Agenda for Economically Motivated Adulteration (EMA) Workshop May 1 The Wiley Building, College Park, MD

9:00 – 9:15	Opening Remarks – Randall Lutter; Deputy Commissioner for Policy, FDA
9:15–10:00	 Panel 1 Shaun Kennedy – Director, National Center for Food Protection and Defense; University of Minnesota John Spink – National Food Safety and Toxicology Center; Michigan State University Roger Williams – CEO, U.S. Pharmacopeia
10:00-10:10	Q&A
10:10 – 10:40	 Panel 2 Irwin Silverstein – Vice President and COO; International Pharmaceutical Excipients Auditing Martin Van Trieste – Chair of Quality Technical Group, Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America; Vice President for Quality, Amgen
10:40-10:50	Q&A
10:50-11:05	Coffee Break
11:05-12:05	 Panel 3 Craig Henry – Senior Vice President and COO, Scientific and Regulatory Affairs; Grocery Manufacturers Association Richard Sellers – Vice President of Feed Regulation and Nutrition; American Feed Industry Association Lisa Weddig – Director, Regulatory and Technical Affairs; National Fisheries Institute Nancy Cook – Vice President for Technical and Regulatory Affairs; Pet Food Institute
12:05-12:15	Q&A
12:15–1:30	Lunch (on your own)
1:30 - 2:30	 Panel 4 John Bailey – Executive Vice President for Science; Personal Care Products Council Daniel Fabricant – Vice President of Scientific and Regulatory Affairs; Natural Products Association Steve Dentali – Chief Scientific Officer; American Herbal Products Association Andrew Shao – Vice President of Scientific and Regulatory Affairs; Center for Responsible Nutrition William Obermeyer – Consumerlab.com
2:30 – 2:40	Q&A and Discussion
2:40-2:50	Coffee Break

2:50 – 3:35	Panel 5
	• Allan Coukell – Director; The Pew Prescription Project, The Pew
	Charitable Trusts
	Amanda Tian Research Associate, Food Safety; Center for Science in
	the Public Interest
	 Jean Halloran – Director of Food Policy Initiatives; Consumers Union
3:35 – 3:45	Q & A and Discussion
3:45 – 4:45	Public comment period
4:45	Closing Remarks – Steven Solomon; Deputy Associate Commissioner for
	Compliance Policy, FDA
5:00	Adjourn

FDA Discussants

Randall Lutter, Deputy Center Commissioner for Policy

Steven Solomon, Deputy Associate Commissioner for Compliance Policy

Bernadette Dunham, Center Director, Center for Veterinary Medicine

Deborah Autor, Director, Office of Compliance, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research Jennifer Thomas, Director, Division of Enforcement, Office of Compliance, Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition

Irene Chan, Assistant Country Director, People's Republic of China, Office of International Programs

Kevin Whittlesey, Commissioner's Fellow, Office of the Commissioner