Industry Representative Pool

Risk Communication Advisory Committee

The FDA published a notice in the *Federal Register* (September 9, 2009, Vol. 74, No. 173, pp. 46440-1) requesting that interested industry organizations select a pool of nonvoting industry representative candidates for the Risk Communication Advisory Committee by industry segment (as defined in the notice). The Commissioner or designee has the authority to select one or more individuals to serve temporarily as nonvoting members, depending on the meeting topics. After the process described in the notice, the following candidates were identified by industry segments.

Industry Segment	Primary	Alternate
Food		(alphabetical order) Andrew DeHont Director of Food Safety Compliance Bimbo Bakeries USA Joy Dubost, PhD, RD Director of Nutrition National Restaurant Association Ray Gilmer, Vice President, Communications United Fresh Produce Association
Drugs	Michael A. Podgurski Vice President of Pharmacy Services Rite Aid Corporation	
Medical Devices	Mark Gordon Vice President, Global Regulatory Policy and Advocacy Boston Scientific, Inc.	Marcia S. Yaross, Ph.D. Vice President, Worldwide Clinical, Regulatory and Health Policy Biosense Webster Inc., a Johnson & Johnson company
Vaccines, Blood, and Biologics	Sandra Milligan, MD, JD Executive Director, Global Regulatory Affairs & Safety Regulatory Communication Strategy & Operations, Amgen, Inc.	Carmen R. Bozic, MD Senior Vice-President and Global Head, Drug Safety and Risk Management, Biogen Idec, Inc
Animal and Veterinary	James McKean, DVM, JD Associate Director Iowa Pork Industry Center, and Iowa State University College of Veterinary Medicine	
Cosmetics Radiation- emitting Products	Patricia J. Kaeding, JD Chief Regulatory Counsel GE Healthcare	Elisabeth M. George Vice President of Quality, Regulatory, Sustainability, Product Security & Privacy, Philips Healthcare
Tobacco Products	Lars E. Rutqvist, MD, Ph D Senior Vice President Scientific Affairs Swedish Match AB	Dested February 2, 2040

Posted February 3, 2010