Coordinating Structure

Select an office from the coordinating structure below for more information about it. A text version of the Department's coordinating structure and descriptions of offices' roles and functions are also available.

Secretary of Education Deputy Secretary Under Secretary Center for Faith-Based and Community Initiatives International Education Office of Educational Technology Office of Innovation and Improvement Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services Office of English Language Acquisition Office of Elementary and Secondary Education Risk Management Service Office of Communications and Outreach Office of the General Counsel Office of Inspector General Institute of Education Sciences Office for Civil Rights Office of Legislation and Congressional Affairs Office of the Chief Financial Officer Office of Management Office of the Chief Information Officer Office of Planning, Evaluation and Policy Development Budget Service Federal Student Aid Office of Vocational and Adult Education Office of Postsecondary Education Historically Black Colleges and Universities Tribal Colleges and Universities Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders Education Excellence for Hispanic Americans

Print this page Printable view Bookmark  and Share
Last Modified: 03/28/2012