We have detailed reference links describing our privacy practices for a wide range of Yahoo! products and services. Find them here.
By bringing content and advertising to you that is relevant and tailored to your interests, Yahoo! provides a more compelling online experience. Our customized "smart" services save you time and cut through the clutter. Learn More about relevant advertising.
Flickr is a photo sharing community which provides you with an easy way to post and share photos online, and add meaningful metadata and comments to photos. You do not need to be registered to search or view public photos on Flickr, however you must be a registered member of Flickr or Yahoo! to post.
Information Collection and Use Practices
You can choose to make your photos public for anyone to access, restrict access to a limited number of other Flickr users, or keep those photos private so only you can access them.
Advertisements shown to you may be related to textual information, such as metadata and notes, associated with the photo you are seeing, or the search term you entered.
Information Sharing and Disclosure Practices
You can specify whether or not you want your photos to be accessible to the public, accessible to a select few, or private (only you can access them with your Yahoo! ID and password).
Practices Regarding Your Ability to Update or Delete Information
You can delete individual photos that you have on Flickr by selecting the photos that you wish to delete, then clicking the delete button. Or you can delete groups of photos using batch operations.
Please see Flickr Help if you have questions about this service.