Q: What duty locations are available for CBP Officers?

A: CBP Officers are placed in ports of entry throughout the United States. However, not all ports of entry place entry-level CBP Officers.

Q: What locations are hiring?

A: CBP has a critical need for CBP Officers along the southwest border of the United States. Hiring is mainly anticipated in the southwest region..

Q: How do I sign up for a location?

A: When you apply to a vacancy announcement you will asked to select a region in which you are willing to work. You will only be able to select one geographic region. Positions may be filled at any CBP port of entry within the region. You must be willing to work at any duty location that falls within that region's jurisdiction. Relocation expenses will not be paid to the initial duty location.

Q: What are the regions?

- A: The regions are listed below. All regions may not be open for all vacancy announcements. Refer to the vacancy announcement you are applying for to see what regions are being recruited for.
 - **Southwest** (to include but not limited to the following locations) Laredo, El Paso, Fabens, Brownsville, Del Rio, Eagle Pass, Pharr, Progreso, Presidio, Rio Grande City, and Roma, Texas; Andrade, Calexico, Otay Mesa, San Ysidro, Tecate, and San Bernardino, California; Arizona, and New Mexico.
 - **Texas East** (to include but not limited to the following locations) Houston, Galveston, Dallas, Amarillo, Corpus Christi, Lubbock, Midland, Freeport, Port Arthur, and San Antonio, Texas.
 - Northwest/Northern Border States of Washington, Idaho, Montana, North Dakota and Minnesota.
 - West Coast (to include but not limited to the following locations) San Francisco, Sacramento, Oakland, Los Angeles, Long Beach, California and the States of Nevada and Oregon.
 - **Midwest** States of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Arkansas, Wisconsin, Wyoming, Ohio and Michigan.
 - Northeast (to include but not limited to the following locations) Erie, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania; Buffalo, Rochester, Syracuse, Albany, Alexandria Bay, Champlain, Ogdensburg, New York; and the States of Vermont, New Hampshire, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Massachusetts and Maine.
 - **Central/East Coast** (to include but not limited to the following locations) NYC/JFK, Philadelphia, and the States of Maryland, Delaware, New Jersey, Virginia, and West Virginia.
 - **Southeast** Alabama, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Kentucky.
 - Florida Florida; Puerto Rico; St. Thomas, VI and St. Croix, VI.
 - **Pacific** Guam, Northern Mariana Islands
 - Alaska
 - Hawaii