD 20768
E-mail: ajthameed@gmail.com
Contact Person: Ameena Hameed
Research Specialty: Military and pension records, family history and genealogy, African American history, freedmen's bureau records, census records.

Heritage Research Center, Ltd.
Post Office Box 9316
Missoula, MT 59807-9316
Telephone:  (406) 721-1913
Fax:  (406) 721-4220
E-mail:  heritage@montana.com
Contact Person:  Gary D. Williams
Research Specialty:  Litigation support; natural resources and the environment; Congressional, court, and military records; Native American relations records; business history and relationships with government

Herminio Rodriguez, Cultural & Historical Research
Nebraska St. Ac5, Urb. Caguas Norte
Caguas, PR 00725+2265
Telephone:  (939) 242-0121
Fax:  (787)744-8364
E-mail:  chresearch@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Herminio Rodriguez
Research Specialty:  He has over 20 years of research experience and specializes in the Spanish Colonial period, Florida and the Caribbean. He reads and transcribes Spanish paleographic documents. His services are designed to provide law firms, insurance companies, architects, urban planners, archaeologists, dealers, antiquarians and private collectors, literature, documents and records search with the utmost academic excellence of historical information pertaining to Caribbean history, maps, books, prints, manuscripts, ethnographic materials, furniture and machinery, as well as land and water grants, historical structures and artifacts. His family search helps to reconstruct the history of a particular family that is or has been related to an object, document, structure or a collection.

Hisol
19900 Burchap Place
Montgomery Village, MD 20886
Telephone:   (202) 368-4733
E-mail:   hisol@mail.com
E-mail:   tugglect@aol.com
Contact Person:   Catherine Tuggle
Research Specialty:   Photography (specialize in WWII); RG45, 19,37, 80, 189, 38, 227, 456, 298, 181; Vietnam; Cold War; Naval & Ocean Science; Maritime and Intelligence technology; WWI; Civil War; history of science; RG 456, 537; 263; cartographic; hydrographic records.

Historical Institute of the University of Duisburg-Essen (Germany)
Universitaetsstrasse 12
Essen, North Rhine-Westphalia/ Germany D-45117
Telephone:  +49 201 183 3590
Fax:  +49 201 183 2580
E-mail:  marc.hanisch@uni-due.de
Contact Person:  Marc Hanisch
Research Specialty:  Ph.D student on West-Germany's Middle East Policy during the 1960's and 1970's in general and the triangular relationships between the U.S., Israel and West Germany, in particular. Therefore I take a great interest in Record Group 59 of the State Department (Central Lot, Conference & Policy Planning Staff/Council), the CREST data file, CIA Record Group 263, as well as the White House Central Files and National Security Files of the Presidential Libraries of John F. Kennedy (Boston), Lyndon B. Johnson (Austin) and Richard Nixon (Yorba Linda), plus the Henry A. Kissinger Office Files.

Historical Research Associates, Inc.
Post Office Box 7086, 125 Bank Street Fifth Floor
Missoula, MT 59806-7086
Telephone:  (406) 721-1958
Fax:  (406) 721-1964
E-mail:  gallach@hrassoc.com
Contact Person:  Daniel Gallacher, Senior Associate Historian
Research Specialty:  Diplomatic, labor, business, transportation, regulatory, military, Native American relations, science, technology, natural resources, and environmental records

History Piquette LLC

Oregon, Wisconsin 53575
Telephone:  (608) 843-6633
E-mail:  bad_tolz@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Gregory Smith, Chief Archival Investigator
Research Specialty:  Cold War, Congressional Records, Military Records. Naval and Army Records. Declassified Documents, Communications Research, Corporate Archival Research, Media Archival Research, (ABC, CBS, NBC). Entertainment Industry. Transportation History

James R. Holbein
6322 Timarron Cove Lane
Burke, VA 22015-4073
Telephone:  (703) 303-4375
Fax:  (703) 426-9011
E-mail:  holbein@cox.net
Contact Person:  James R. Holbein
Research Specialty:  Congressional, court, diplomatic records; labor and business history; science and technology

Imagefinders, Inc.
6101 Utah Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20015-2461
Telephone:  (202) 244-4456
Fax:  (202) 244-3237
E-mail:  hartjens@erols.com
Contact Person:  Elisabeth M. Hartjens
Research Specialty:  Motion picture, sound, and video; still images; textual records, including Congressional, Coast Guard and lighthouse, diplomatic, military, Navy, immigration and naturalization, and Nixon related records

Independence Legal SupportC

Greenbelt, MD 20768-1807
Telephone:  (240) 392-0017
E-mail:  requests@independencelegalsupport.com
Contact Person:  Elspeth Callahan
Research Specialty:  Court Records; Government Agency Records; Congressional Records. We also provide document retrieval from the Library of Congress.

Kris Kaszuba
3857 Pell Place, Suite 301
San Diego, CA 92130-4141
Telephone:  (858) 353-6279
E-mail:  kris002@hotmail.com
Contact Person:  Kris Kaszuba
Research Specialty:  Immigration and Naturalization Records, Military Records, Service Records, Morning Reports, Personnel Files, DD214, Unit rosters, Payroll records, Medical Records, Family Genealogy, Citizenship Records

MMJ Research
3200 Garfield Street NW
Washington, DC 20008-3513
Telephone:  (202) 333-4555
Fax:  (202) 333-1059
E-mail:  mmj@erols.com
Contact Person:  Margaret Johnson
Research Specialty:  Still picture research including photographs, cartographic records, microfilm, manuscripts, civilian and military textual records, and Presidential records. 20+ years experience.

Vicki Killian, Nicklason Research Associates
5 Cleveland Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4123
Telephone:  (301) 588-0456
E-mail:  vkillian@nicklason.com
Contact Person:  Vicki Killian
Research Specialty:  military, Navy, civilian, cartographic, photographic, Native American, environmental, judicial, Congressional, business history, court records.

Sioux Oliva, Ph.D., Legacy History
18213 Lake Encino Drive
Encino, CA 91316
Telephone:  (818) 342-1031 or (310) 503-1314
E-mail:  solivaphd@me.com
Contact Person:  Sioux Oliva, Ph.D.
Research Specialty:  Project Historian. Researching and writing family history, genealogy, project management for large estates, archival organizing of family papers and collections. Clients include Mrs. Robert F. Kennedy, Marilyn Monroe's Estate, Sally Quinn and Ben Bradlee and the Grey Gardens papers.

Legal Document Retrieval & Research, Inc.
308 Main Street, Suite 300
Houston, Texas 77002
Telephone:  (800) 487-2245 or (713) 222-2244
Fax:  (888) 222-0304
E-mail:  legaldocusa@aol.com
Contact Person:  Roger Guy
Research Specialty:  Retrieve copies of closed files from Archives and all governmental agencies. Digital and hard copies of CV, BK, CR from all courts. Lien & Title search. Individual & Commercial asset search. Complete Service of Process statewide and abroad. Great Service since 1979!

Mark Leutbecker, Nicklason Research Associates
2217 N. Harrison Street
Arlington, Virginia 22205
Telephone:  (703) 536-5180
Fax:  (703)536-5180
E-mail:  mleutbecker@nicklason.com
Contact Person:  Mark Leutbecker
Research Specialty:  Army, Navy, civilian, cartographic, photographic, Native American, environmental, judicial, Congressional, business, court records.

Littlefield Historical Research
6207 Snake Road
Oakland, California 94611
Telephone:  (510) 339-1017
E-mail:  drl@littlefieldhistoricalresearch.com
Contact Person:  Doug Littlefield
Research Specialty:  Water rights, navigabililty, Native American, environmental land use, mining, rivers, forests, public lands, national parks, boundaries, interstate conflicts, transportation, census, toxic waste

Dennis Whitehead/MMImedia
1410 N. Nelson Street
Arlington, VA 22201
Telephone:   (703)524-6814/ 703-587-1551 mobile
Fax:   (703) 524-2634
E-mail:   dennis@mmimedia.com
Contact Person:   Dennis Whitehead

Rosanna Martinez
P.O.Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL
Telephone:  (305) 389-9134
E-mail:  rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Rosanna Martinez
Research Specialty:  General Research. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.

McCaffery &; Associates, Inc
107 S West Street Suite 709
Alexandria, VA 22314-2824
Telephone:  (703) 548-6144
Fax:  (703) 548-6146
E-mail:  info@mccafferyassoc.com
Contact Person:  Thomas F. McCaffery
Research Specialty:  Naval, Maritime, and Aviation researchers specializing in research for law firms and their clients defending toxic tort claims; business, labor, military, regulatory, and transportation records; archtectural, cartographic, and ship plans; photographs

Sean McCrohon
2101 Connecticut Avenue, NW #45
Washington, DC 20008
Telephone:  (202) 465-6874
E-mail:  researchmcc@aol.com
Contact Person:  Sean McCrohon
Research Specialty:  Skilled in all aspects of textual, image, military and legal research. Adept at managing large or small projects.

Medical & Toxicological Information (MTI)
1316 Queen St., Ste. 2000
Alexandria, VA 22314-2406
Telephone:  (703) 684-4636; (703) MTI-INFO
E-mail:  mti@medtoxinfo.com
Contact Person:  Suzanne Arnold
Research Specialty: Science, Technology, Medicine, Natural Resources, Asbestos, Environment.

Jeffrey David Mehall
13901 Dowlais Drive
Rockville, Maryland 20853-2639
Telephone:  (301) 933-5790
E-mail:  jmehall2@msn.com
Contact Person:  Jeffrey d. Mehall
Research Specialty:  American history-Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Mexican War, Civil War, Spanish-American War, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam, Popular Culture 1900-1960, Cartographic and Architectural Records, Civil Rights Era, Cold War, Film and Video Records, Genealogy, Holocaust, International Topics, Labor and Business History, especially Railroads, Land Records, Military Records, New Deal & 1930s America, Post WWII-Era

Tangela L. Mingo
10930 NW 14th Ave #A10
Miami, Florida 33167
Telephone:  (786) 350-0381 or (305) 696-2255
E-mail:  tangemin@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Tangela L. Mingo
Research Specialty:  Economic Finance, International Finance/Comparative

MicroComp Postal History
12349 Coleraine Court
Reston, VA 20191-1627
Telephone:  (703) 869-3883
E-mail:  rsmall003@comcast.net
Contact Person:  Richard E. Small
Research Specialty:  RG 28 Post Offices, postmasters, postmarks, and postal history

Militaria Research Services
205 San Juan Court
Williamstown, NJ 08094-3021
Telephone:  (856) 875-6114
E-mail:  rmcdivittjr@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Robert E. McDivitt
Research Specialty:  Record Group 242 and related records; German military personnel and formations; members of the SS, SA, and the various NSDAP organizations; recipients of the Goldenen Ehrenzeichen and Blutorden; military personnel and formations of the U.S. and U.K.

Milus Historical Research
2812 Mattlyn Court
Raleigh, NC 27613-6510
Telephone:  (919) 815-4360
E-mail:  kmilus@aol.com
Contact Person:  Kevin D. Milus
Research Specialty:  Census Records, Genealogy & Family History Records, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records, Military Records, Cartographic/Architectural Records, Photographs and Pictures.

MMJ Research
3200 Garfield Street NW
Washington, DC 20008-3513
Telephone:  (202) 333-4555
Fax:  (202) 333-1059
E-mail:  mmj@erols.com
Contact Person:  Margaret Johnson
Research Specialty:  Still picture research including photographs, cartographic records, microfilm, manuscripts, civilian and military textual records, and Presidential records. 20+ years experience.

John M. Morgan
1015 North Marlyn Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21221-1306
Telephone:  (410) 780-3148
Contact Person:  John M. Morgan IV
Research Specialty:  8th Army Air Force records, microfilm rolls; 8th Army Air Force aircraft record cards; 305th B Group history; genealogies for families, birth, death, and wedding certificates

Morgan, Angel, and Associates
1601 Connecticut Avenue NW Suite 600
Washington, DC 20009-1049
Telephone:  (202) 265-1833
Fax:  (202) 265-8022
E-mail:  mike@morganangel.com
Contact Person:  Michael Lawson
Research Specialty:  Native American issues and claims, federal Indian policy, tribal history and genealogy; primarily Record Groups 48 and 75

Shannon Bridget Murphy
2660 Petersborough Street
Herndon, VA 20171-2443
Telephone:  (703) 864-3099
E-mail:  shannoninpapertrails@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Shannon Bridget Murphy
Research Specialty:  Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Coast Guard, Lighthouse and Customs Records; Diplomatic Records; Family History; Immigration and Naturalization; Intelligence; Labor and Transportation; Military Records - Military searches including lineage and patriotic applications; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and Environmental Records; Audio and Sound Recordings; Motion Pictures and Audio- Silent films; Film and Video; Photo Stills and Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures

Anne Musella
2400 41st St NW Apt 212
Washington, District of Columbia 2007
E-mail: amusella@soldiersource.com
Contact Person: Anne Musella
Research Specialty:Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Lineage Research

Obama Eduvision Corporation; Doris A. Thomas, M.Ed.
4914 Cottage Street
Philadelphia, PA 19124
Telephone:  (215) 807-1885
Fax:  (215) 807-1885
E-mail:  sjinnovative07@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Ms. Doris Thomas
Research Specialty:  Military Records for United States Armed Forces: Army, Navy, Air Forces, Marines, National Guard, Coast Guard, National Personnel Records Center, Mental Health Records, Medical Evidence.

O'Canan Research
1719 Evelyn Drive
Rockville, MD 20852-4101
Telephone:  (301) 770-6909
Fax:  (301) 770-6390
E-mail:  pekeane@worldnet.att.net
Contact Person:  Paul Keane
Research Specialty:  20th century Commerical and military records

Rev. Sonja Flye Oliver
341 S. 12th Street
Purcellville, VA 20132-3388
Telephone:  (540) 338-9398
E-mail:  SonjaOliver@msn.com
Contact Person:  Sonja Oliver
Research Specialty:  Available for research in Kansas and Virginia; specialize in adoption, foster care, and obituary look up

Paper Trails Historical Research, LLC
Office: 206 N. Washington St., #B-16
Mail: 2506 Terrett Ave.
Alexandria, VA 22301-1151
Telephone:  (703) 837-8663
Fax:  (703) 837-8664
E-mail:  papertrails.research@verizon.net
Contact Person:  Orah Hurst
Research Specialty: Asbestos on ships: US Navy, Merchant Marine, Coast Guard, Naval Air. Providing service to veterans and their attorneys since 1994.

Personalized WW2 Historical Research
4824 Newton Street
Torrance, CA 90505
Telephone:  (310) 791-3949
E-mail:  beigelwd@aol.com
Contact Person:  William L. Beigel
Research Specialty:  World War + Korean War casualty + personnel records

C.L. Philips
1718 M Street NW #142
Washington, DC 20036
Telephone:  (202) 657-6192
E-mail:  clphilips@gmail.com
Contact Person:  C.L. Philips Research Specialty:  General research in all media [audio, film, pictures, text] in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, including biography, diplomacy, genealogy, history, literature, military, performing arts, politics, etc.

The Photo Editor
4731 Williamsburg Boulevard
Arlington, VA 22207-2835
Telephone:  (703) 765-1626
Fax:  (703) 241-2939
E-mail:  fotoeditor@comcast.net
Contact Person:  Jane A. Martin
Research Specialty:  All archival imagery, maps, text, moving images, recorded sound, copyright verification

A Positive Thought
PO Box 13877
Tallahassee, Florida 32317-3877
E-mail:  jacnrg@gmail.com
Contact Person:  J A Campbell
Research Specialty:  Genealogy-Ancestry.com Family Trees and Publications, 1940 and earlier Census records, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization, Family History: DNA Testing and Analysis; Native American Lineage Research; Environmental Research; Veterans and Military Records (Revolutionary War, Indian Wars, Civil War, World War I, World War II, Korea); Database searches, Aerial Imagery, old maps, Photographs; VA and NARA,Library of Congress, Smithsonian, University, State and Local archives.

Robert Price,Maritime Research Associates
132 Fog Plain Road
Waterford, CT 06385
Telephone:  (860) 961-0472
E-mail:  rgprice@maritimeresearch.biz
Contact Person:  Bob Price
Research Specialty:  Naval Records, Submarine History, WWII, Military Records, Diplomatic Records, Intelligence Records

Recordations
205 Yoakum Pkwy., #1105
Alexandria, VA 22304
Telephone:  (301) 233-0651
E-mail:  culturalheritage@fastmail.fm
Contact Person:  Richard Vidutis
Research Specialty:  Military records (base records, theater construction engineering, ordnance locations, base architecture, oral histories); Engineering records (bridge construction, plans, mining, architecture); Marine records (ship types, plans, shipwreck locations, fatalities, cargo manifests, customs records); Immigration (emigration, ethnic communities, census records, labor history); Cartographic and architectural records (maps, drawings); Photographs and pictures.

Refmen Research
1006 Oronoco Street, Apt. 2
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone:  (347) 683-9195
E-mail:  ciprianimatthew9@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Matthew Cipriani
Research Specialty:  Library of Congress, National Archives, U.S. Supreme Court, Legislative History, Genealogy, History, Anthropology, Law, and much more....

Reidy Historical Consulting
4413 Washington Avenue
Pascagoula, MS 39581
Telephone: 228-249-1927
E-mail:  info@reidyhistoricalconsulting.com
Contact Person:  Tim Reidy
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family Records, Military Records, Navy Records, HABS/HAER Record Group, Photographs and Pictures

ResearchPlus
Post Office Box 638
Severna Park, MD 21146-0638
Telephone:  (410) 729-4050
E-mail:  researchplus@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Cathy Sippel or Jack Schworm
Research Specialty:  Will research anything to fit your needs

Steven B. Rogers, Ph.D., Archival Research Consultant
3201 Taylor Street
Mount Rainier, Maryland 20712
Telephone:  (301) 367-3905
E-mail:  derholzer@aol.com
Contact Person:  Steven B. Rogers, Ph.D.
Research Specialty:  U.S. military and captured German records, WWII and Holocaust-related records, Nuremburg and US military tribunal records, looted Nazi gold, Holocaust assets, US agency records turned over under Nazi War Crimes disclosure Act, diplomatic records, OMGUS, DOJ and INS records, Displaced Persons Commisssion, audio/prints/film records. Retired DOJ historian with 30+ years experience researching at NARA. Fluent in German.

Georgia Shaw
6112 Landon Lane
Bethesda, MD 20817-6658
Telephone:  (301) 229-4301
E-mail:  shawgeorgia@msn.com
Contact Person:  Georgia Shaw
Research Specialty:  All subject or media type within the Washington, DC area NARA facilities, especially photography

Edward A. Singer
7512 Sweetbriar Dr.
College Park, MD 20740
Telephone:  (703) 203-7770
E-mail:  easinger@lynxconnect.com
Contact Person: Edward A. Singer
Research Specialty: Research Documents and Supply Copies

SMC Research
6 Briardale Court
Derwood, MD 20855-2027
Telephone:  (301) 670-9529
E-mail:  sandy@clunies.net
Contact Person:  Sandra MacLean Clunies, CG
Research Specialty:  Federal census; RG 26: Maritime, Coast Guard, Lighthouse

Strange Research
PO Box 7165
McLean, VA 22106-7165
Telephone:   (202) 320-2672
E-mail:   strangeresearch@mac.com
Contact Person:   Susan Strange
Research Specialty:   Motion pictures - full time on site research; still photographs and textual records - all subjects.

Sunshine Historical Research
613 Blick Drive
Colesville, MD 20904-2904
Telephone:  (301) 625-8937
E-mail:  GSCMurphy@aol.com
Contact Person:  Greg Murphy
Research Specialty:  Asbestos; Bureau of Ships (RG 19); State Department (RGs 59, 84); FBI (RG 65); Alien Property (RG 131); Maritime (RG 178); War Production Board (RG 179); Naval installations (RG 181); War Manpower (RG 188); OSS (RG 226); RFC (RG 234); CIA (RG 263)

T/A East Europe Connection
1711 Corwin Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20910-1533
Telephone:  (301) 585-0117
E-mail:  lkrupnak@erols.com
Contact Person:  Laurence Krupnak
Research Specialty:  EWZ Records (RG 242); immigration and naturalization records; State Department and foreign service records

Taylor &; Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1240 N. Pitt Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone:  (703) 822-4658
Fax:  (703) 842-8656
E-mail:  johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Contact Person:  John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Research Specialty:  Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration &; Naturalization; Labor &; Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film &; Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures

Marc D. Thompson
708 Enfield Rd
Delray Beach, FL 33444-2625
Telephone:  (561) 676-6179
E-mail:  familyhistorygenealogist.com
Contact Person:  Marc D. Thompson
Research Specialty:  African American, Genealogy .

Touchstone Research Group, LLC
244 5th Avenue, Suite 2571
New York, NY 10001-7604
Telephone:  (800) 283-3214
Fax:  (646) 530-8701
E-mail:  info@touchstoneresearchgroup.com
Contact Person:  William Hammond, Director
Research Specialty:  Touchstone is one of the largest research firms for military records at NPRC. Our on-site researchers have successfully retrieved thousands of veterans' records from that faciity and retrieves more records for veterans per week than any other firm. DD214s, OMPF, 201 Files, Military Medical Records. Bonded and insured services to acquire your military service records with offices in St. Louis MO, Denver CO, Millington TN, Quantico VA, Kansas City MO, and researchers at other military records repositories nationwide.

Washington Historical Research
4661 South 34th Street
Arlington, VA 22206-1701
Telephone:  (703) 671-8344
Fax:  (703) 671-8322
E-mail:  WashHistResearch@aol.com
Contact Person:  Margaret Shannon, Senior Research Historian
Research Specialty:  World War II, diplomatic records, public policy, US Secret Service, FBI, domestic policy, all eras, environment, CIA, foreign governments, litigation research; RGs 14, 59, 84, 226, 242, 408

Westmoreland Research
Post Office Box 20069
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone:  (202) 421-5151
Fax:  (703) 317-1709
E-mail:  mjc@westmorelandresearch.org
Contact Person:  Michael Constandy
Research Specialty: Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Coast Guard; Diplomatic; Intelligence; Military Records; Navy; Film and Video; Photos and Pictures

"Wits End" Properties, LLC (Forrest L. Burgener)
P.O. Box 121
Schooleys Mountain, New Jersey
Telephone:  (908) 304-2018
E-mail:  burgener46@comcast.net
Contact Person:  Forrest L. Burgener
Research Specialty:  Rockland City (NY)Archives; my current specialty is family military records and re-building records destroyed in the Archive files in 1973

Writers Ink Media Services
938 East Tantallon Drive
Fort Washington, MD 20744-5209
Telephone:  (301) 292-2027
E-mail:  info@writersinkmedia.com
Contact Person:  M. S. Shell
Research Specialty:  Motion pictures, audio, photo stills and video recordings. Our facility provides braodcast duplications and screening files

Gayle Yiotis
508 Mashie Drive, SE
Vienna, VA 22180-4926
Telephone:  (703) 915-9303
E-mail:  gcyiotis@cox.net
Contact Person:  Gayle Yiotis
Research Specialty: Seventeen years conducting research for Smithsonian documentary research, genealogy, Native American records, Military Records, etc.

• Research Topic Specialty
• Media Type Specialty
• Region and Facility Location

Top of Page