Main PageAbout UsParticipantsGrantees/HostsAlumniMedia/News
Mission Statement
Program Overview
Program Themes
Executive Director
Board of Trustees
Mr. Walter Scott, Jr.
Hon. James H. Billington
Hon. Robert E. (Bud) Cramer, Jr.
Hon. Carl Levin
Hon. Roger Wicker
Hon. James F. Collins
Hon. R. James "Jim" Nicholson
Mr. Michael B. Yanney
Hon. Ben Nelson
Hon. Ander Crenshaw
Congressional Testimony
Legislative History
Likhachev Corner
Contact Us
Job Announcements
Frequently Asked Questions
Board of Trustees

A Board of Trustees governs the Open World Leadership Center and its Open World Program. The Board held its inaugural meeting in March 2002 to approve plans and initial grants for the program year, and to elect its leadership.

Mr. Walter Scott, Jr.


Appointed by Statute P.L. 106-554
The Honorable James H. Billington
The Librarian of Congress


Appointed by the Speaker of the House
The Honorable Robert E. (Bud) Cramer, Jr.


Appointed by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate
The Honorable Carl Levin
United States Senate

The Honorable Roger Wicker
United States Senate


Appointed by the Librarian of Congress
The Honorable James F. Collins

The Honorable George L. Argyros

Mr. Michael B. Yanney


Chairs of the Appropriations Subcommittees on Legislative Branch
The Honorable Ben Nelson
United States Senate

The Honorable Ander Crenshaw
Untied States House of Representatives