

Schedule for the Week of March 12, 2012

Tuesday, March 13, 2012

<u>Military Construction and Veterans Affairs and Related Agencies Subcommittee (Chairman Johnson)</u>

Time and Location: 3:00 p.m., Dirksen 124

Agenda: FY 2013 Military Construction Budget Request for the Department of Defense and the Department of the Navy

Witnesses: Panel I

The Honorable Robert F. Hale Under Secretary of Defense (Comptroller) and Chief Financial Officer

Dr. Dorothy Robyn Deputy Under Secretary of Defense (Installations and Environment)

Dr. Peter R. Lavoy Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense (Asian and Pacific Security Affairs)

Panel II

The Honorable Jackalyne Pfannenstiel Assistant Secretary of the Navy (Energy, Installations and Environment)

Major General James A. Kessler Commander, Marine Corps Installations Command and Assistant Deputy Commandant for Installations and Logistics (Facilities)

Rear Admiral David M. Boone, USN Director, Shore Readiness Division and Deputy Chief of Naval Operations (Fleet Readiness and Logistics)

Wednesday, March 14, 2012

Interior, Environment, and Related Agencies Subcommittee (Chairman Reed)

Time and Location: 9:30 a.m., Dirksen 124

Agenda: Oversight of Federal Onshore and Offshore Energy Development Programs in the Department of the Interior

Witnesses: The Honorable Robert Abbey Director Bureau of Land Management United States Department of the Interior

> The Honorable Tommy P. Beaudreau Director Bureau of Ocean Energy Management United States Department of the Interior

The Honorable James Watson Director Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement United States Department of the Interior

State, Foreign Operations, and Related Programs Subcommittee (Chairman Leahy)

Time and Location: **10:00 a.m., Dirksen 226** (Please note this is a Judiciary Committee hearing room)

Agenda: FY 2013 Budget Request for the United States Agency for International Development

Witnesses: Dr. Rajiv Shah Administrator United States Agency for International Development

Defense Subcommittee (Chairman Inouye)

Time and Location: 10:30 a.m., Dirksen 192

Agenda: FY 2013 Budget Request for the Department of the Air Force

Witnesses: The Honorable Michael B. Donley Secretary of the Air Force

General Norton A. Schwartz U.S. Air Force Chief of Staff

Labor, Health and Human Services, and Education, and Related Agencies Subcommittee (Chairman Harkin)

Time and Location: 10:30 a.m., Dirksen 138

Agenda: FY 2013 Budget Request for the Department of Labor

Witness: The Honorable Hilda L. Solis Secretary United States Department of Labor

Energy and Water Development Subcommittee (Chairman Feinstein)

Time and Location: 2:30 p.m., Dirksen 192

Agenda: FY 2013 Budget Request for the Department of Energy

Witness: The Honorable Steven Chu Secretary Department of Energy

Thursday, March 15, 2012

Transportation, Housing and Urban Development Subcommittee (Chairman Murray)

Time and Location: 9:00 a.m., Dirksen 138

Agenda: FY 2013 budget request for the Department of Transportation

Witness: The Honorable Ray LaHood Secretary Department of Transportation

Commerce, Justice and Science, and Related Agencies Subcommittee (Chairman Mikulski)

Time and Location: 10:00 a.m., Dirksen 192

Agenda: FY 2013 budget request for the Federal Bureau of Investigation

Witness: The Honorable Robert S. Mueller, III Director Federal Bureau of Investigation

<u>Military Construction and Veterans Affairs and Related Agencies Subcommittee (Chairman Johnson)</u>

Time and Location: 10:00 a.m., Dirksen 124

Agenda: FY 2013 budget request for the Department of Veterans Affairs

Witnesses: The Honorable Eric K. Shinseki Secretary of Veterans Affairs

Accompanied by:

The Honorable Robert A. Petzel, MD Under Secretary for Health

The Honorable Allison Hickey Under Secretary for Benefits

The Honorable Steve L. Muro Under Secretary for Memorial Affairs

The Honorable Roger W. Baker Assistant Secretary for Information and Technology

Mr. W. Todd Grams Executive in Charge for the Office of Management and Chief Financial Officer

Legislative Branch Subcommittee (Chairman Nelson)

Time and Location: 2:30 p.m., Dirksen 138

Agenda: FY 2013 Budget Request for the Government Accountability Office, Government Printing Office, and the Congressional Budget Office

Witnesses: Mr. Gene L. Dodaro Comptroller General United States Government Accountability Office

> Ms. Davita Vance-Cooks Acting Public Printer United States Government Printing Office

Dr. Douglas Elmendorf Director United States Congressional Budget Office