COMMODITY FUTURES TRADING COMMISSION

17 CFR Part 1

RIN 3038-AD46

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

17 CFR Part 240

[Release No. 33–9204A; 34–64372A; File No. S7–16–11]

RIN 3235-AK65

Further Definition of "Swap," "Security-Based Swap," and "Security-Based Swap Agreement"; Mixed Swaps; Security-Based Swap Agreement Recordkeeping

AGENCIES: Commodity Futures Trading Commission; Securities and Exchange Commission.

ACTION: Joint proposed rules; proposed interpretations; correction.

SUMMARY: The Commodity Futures Trading Commission and the Securities and Exchange Commission published a document in the Federal Register of May 23, 2011 that referenced an incorrect RIN and an incorrect cite in an authority citation. This correction is being published to correct both the RIN and the authority citation.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: CFTC: Julian E. Hammar, Assistant General Counsel, at 202–418–5118, jhammar@cftc.gov, Mark Fajfar, Assistant General Counsel, at 202–418–6636, mfajfar@cftc.gov, or David E. Aron, Counsel, at 202–418–6621, daron@cftc.gov, Office of General Counsel, Commodity Futures Trading Commission, Three Lafayette Centre, 1155 21st Street, NW., Washington, DC 20581; SEC: Matthew A. Daigler, Senior Special Counsel, at 202–551–5578, Cristie L. March, Attorney-Adviser, at 202–551–5574, or Leah M. Drennan, Attorney-Adviser, at 202–551–5507, Division of Trading and Markets, or Michael J. Reedich, Special Counsel, or Tamara Brightwell, Senior Special Counsel to the Director, at 202–551–3500, Division of Corporation Finance, Securities and Exchange Commission, 100 F Street, NE., Washington, DC 20549–7010

CORRECTION

In the Federal Register of May 23, 2011, in FR Doc. 2011-11008, on page 29818, in the

10th line of the first column, the Security and Exchange Commission's RIN is corrected to read

as noted above.

In the Federal Register of May 23, 2011, in FR Doc. 2011-11008, on page 29888, the

authority citation in the second column reads as follows:

Authority: 7 U.S.C. 1a, 2, 5, 6, 6a, 6b, 6c, 6d, 6e, 6f, 6g, 6h, 6i, 6j, 6k, 6l, 6m, 6n, 6o,

6p, 6r, 7, 7a, 7b, 8, 9, 10, 12, 12a, 12c, 13a, 13a-1, 16, 16a, 21, 23, and 24.

Commodity Futures Trading Commission.

David A. Stawick

Secretary

Securities and Exchange Commission.

Elizabeth M. Murphy

Secretary

Dated: June 1, 2011