Corker in the News


November 5, 2012

CHATTANOOGA, TENN. – U.S. Senator Bob Corker, R-Tenn., made the following statement on the TVA Board of Directors’ selection of Bill Johnson, former chairman, president and chief executive officer (CEO) of Progress Energy, Inc., as the new president and CEO of TVA, replacing Tom Kilgore who announced his retirement in August. “TVA is at an important crossroads, and I hope that as Bill Johnson takes the helm, he will focus his efforts on tightly managing the operation and focusing on the strategic decisions and investments that need to be made – all with the knowledge ... [continue]

Featured Videos

October 25, 2012 - Senator Corker appears on Fox News to discuss the administration's response to the deadly terrorist attack on the U.S. consulate in Benghazi, Libya, and recent news reports that officials at the White House and State Department were advised two hours after the attack that an Islamic militant group had claimed credit for it.
View All Videos
Corker in the News
Nov 2nd  –  Corker, Isakson Continue to Press State Department for Disclosure of Communications from Benghazi Attacks
Oct 27th  –  Corker, Isakson Call on President to “Come Clean” and Release Communications from Benghazi Attack
Oct 24th  –  Corker Presents Volkswagen Board Chairman Dr. Martin Winterkorn with AICGS Global Leadership Award
Oct 19th  –  Corker Praises New Jobs at Nissan’s Smyrna Plant, Says Tennessee Becoming THE Auto State
Newsletter Signup Button Multimedia Button Email Me Button
Visiting D.C. Button Visiting TN Button Flag Request Button
Policy Points Signup Button Case Work Assistance Button Tour Request Button
Federal Grants Button Business Opportunities Button TN Tuesday Button
CAP Spending
 per person
Featured Image Header
Enter Gallery Button
October 23, 2012 - Senator Corker presented Volkswagen chairman of the board Dr. Martin Winterkorn with the American Institute for Contemporary German Studies (AICGS) annual Global Leadership Award at an event in New York on Tuesday evening. From left to right: Jackson Janes (AICGS), Senator Bob Corker, Prof. Dr. Martin Winterkorn, and Jacques Brand (AICGS).
Winner of the CMF Silver Mouse

Choose your region by
selecting your county