Independent Researchers for Hire
Researchers Specializing in Native American Records *
a3Genealogy
4404 Harrison St. Ste 3A
Kansas City, MO 64110
Telephone: (816) 729-5995
Fax: (816) 817-2146
E-mail: a3genealogy@gmail.com
Contact Person: Kathleen Brandt, Professional Genealogist & Consultant
Research Specialty: Military records, immigration/emigration and naturalization, Native American Relations Records, African American records, Captured German Records, Census Records, Genealogy and Family History Records, Navy Records. Media: Audio/Sound Recordings, Film and Video Recordings, Photographs/Pictures and Textual Records.
Aarquives Unlimited, LLC
300 South Jenison Avenue
Lansing, MI 48915-1130
Telephone: (517) 743-4733
E-mail: info@aarquives.com
Contact Person: G. Russell Overton
Research Specialty: Native American relations; diplomatic records; Congressional records; Labor &; business; environmental &
natural resources; federal courts
BJ Alderman
211 E 79th Terrace
Kansas City, MO 64114
Telephone: (816) 824-8071
E-mail: luvdale884@gmail.com
Contact Person: BJ Anderson
Research Specialty: Truman Library, Eisenhower Library, Clinton Center, Civil War, WWII, WWI, Native Americans, westward expansion, transportation, manufacturing, history of individuals, groups, organizations, businesses, historic photographs, lawmen, outlaws, litigation, court cases, the arts, science, technology, Federal government, state government, local government, maps, architectural drawings, films.
American Ancestors
Post Office Box 50561
Provo, UT 84605-0561
Telephone: (801) 836-1996
E-mail: americanancestors@gmail.com
Contact Person: Frankie Davis
Research Specialty: Native American Relations Records &; Genealogy and Family History Records
Archival Research
3200 16th Street, NW #806
Washington, D.C. 20010-3348
Telephone: (202) 361-5000
Fax: (202) 319-9150
E-mail: jeremybigwood@gmail.com
Contact Person: Jeremy Bigwood
Research Specialty: All records regardless of media from 1700s to present including United States and Russian intelligence, diplomatic, military, and civilian records as well as captured German military and police records (1890s-1945). Research can be carried out simultaneously by professional researchers in both the US and in Russian archives - or either one of the two - essential for any serious WWII or Cold War research. Open records laws (such as the US FOIA) can be used as an adjunct to archival research by declassifying responsive records directly from governments, where applicable.
Archives Research
2222 22nd Ave
San Francisco, CA 94116-1708
Telephone: (415) 731-1612
E-mail: archivesresearch@sbcglobal.net
Contact Person: Kathleen M. O'Connor
Research Specialty: Asbestos - RG181,313, 26, 178; Navy - RG181, 313; DERPS/FUDS - RG121, 270, 291, 77, 181, 313; Native American Carnev. only RG75; Shipyards: Mare Island, San Francisco, Pearl Harbor - RG181
Sherry Arrant
P.O. Box 101551
Fort Worth, Texas 76185
Telephone: (817) 924-0453
E-mail: sherry1636@yahoo.com
Contact Person: : Sherry Arrant
Research Specialty: Census, Family History, Military, Find Lost Heirs, Native American, Mineral Right Owners, and reverse genealogy.
Associates at Nicklason Research
2217 N. Harrison Street
Arlington, Virginia 22205
Telephone: (703) 536-5180 or (703) 946-7146
Fax: (703)536-5180
E-mail: mleutbecker@nicklason.com
Contact Person: Mark Leutbecker
Research Specialty: 40 years experience researching African-American History; Congressional Records; Court Records (Supreme Court, Court of Claims); Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Custom Records; Labor & Business History/Transportation/Regulatory Agencies; Military-Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps, National Guard, Veterans (Civil, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam); Native American History; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and Environmental clean-up (CERCLA, FUDS, PRP, MMRP); State Department. Land Use, Water Rights, Mining, Forests.Textual, Cartographic, Photographs, Newspapers. Also Library of Congress, Smithsonian, and other repositories.
Donna Bergstrom
9615 Sutherland Road
Silver Spring, MD 20901
Telephone: (202) 236-2692
E-mail: dbergstrom1@mac.com
Contact Person: Donna Bergstrom
Research Specialty: Military Records, CIA Records, Native American Records, Record Group 75, Treaties
Sara E. Berndt
626 E Street SE, Apt 11
Washington, DC 20003-2714
E-mail: seberndt@gmail.com
Contact Person: Sara Berndt
Research Specialty: 19th and 20th century US history; Latin American history; Native American colonial era to the present; Cold War; Civil War service and pension records; Census records; general research. Genealogical research requests are welcome but should be as specific as possible. History graduate student with reasonable rates. Library of Congress requests also welcome.
The Center for African American Genealogical Research, Inc. (CAAGRI)
225 Industrial Court, Suite 100
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Telephone: (540) 785-9925
E-mail: research@caagri.org
Contact Person: Cynthia Campbell
Research Specialty: African American, Native American, Census, Military, Court Records, Genealogy and Family History, Civil War, Slavery.
Data Dae Research
2824 Ironwood Drive
Grand Prairie, TX 75052-4218
Telephone: (972) 660-2345
E-mail: DaePowell@aol.com
Contact Person: David Powell
Martha Davidson
2520 41st Street NW #3
Washington, DC 20007
Telephone: (202) 298-6937
Fax: (202) 298-6937
E-mail: mdwdc@sprintmail.com
Contact Person: Martha Davidson
Research Specialty: Still pictures, cartographic materials, and textual records.
Janet Davis
404 Lincoln Avenue, Post Office Box 653
Poteau, OK 74953-4963
Telephone: (918) 647-7471
E-mail: janetdavis@clnk.com
Contact Person: Janet Davis
Jonathan Webb Deiss
2626 Fort Farnsworth Road, Apt 2B
Alexandria, Virginia 22303
E-mail: jdeiss@soldiersource.com
Contact Person: Jonathan Webb Deiss
Research Specialty:Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Lineage Research
Documents Archaeology, Incorporated
Research Office, 5029 Country Club Drive
High Ridge, MO 63049-3509
Telephone: (314) 486-8406
Fax: (636) 376-4336
E-mail: documents@brick.net
Contact Person: Douglas R. Givens, Ph.D.
Kathie M. Donahue, AG
PO Box 336
Odessa, WA 99159-0336
Telephone: (509) 982-2879
Fax: 509-271-0088
E-mail: kdonahue@centurytel.net
Contact Person: Kathie M. Donahue
Research Specialty:American Indian
Monica M. Drake
1209 S West Street
Arlington, TX 76010-2540
Telephone: (817) 226-4377
E-mail: infinitymax@sbcglobal.net
Contact Person: Monica M. Drake
4-Archival Research &; Trowel, LLC
P.O. Box 1608
San Marcos, TX 78667-1608
Telephone: (512) 585-8646; (509) 592-0753
E-mail: globaltrowel@4-a-r-t.com
Contact Person: Karen Belvin
Research Specialty: Compliance document retrieval and review; compliance consultation; Native and African American history; Native American relations; historic migration and land use patterns; cartographic/ethnographic/architectural (regional and local)-some genealogy. Research Specialty-post Civil War mineral exploration and development.
Ted Gostin
P.O. Box 56321
Sherman Oaks, CA 91413-1321
Telephone: (818) 501-5852
Fax: (818) 501-5852
E-mail: tedgostin@generationspress.com
Contact Person: Ted Gostin
Research Specialty:Naturalizations, passenger lists, So. Calif. Indian tribal registrations, court records
The Hannah Family Foundation
Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65726
Telephone: (866) 523-2993 or (480) 778-0459
Fax: given upon request
E-mail: thehannahfamilyfoundation@safe-mail.net
E-mail: hannahfamilyfoundation@gmail.com
Contact Person: M. L. 'Mel' Gentry
Research Specialty: Little Shell Nation, genealogy; adoption; connecting with your parents; children, family. Silas Turnbo, Ozarks history, Ozark Mountain Country; Osage Indians, Native Americans, business; Military Records.
Helen Weiss Productions
Post Office Box 21264
Washington, DC 20009-0764
Telephone: (202) 255-0380
E-mail: hwprod2004@aol.com
Contact Person: Helen Weiss
Heritage Research Center, Ltd.
Post Office Box 9316
Missoula, MT 59807-9316
Telephone: (406) 721-1913
Fax: (406) 721-4220
E-mail: heritage@montana.com
Contact Person: Gary D. Williams
Historical Research Associates, Inc.
419 7th St. NW, Suite 403
Washington, D.C. 20004
Telephone: (202) 557-0222
Fax: (406) 721-1964
E-mail: kzahniser@hrassoc.com
Contact Person: Keith Zahniser
Research Specialty: All research.
Cheryll Toney Holley
78 Randolph Rd.
Worcester, MA 01606-2465
Telephone: (508) 853-5575
E-mail: crwritings@aol.com
Contact Person: Cheryll Toney Holley
Research Specialty: Native American, African American, New England, Pension records
Kathryn Holt
8525 W. 32nd Ave.
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Telephone: (517) 243-1353
E-mail: holtkathryn@gmail.com
Contact Person: Kathryn Holt
Research Specialty: Western history, genealogy, National Parks, Indian Affairs, Government, Education Records, WWII.
Dr. Teresa Iacobelli
221 Clermont Ave., Apt. 4
Brooklyn, NY 11205-4010
Telephone: (347) 277-4376
E-mail: tiacobelli@gmail.com
Contact Person: Dr. Teresa Iacobelli
Research Specialty: Military Records, Diplomatic Records; also experience in Native American Relations Records & Genealogy
Vicki Killian, Nicklason Research Associates
5 Cleveland Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4123
Telephone: (301) 588-0456
E-mail: vkillian@nicklason.com
Contact Person: Vicki Killian
Research Specialty: military, Navy, civilian, cartographic, photographic, Native American, environmental, judicial, Congressional, business history, court records.
Joan Kusek
9640 Walmer
Overland Park, KS 66212-1554
Telephone: (913) 648-8725
E-mail: vntgprdcts@everestkc.net
Contact Person: Joan Kusek
Research Specialty: Census, Naturalization, War Records, Native American
Gail Lelyveld
205 C Street NE Apt 1
Washington, DC 20002-5764
Telephone: (202) 579-6466
E-mail: glelyveld@gmail.com
Contact Person: Gail Lelyveld
Research Specialty: Revolutionary War, Civil War, Spanish American War, World War I, World War II Issues, Peace Issues, Native American Issues, Immigration, Foreign Affairs
The Leonard Group, Inc.
9364 Spring Water Path
Jessup, MD 20794
Telephone: (301) 776-9260
Fax: (301) 776-8962
E-mail: info@theleonardgroupinc.com
Contact Person: Kevin Leonard
Research Specialty: African-American history, American military history, WWI, WWII, US Navy, US Army, US Air Force, 20th century American History, asbestos, captured German records, census records, Cold War, congressional records, court records, Coast Guard/lighthouse/customs records, diplomatic records, genealogy and family history records, immigration and naturalization records, intelligence, labor & business history/transportation/regulatory agency records, military records, Native American relations records, President Nixon, science, technology, natural resources & the environment, audio/sound recordings, cartographic/architectural/ships plans records, film & video recordings, still photos.
Mark Leutbecker, Nicklason Research Associates
2217 N. Harrison Street
Arlington, Virginia 22205
Telephone: (703) 536-5180
Fax: (703)536-5180
E-mail: mleutbecker@nicklason.com
Contact Person: Mark Leutbecker
Research Specialty: Army, Navy, civilian, cartographic, photographic, Native American, environmental, judicial, Congressional, business, court records.
Littlefield Historical Research
6207 Snake Road
Oakland, California 94611
Telephone: (510) 339-1017
E-mail: drl@littlefieldhistoricalresearch.com
Contact Person: Doug Littlefield
Research Specialty: Water rights, navigabililty, Native American, environmental land use, mining, rivers, forests, public lands, national parks, boundaries, interstate conflicts, transportation, census, toxic waste
Rosanna Martinez
P.O.Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL
Telephone: (305) 389-9134
E-mail: rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Rosanna Martinez
Research Specialty: General Research. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.
Owen McGillivray
416 Boston Ave.
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4148
Telephone: (503) 709-0536
E-mail: owen_mcgillivray@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Owen McGillivray
Research Specialty: Textual records (civilian), particularly in the Agricultural Adjustment Administration
McVarish Research
18 East Palmer Avenue
Collingswood, New Jersey 08108-1221
Telephone: (856) 745-3835
E-mail: mcvarishresearch@gmail.com
Contact Person: Douglas C. McVarish
Research Specialty: architectural drawings, maps, textual records, photographs; Subject areas: military (particularly Cold War and World War II), government buildings and architecture, Indian affairs, National Park Service, Department of Agriculture, railroad history, public works
MMJ Research
3200 Garfield Street NW
Washington, DC 20008-3513
Telephone: (202) 333-4555
Fax: (202) 333-1059
E-mail: mmj@erols.com
Contact Person: Margaret Johnson
Research Specialty: Still picture research including photographs, cartographic records, microfilm, manuscripts, civilian and military textual records, and Presidential records. 20+ years experience.
Morgan, Angel, and Associates
1601 Connecticut Avenue NW Suite 600
Washington, DC 20009-1049
Telephone: (202) 265-1833
Fax: (202) 265-8022
E-mail: mike@morganangel.com
Contact Person: Michael Lawson
Anne Musella
2400 41st St NW Apt 212
Washington, District of Columbia 2007
E-mail: amusella@soldiersource.com
Contact Person: Anne Musella
Research Specialty:Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Lineage Research
On Wings of Eagles Trust
Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65726
Telephone: (206) 202-2292
Fax: (206) 337-1900
E-mail: luberrimaefidei@gmail.com
Contact Person: ML Gentry
Research Specialty:All research areas
Partners in History
950 NW Elford Drive
Seattle, WA 98177-4125
Telephone: (206) 275-1114
E-mail: partnersinhistory@gmail.com
Contact Person: Sharon Boswell
Sadie Pasha
531 Randolph Road
Silver Spring, MD 20904
Telephone: (240) 839-7219
E-mail: Gen_Query@mail.com
Contact Person: Sadie Pasha
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History Records, Jews of Spain and Portugal, Oral Traditions, Culture, Religion, "Geechee" West Africans and Cherokees of South Carolina and Georgia. Conducted twenty-year One Name Study of Cohen surname among enslaved "Geechee" and Free Persons of Color in Georgetown, Edgefield, Beaufort, Charleston and Savannah. Presentation of historical, genealogical and biographical research on Portuguese Jews (Secret Jews) and descendants, Southern Jews, Indenture, Slavery, Rice Plantations, Emigration, Immigration and Naturalization Records, Family Charts, Photographs, American Revolutionary War and Pension Records, Census Records, Court Records, Civil War and Freedmen Records, Reconstruction, Dawes Roll, WWI, WWII, and researching International, National and State Digital Archives (Libraries).
A Positive Thought
PO Box 13877
Tallahassee, Florida 32317-3877
E-mail: jacnrg@gmail.com
Contact Person: J A Campbell
Research Specialty: Genealogy-Ancestry.com Family Trees and Publications, 1940 and earlier Census records, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization, Family History: DNA Testing and Analysis; Native American Lineage Research; Environmental Research; Veterans and Military Records (Revolutionary War, Indian Wars, Civil War, World War I, World War II, Korea); Database searches, Aerial Imagery, old maps, Photographs; VA and NARA,Library of Congress, Smithsonian, University, State and Local archives.
Pearl Information Services
110 Park Street
Portland, ME 04101-3825
Telephone: (207) 775-5889
E-mail: pearl@maine.rr.com
Contact Person: JoAn Street
PSW Research
6545 Tanager Lane
Eden Prairie, MN 55346-1813
Telephone: (651) 503-4803
E-mail: PSWResearch@comcast.net
Contact Person: Paula Stuart Warren, CGRS
Research Specialty: American Indian, federal Census; Midwestern &; Plains states; textual records; 19th and 20th century
Strange Research
PO Box 7165
McLean, VA 22106-7165
Telephone: (202) 320-2672
E-mail: strangeresearch@mac.com
Contact Person: Susan Strange
Research Specialty: Motion pictures - full time on site research; still photographs and textual records - all subjects.
SHRA: Stevens Historical Research Associates
500 W. Idaho St. Suite 202
Boise, Idaho 83702
Telephone: (208) 850-1553
E-mail: jenniferstevens@shraboise.com
Contact Person: Jennifer Stevens, Ph.D.
Research Specialty: Environmental issues including land use, water rights, Indian history, superfund, reclamation, general land office, forest service, roads, and others RG 49, RG 75, RG 115, RG 48, RG 57, RG 95, others.
Susney, Inc.
20810 52nd Avenue East
Spanaway, WA 98387
Telephone: (253) 219-7216
Fax: (253) 559-5525
E-mail: rod.thomas@susney.com
Contact Person: Rod Thomas
Research Specialty: US Military History - records, individuals, photographs, maps, reports, etc.; American Indian History - records, individuals, photographs, maps, reports.
Taylor &; Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1240 N. Pitt Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax: (703) 842-8656
E-mail: johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Contact Person: John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration &; Naturalization; Labor &; Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film &; Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures
TJ & Associates, L.L.C.
3931 Avion Park Ct, C116B, Suite 222
Chantilly, VA 20151
Telephone: (571) 323-6348
Fax: (888) 742-4381
E-mail: toguz@tjandassociates.net
Contact Person: Terri Oguz
Research Specialty: Asbestos, Congressional Records, Court Records, Business, Military Records, Native American, Navy Records, Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment, Genealogy & Family History
Westmoreland Research
Post Office Box 320488
Alexandria, VA 22320
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 768-6609
E-mail: info@westmorelandresearch.org
Contact Person: Michael Constandy, Director
Research Specialty: Captured German Records; Diplomatic Research, Intelligence; Military History; Navy Records; Legal Research; Labor and Business History; Asbestos; Court Records; Intelligence; Still Imagery; Aerial Imagery; and Cartography.
Cara Whiting
2000 S. Grant St.
Arlington, VA 22202
E-mail: cara@researchandarchives.com
Contact Person: Cara Whiting
Research Specialty: 19th century U.S. history, 20th century U.S. history, military/pension, Native American (RG 75), census, immigration, family history, genealogy.
Find a researcher by:
Blogs
Facebook
Flickr
RSS Feeds
Twitter
YouTube
