skip navigation

Site Search:

Main Navigation Menu

America the Beautiful Quarters Program heading.
A plug-in is needed to display the interactive map...

Some features on this site use the Adobe Flash Player (a free plug-in from Adobe).  It appears you need to install or update the plug-in.  If you believe the latest version of this plug-in is already installed, your web browser's Javascript feature might be turned off.  [ more ]

The Program

In 2010, the United States Mint began to issue the quarters in this program.  By the time the program ends in 2021, there will be a total of 56 quarter-dollar coins released.  Each design on their flip sides will focus on a different national site in each state, territory, and the District of Columbia.

The Obverse

Although each back (reverse) will be different, each front (obverse) will be the same.  Each coin in the series features the portrait of George Washington by John Flanagan, used on the quarter-dollar coin since 1932.  The image has been refined to bring out the details and the beauty of the original model.

The standard inscriptions are included:  "United States of America," "Liberty," "In God We Trust," and "Quarter Dollar."

The Reverses

The map above shows where all 56 of the national sites chosen for the America the Beautiful quarters are located.  The small dots are not yet active links, but the other dots and diamonds link to pages that describe the designs for those sites.

The Schedule

Here is the order in which the quarters will be released.

State Site
AR Hot Springs National Park
WY Yellowstone National Park
CA Yosemite National Park
AZ Grand Canyon National Park
OR Mt. Hood National Forest
PA Gettysburg National Military Park
MT Glacier National Park
WA Olympic National Park
MS Vicksburg National Military Park
OK Chickasaw National Recreation Area
PR El Yunque National Forest
NM Chaco Culture National Historical Park
ME Acadia National Park
HI Hawaii Volcanoes National Park
AK Denali National Park and Preserve
NH White Mountain National Forest
OH Perry's Victory and International Peace Memorial
NV Great Basin National Park
MD Fort McHenry National Monument and Historic Shrine
SD Mount Rushmore National Memorial
TN Great Smoky Mountains National Park
VA Shenandoah National Park
UT Arches National Park
CO Great Sand Dunes National Park
FL Everglades National Park
NE Homestead National Monument of America
LA Kisatchie National Forest
NC Blue Ridge Parkway
DE Bombay Hook National Wildlife Refuge
NY Saratoga National Historical Park
IL Shawnee National Forest
KY Cumberland Gap National Historical Park
WV Harpers Ferry National Historical Park
ND Theodore Roosevelt National Park
SC Fort Moultrie (Fort Sumter National Monument)
IA Effigy Mounds National Monument
DC Frederick Douglass National Historic Site
MO Ozark National Scenic Riverways
NJ Ellis Island National Monument (Statue of Liberty)
IN George Rogers Clark National Historical Park
MI Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore
WI Apostle Islands National Lakeshore
MN Voyageurs National Park
GA Cumberland Island National Seashore
RI Block Island National Wildlife Refuge
MA Lowell National Historical Park
NMI American Memorial Park
GU War in the Pacific National Historical Park
TX San Antonio Missions National Historical Park
ID Frank Church River of No Return Wilderness
AS National Park of American Samoa
CT Weir Farm National Historic Site
VI Salt River Bay National Historical Park and Ecological Preserve
VT Marsh-Billings-Rockefeller National Historical Park
KS Tallgrass Prairie National Preserve
AL Tuskegee Airmen National Historic Site

Return to Coins and Medals

Bottom Navigation Menu