Disability Access

Individuals with disabilities who require an auxiliary aid or service should contact the committee chief clerk at (202) 224-5175 at least three business days in advance of the hearing date.

Feb 01 2012

Developing and Strengthening High-Growth Entrepreneurship

Senate Russell Office Building
Room 428A
Please enable JavaScript in your browser to view the video stream.

WASHINGTON – United States Senator Mary L. Landrieu, D-La., Chair of the Senate Committee on Small Business and Entrepreneurship, will hold a roundtable Wednesday, February 1, 2012 entitled “Developing and Strengthening High-Growth Entrepreneurship.” The roundtable will bring together a wide variety of experts: renowned policy leaders, federal and state experts, business leaders, specialists in innovation, successful entrepreneurs and others who are leading the way in creating entrepreneurial ecosystems.

WHO: U.S. Senate Small Business Committee Chair Mary Landrieu, D-La. Small Business Committee Members

WHAT: Roundtable entitled, “Developing and Strengthening High-Growth Entrepreneurship”

WHEN: Wednesday, February 1, 2012 10:00 a.m. EST

WHERE: Senate Russell Office Building Room 428A Washington, D.C. 20510

Bookmark and Share

Witness Panel 1

  • Mr. Wayne Crews
    Vice President for policy
    Competitive Enterprise Institute
  • Mr. Barry Evans
  • Mr. Ridgely C. Evers
    Managing Partner
    Tapit Partners LLC
  • Mr. Stephen Ezell
    Senior Analyst
    Information Technology & Innovation Foundation
  • Mr. Mike Farmer
    Founder and CEO
  • Mr. Michael A. Finney
    President and CEO
    Michigan Economic Development Corporation
  • Mr. Sean Greene
    Associate Administrator for Investment
    U.S. Small Business Administration
  • Dr. Douglas Holtz-Eakin
    American Action Forum
  • Mr. Jim Kessler
    Senior Vice President for Policy
    Third Way
  • Mr. Brink Lindsey
    Research and Policy Associate
    Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation
  • Mr. Jonathan Ortmans
    Senior Fellow
    Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation
  • Mr. Tim Rowe
    Founder and CEO
    Cambridge Innovation Center
  • Ms. Madeleine Sumption
    Policy Analyst
    Migration Policy Institute
  • Ms. Diane Tomb
    President and CEO
    National Association of Women Business Owners
  • 02/01/12 -
    Current record