skip navigation

Main Navigation Menu

Presidential $1 Coin Program
Image shows the back of a Presidential $1 coin. Image shows some of the edge lettering, where the mint mark, In God we trust, E Pluribus Unum, and the coin’s date appear. Icon shows a Presidential $1 coin and the words Teachers, Lesson Plans.

The Presidential $1 Coin Program will run for about 10 years beginning in 2007.  It honors all the past Presidents of the United States who have been dead for at least two years, in the order in which they served in office.  Circulating beside the Sacagawea dollar coin, four new Presidential $1 coins will be struck every year, as listed below.

For each President, the front of the coin will feature the President's portrait, name, and years the President's term began and ended.  An image of the Statue of Liberty will appear on the back of each coin.

Click to read more about the back of the Presidential $1 coin.

Learn more about this coin's unique features.

Learn more about the First Spouse coins.

Download the H.I.P. Pocket Change Presidential $1 Coins screensaver.

To learn more about a President, click on a name in the list below.

25. William McKinley
26. Theodore Roosevelt
27. William Howard Taft
28. Woodrow Wilson
29. Warren Harding
30. Calvin Coolidge
31. Herbert Hoover
32. Franklin D. Roosevelt
33. Harry Truman
34. Dwight D. Eisenhower
35. John F. Kennedy
36. Lyndon B. Johnson
37. Richard M. Nixon
38. Gerald Ford

Return to Coins and Medals

Bottom Navigation Menu