Home > Contact Us > Contact Persons

NLS: That All May Read

NLS Contact List

Address and Contact Numbers

National Library Service for the Blind and Physically Handicapped
Library of Congress
Washington, DC 20542
Telephone: (202) 707-5100
Fax: (202) 707-0712
TDD: (202) 707-0744
E-mail: nls@loc.gov
Web site: www.loc.gov/nls

See also NLS Organization Chart

Office of the Director

Director, Karen Keninger

Deputy Director, vacant

Executive Assistant to the Director, Erica Vaughns

Automation Officer, Michael Martys

Postal Liaison, Deborah Toomey

Research and Development Officer, Neil Bernstein

Administrative Section

Head, Marsha Jackson

Assistant Head, Paul Miller

Administrative Specialist, Deloris Gainer

Administrative Specialist, Marquita Smith

Contract Specialist, Lee Hurwitz

Publications and Media Section

Head, Jane Caulton

Assistant Head, Gregory Hill

NLS News Editor, Ingrid Davitt

Materials Development Division

Chief, Michael Katzmann

Assistant to the Chief, Alice O’Reilly

Equipment Control Officer, vacant

Secretary, Carolyn Proctor

Bibliographic Control Section

Head, Robert Axtell

Bibliographic Control Officer, Jacqueline Dickens

Braille Development

Acting Braille Development Officer, Judith Dixon

Collection Development Section

Head, Edmund O’Reilly

Foreign-Language Librarian, David Fernández-Barrial

Young Adult Librarian, Jill Garcia

Engineering Section

Head, John Brown

Equipment Repair Officer, Kevin Watson

Production Control Section

Head, John Bryant

Assistant Head, Joel Phillips

Studio Director, Celeste Lawson

Quality Assurance Section

Head, Robert Norton

Assistant Head, Margaret Goergen-Rood

Network Division

Chief, Carolyn Sung

Assistant Chief, Stephen Prine

Consumer Relations Officer, Judith Dixon

Secretary, Karen Bethea

Inventory Management Section

Head, Derrick Barnes

Inventory Assistant for Logistics, DeGairae Lipscomb

Materials Handler Foreman, Kevin Cross

XESS Coordinator, Dorothy Moore

Music Section

Head, John Hanson

Braille Music Advisor, Gilbert Busch

Music Reader Services Librarians, Allison Benkwitt, Mary Dell Jenkins

Network Services Section

Head, Deborah Toomey

Network Consultants, Vickie Collins, Pamela Davenport, MaryBeth Wise

Bibliographer, Catherine O’Connor

Services to U.S. Citizens Abroad, Y. Rathan Raj

Reference Section

Head, Dawn Stitzel

Management Analyst and CMLS Coordinator, Sylvia Dye

Webmaster, Yvonne French

Library of Congress Home      NLS Home     Comments about NLS to nls@loc.gov     About this site      Legal     Comments about this site to the NLS Reference Section

Posted on 2012-04-26