Independent Researchers for Hire
Researchers Specializing in OSS, CIA, and Other Intelligence Records *
AAA Document Research and Retrieval Service
(A subsidiary of Data Reign Paralegal Services)
P.O. Box 1347
Euless, Texas 76039-1347
Telephone: (866) 633-8723
Fax: (972) 546-0552
E-mail: info@datareign.com
Contact Person: Jim Barber
Archival Research
3200 16th Street, NW #806
Washington, D.C. 20010-3348
Telephone: (202) 361-5000
Fax: (202) 319-9150
E-mail: jeremybigwood@gmail.com
Contact Person: Jeremy Bigwood
Research Specialty: All records regardless of media from 1700s to present including United States and Russian intelligence, military, diplomatic and civilian records as well as captured German military and police records (1890s-1945). Research can be carried out simultaneously by professional researchers in both the US and in Russian archives-or either one of the two-essential for any serious WWII or Cold War research. Open records laws (such as the US FOIA) can be used as an adjunct to archival research by declassifying responsive records directly from governments, where applicable.
Ab Initio Archives Research
6908 Fairfax Drive #302
Arlington, VA 22213
Telephone: (540) 207-7222
E-mail: morrow.kevin@gmail.com
Contact Person: Kevin Morrow
Research Specialty: Independent historian/researcher. Former National Archives employee. Areas of Expertise: TEXTUAL: Evironmental cleanup litigation with former federal contractors involving hazardous chemicals, asbestos, etc.; identifying potentially responsible parties, third party liabilities, land use history, etc. Academic research, concentrating on all branches of the military (particularly World War II, Korea, Vietnam), diplomatic and intelligence fields (OSS; State Dept.; Army and Navy Intelligence). Veterans benefits(medals, Agent Orange Exposure, action reports, deck logs, muster rolls), Navy (Bureaus of Ships, Ordnance, Aviation). PHOTOS: military (especially 20th century), civilian. CARTOGRAPHIC: military and civilian. Know German and French.
Ale's Archives
9810 Dairyton Court
Gaithersburg, MD 20886
Telephone: (202) 406-0227
E-mail: ale@perseusfoundation.org
Contact Person: Victoria A. Brown
Research Specialty: Genealogy, diplomatic records, intelligence records, immigration, scientific, military
Archive Research Associates
200 International Dr., Suite 157
Portsmouth, NH 03801
Telephone: (603) 433-9000
E-mail: info@archiveresearch.com
Contact Person: Ryan Curtis
Research Specialty: Captured German Records + Holocaust Information, Cold War, Military Records, Presidientn Nixon, Agent Orange, Maritime Administration + Commercial Ships, Still Pictures + Motion Picture Collections.
Archivespro
103 Claybrook Drive
Silver Spring, MD
Telephone: (301) 681-7160
E-mail: archivespro@verizon.net
Contact Person: Rebecca Livingston
Research Specialty: Genealogy, family history, US Navy, US Marine Corps, US Army, Civil War, pensions, military, census, passenger arrivals, intelligence
BACM Research
264 South LaCienega Blvd #1142
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
Telephone: (310) 289-2320
Fax: (310) 289-2320
E-mail: archivist@paperlessarchives.com
Contact Person: John Spencer
Research Specialty: All media types textual documents, photographs, film, video and audio recordings. Custom research and access to pre-compiled popular material and subjects through computer media. Subjects and topics include: African American History, Central Intelligence Agency, CIA CREST, Civil Rights, Civil War, Cold War, Crime, Department of Defense, Federal Bureau of Investigation, Foreign Policy, Korean War, National Security Agency, President Franklin Roosevelt, President Harry Truman, President Dwight Eisenhower, President John Kennedy, President Richard Nixon, President Gerald Ford, President Ronald Reagan, President George H.W. Bush, President George W. Bush, Slavery, Vietnam War, World War I, World War II.
Donna Bergstrom
9615 Sutherland Road
Silver Spring, MD 20901
Telephone: (202) 236-2692
E-mail: dbergstrom1@mac.com
Contact Person: Donna Bergstrom
Research Specialty: Military Records, CIA Records, Native American Records, Record Group 75, Treaties
Martha Davidson
2520 41st Street NW #3
Washington, DC 20007
Telephone: (202) 298-6937
Fax: (202) 298-6937
E-mail: mdwdc@sprintmail.com
Contact Person: Martha Davidson
Research Specialty: Still pictures and textual records, all subjects.
John J. Dawber, Jr.
Box 737
Walpole, MA 02081-1524
Telephone: (508) 668-0524
E-mail: johndawber@verizon.net
Contact Person: John J. Dawber, Jr.
Research Specialty:Intelligence-Military. Government Documents (NISPOM) & Small Arms.Videos of Historic Nature & record copies supplied.
Diplomatic and Military History Associates
2327 20th St. NW
Washington, DC 20009
Telephone: (202) 812-8466
E-mail: sim.smiley@gmail.com
Contact Person: Sim Smiley
Research Specialty:I specialize in diplomatic, intelligence and military history of the WII, the Cold War and beyond. Particular focus on: OSS, CIA, CIA Crest, State Dept, Captured German Records, Italy, France, Army Navy Intelligence, Biological Warfare, Nixon and the FBI. Fluent in French, Italian and Swedish and can also research in German and Spanish. Former NARA volunteer in Modern Military Branch where I compiled finding aids for OSS records.
Focused Research International, Inc.
22194 Monterey Place
Leonardtown, MD 20650-2818
Telephone: (301) 475-3898
Fax: (301) 475-3898
E-mail: rypfri@radix.net
Contact Person: Allan Rypka, CDR USN retired
Charlotte Gavin
906 Davis Ave.
Takoma Park, MD 20912-6399
Telephone: (301) 920-1179
E-mail: m-claire@starpower.net
Contact Person: Charlotte Gavin
Research Specialty: Genealogy; History - concentration on Europe, Mid-East; Development &; aid, Religion; Alternative medicine; history of 'UFO' sitings
Global Researchers
5801-F Nottoway Ct.
Raleigh, North Carolina 27609
Telephone: (919) 500-6097
E-mail: steven@globalresearchers.org
Contact Person: Steve Hopkins
Research Specialty: Intelligence, Military, Science, Inventions, Environmental Records, unexplained recorded occurrences.
Satu Haase-Webb, Independent Historian and Researcher
1334 A Street, SE
Washington, DC 20003
Telephone: (202) 257-6915
E-mail: satuhw@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Satu Haase-Webb
Research Specialty: All media types-textual records, still images/photographs, video and audio recordings. World War II, captured German records, Holocaust, Diplomatic, military, intelligence records, African American History, Women, Immigration, Art, Social History (Labor, etc.), Cold War. Civil Rights. On-site, 15+ yrs experience. German speaker (native)
Helen Weiss Productions
Post Office Box 21264
Washington, DC 20009-0764
Telephone: (202) 255-0380
E-mail: hwprod2004@aol.com
Contact Person: Helen Weiss
Hisol
19900 Burchap Place
Montgomery Village, MD 20886
Telephone: (202) 368-4733
E-mail: hisol@mail.com
E-mail: tugglect@aol.com
Contact Person: Catherine Tuggle
Research Specialty: Photography (specialize in WWII); RG45, 19,37, 80, 189, 38, 227, 456, 298, 181; Vietnam; Cold War; Naval & Ocean Science; Maritime and Intelligence technology; WWI; Civil War; history of science; RG 456, 537; 263; cartographic; hydrographic records.
History Associates Incorporated
300 North Stonestreet Avenue
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
E-mail: hai@historyassociates.com
Contact Person: Mike Reis
Matthew C. Hogan
P.O. Box 643
Burtonsville, MD 20866
Telephone: (301) 922-9065
Fax: (301) 890-0688
E-mail: hoganresearch@gmail.com
Contact Person: Matthew Hogan
Research Specialty: African American History, Asbestos, Court Records; Coast Guard/Lighthouse; Immigration; Military Records; Science/Technology; Diplomatic Records; Captured German Records; Census; Cold War records; Congressional Records; Genealogy and Family History Records; Intelligence records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon records; Still Photos; Audio-Visual.
info2go
5305 Grand Mesa Drive
Fort Worth, TX 76137-3523
Telephone: (817) 656-3099
Fax: (817) 656-3099
E-mail: deb@debsinfo2go.us
Contact Person: Deborah A. Liptak
John Judge
P.O. Box 7147
Washington, DC 20044-7147
Telephone: (202) 583-5347
E-mail: johnjudge@starpower.net
Contact Person: John Judge
JiYoung Sarah Kim
4201 Massachusetts Ave NW 7044C
Washington, DC 20016-4709
Telephone: (703) 626-0861
Fax: (703) 626-0861
E-mail: sarahjiyoung@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Sarah J. Kim
The Leonard Group, Inc.
9364 Spring Water Path
Jessup, MD 20794
Telephone: (301) 776-9260
Fax: (301) 776-8962
E-mail: info@theleonardgroupinc.com
Contact Person: Kevin Leonard
Research Specialty: African-American history, American military history, WWI, WWII, US Navy, US Army, US Air Force, 20th century American History, asbestos, captured German records, census records, Cold War, congressional records, court records, Coast Guard/lighthouse/customs records, diplomatic records, genealogy and family history records, immigration and naturalization records, intelligence, labor & business history/transportation/regulatory agency records, military records, Native American relations records, President Nixon, science, technology, natural resources & the environment, audio/sound recordings, cartographic/architectural/ships plans records, film & video recordings, still photos.
Robert Price, Maritime Research Associates
132 Fog Plain Road
Waterford, CT 06385
Telephone: (860) 961-0472
E-mail: rgprice@maritimeresearch.biz
Contact Person: Bob Price
Research Specialty: Naval Records, Submarine History, WWII, Military Records, Diplomatic Records, Intelligence Records
Owen McGillivray
416 Boston Ave.
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4148
Telephone: (503) 709-0536
E-mail: owen_mcgillivray@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Owen McGillivray
Research Specialty: Textual records (civilian), particularly in the Agricultural Adjustment Administration
MMJ Research
3200 Garfield Street NW
Washington, DC 20008-3513
Telephone: (202) 333-4555
Fax: (202) 333-1059
E-mail: mmj@erols.com
Contact Person: Margaret Johnson
Research Specialty: Still picture research including photographs, cartographic records, microfilm, manuscripts, civilian and military textual records, and Presidential records. 20+ years experience.
Shannon Bridget Murphy
2660 Petersborough Street
Herndon, VA 20171-2443
Telephone: (703) 864-3099
E-mail: shannoninpapertrails@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Shannon Bridget Murphy
On Wings of Eagles Trust
Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65726
Telephone: (206) 202-2292
Fax: (206) 337-1900
E-mail: luberrimaefidei@gmail.com
Contact Person: ML Gentry
Research Specialty:All research areas
Pearl Information Services
110 Park Street
Portland, ME 04101-3825
Telephone: (207) 775-5889
E-mail: Pearl@Maine.rr.com
Contact Person: JoAn Street
Robert Price, Maritime Research Associates
132 Fog Plain Road
Waterford, CT 06385
Telephone: (860) 961-0472
E-mail: rgprice@maritimeresearch.biz
Contact Person: Bob Price
Research Specialty: Naval Records, Submarine History, WWII, Military Records, Diplomatic Records, Intelligence Records
Rosanna Martinez
P.O.Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL
Telephone: (305) 389-9134
E-mail: rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Rosanna Martinez
Research Specialty: General Research. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.
William Rau
8319 Haddon Drive
Takoma Park, MD 20912-7322
Telephone: (301) 588-7562
Fax: (419) 821-7240
E-mail: brau30@yahoo.com
Contact Person: William Rau
ResearchPlus
Post Office Box 638
Severna Park, MD 21146-0638
Telephone: (410) 729-4050
E-mail: researchplus@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Cathy Sippel or Jack Schworm
Sim Smiley
4469 Sedgwick Street NW
Washington, DC 20016-2713
Telephone: (202) 686-8224
Fax: (202) 244-1944
E-mail: sim.smiley@gmail.com
Contact Person: Sim Smiley
Stenger Historica
9506 Dabney Court
Fredericksburg, VA 22408-7744
Telephone: (540) 834-0684
E-mail: stengerhistorica@gmail.com
Contact Person: Dieter Stenger
Research Specialty: Captured German records (Berlin Document Collection), WWII and Holocaust-related records, Post-War Occupation records (OMGUS), OSS and Special Investigative Records. Specialize in SS, SD, and Gestapo records (RFSS), including officer and enlisted personnel records, RuSHA, SA, NSDAP records, but also Wehrmacht and SS combat formation/unit records. 20+ years experience researching at NARA. German fluency. Translation services available. Veteran owned (USMC).
Strange Research
PO Box 7165
McLean, VA 22106-7165
Telephone: (202) 320-2672
E-mail: strangeresearch@mac.com
Contact Person: Susan Strange
Research Specialty: Motion pictures - full time on site research; still photographs and textual records - all subjects.
Sunshine Historical Research
613 Blick Drive
Colesville, MD 20904-2904
Telephone: (301) 625-8937
E-mail: GSCMurphy@aol.com
Contact Person: Greg Murphy
Talent-Keyhole.com
131 N. Washington St. #1
Alexandria, VA 22314-3034
Telephone: (703) 307-7579
E-mail: info@talent-keyhole.com
Contact Person: Tim Brown
Marsha Ann Tate, Ph.D.
132 South Main Street
Pleasant Gap, PA 16823-3210
Telephone: (814) 359-3367
E-mail: marsha@mtateresearch.com
Contact Person: Marsha Ann Tate
Research Specialty: Census Records, Congressional Records, Court Records, Diplomatic Records, Genealogy and Family History Records, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records, Intelligence, Labor and Business History/Transportation/Regulatory Agency Records, Military Records, Audio/Sound Recordings, Film and Video Recordings, Photographs and Pictures
Touchstone Research Group, LLC
244 5th Avenue, Suite 2571
New York, NY 10001-7604
Telephone: (800) 283-3214
Fax: (646) 530-8701
E-mail: info@touchstoneresearchgroup.com
Contact Person: William Hammond, Director
Research Specialty: Touchstone is one of the largest research firms for military records at NPRC. Our on-site researchers have successfully retrieved thousands of veterans' records from that faciity and retrieves more records for veterans per week than any other firm. DD214s, OMPF, 201 Files, Military Medical Records. Bonded and insured services to acquire your military service records with offices in St. Louis MO, Denver CO, Millington TN, Quantico VA, Kansas City MO, and researchers at other military records repositories nationwide.
Juli Turano
6980 S Bannock St Apt 8
Littleton, CO 80120
Telephone: (303) 798-2108
E-mail: juli.belle@live.com
Contact Person: Juli Turano
Research Specialty: Government(All) - Economics, Financial, Congressional, Executive, Judicial; Corporate - SEC, Intelligence, Lobby, Patents, Trademarks; Real Estate - GeoSat, Civil-Land, Taxes, Liens; Popular Fact Checking - Political, Current Events, Quotes; Historical, Ancestry, World Events
Mia Waller (Maria)
800 Ridge Drive
McLean, VA 22101-1624
Telephone: (703) 442-3883
E-mail:miawaller@cox.net
Contact Person: Mia Waller (Maria Waller)
Washington Historical Research
4661 South 34th Street
Arlington, VA 22206-1701
Telephone: (703) 671-8344
Fax: (703) 671-8322
E-mail: WashHistResearch@aol.com
Contact Person: Margaret Shannon, Senior Research Historian
Westmoreland Research
Post Office Box 320488
Alexandria, VA 22320
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 768-6609
E-mail: info@westmorelandresearch.org
Contact Person: Michael Constandy, Director
Research Specialty:Captured German Records; Diplomatic Research, Intelligence; Military History; Navy Records; Legal Research; Labor and Business History; Asbestos; Court Records; Intelligence; Still Imagery; Aerial Imagery; and Cartography.
Paul Wolf
PO Box 11244
Washington, DC 20001-1244
Telephone: (202) 674-9653
Fax: (202) 364-6188
E-mail: paulwolf@icdc.com
Web Page Address: http://www.paulwolf.org
Contact Person: Paul Wolf
Research Specialty: Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) litigation.
Ayumi Yamada
6000 California Circle, Apt 307
Rockville, MD 20852
E-mail: ayumiyamada@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Ayumi Yamada
Research Specialty: OSS; State Department Records; U.S. Army World War II, Occupation of Japan; Japanese language documents
Find a researcher by:
Blogs
Facebook
Flickr
RSS Feeds
Twitter
YouTube
