The ClearMark and WonderMark awards recognize the best and worst plain language each year from government, non-profit, and private companies.

The 2012 ClearMarks and WonderMarks will be announced at the awards ceremony on May 22 at the Clarity 2012 Conference.

ClearMark Awards

ClearMark Award logo

2012 nominations are closed

The ClearMark awards honor the best in clear communication and plain language, celebrating documents and web sites from government, non-profits, and private companies that succeed in communicating clearly. That’s a good step towards making all our information easier to understand.

If you have a project – a web site, brochure, form, legal writing, instruction or any other information – that you think is one of the best, consider nominating it for a ClearMark Award.

View the 2012 winners and awards of distinction »

For inspiration, you can take a look at the winners in past years.

Sponsor the Awards

Make your mark on the awards as a sponsor, and help support our work to encourage clear communication.

Learn about sponsorship for the 2013 Awards »

WonderMark Awards

WonderMark Award logo

2012 nominations are closed

The WonderMark awards are your chance to tell the world what’s not plain. Forms, signage, websites. Disclaimers, instructions, legal documents. All the things you encounter in daily life. Now there’s something that you can do about it — make it public!

You may nominate a WonderMark any time, but the nominations are closed for the 2012 awards.

Nominate a WonderMark Award »

Our 2012 sponsors

We would like to thank our 2012 sponsors.

Our 2011 sponsors

We would like to thank our 2011 sponsors.

Center for Plain Language (

Printed October 10, 2012