Pickle

Porter

Poshard

Price (NC)

Pomeroy

Kaptur Kasich

Kildee

Kim

King

Klein

Klink

Kennelly

Kingston

Kleczka

Kreidler

Kyl LaFalce

Lambert

Lantos

Lazio

Leach

Levin

Levy Lewis (CA)

LaRocco

Laughlin

Lewis (GA)

Lightfoot

Linder

Lloyd

Long

Lowey

Mann

Manton

Manzullo

Margolies

Markey

Matsui

Mazzoli

McCandless

McCloskey

McDermott

McCrery

McDade

McHale

McInnis

McKeon

McKinney

McMillan McNulty

Menendez

Meehan

Meyers

Michel

Martinez

Mezvinsky

Machtley

Malonev

Lipinski

Livingston

Lancaster

Klug Knollenberg Kolbe

Crapo	Hutchinson	Pryce (OH)	
Cunningham	Hyde	Quillen	
DeLay	Inglis	Quinn	
Diaz-Balart	Inhofe	Ramstad	
Dickey	Istook	Ravenel	
Doolittle	Jacobs	Regula	
Dornan	Johnson (CT)	Ridge	
Dreier	Johnson, Sam	Roberts	
Duncan	Kasich	Rogers	
Dunn	King	Rohrabacher	
Ehlers	Kingston	Ros-Lehtinen	
Emerson	Klug	Roth	
Everett	Knollenberg	Roukema	
Ewing	Kolbe	Royce	
Fawell	Kyl	Santorum	
Fields (TX)	Lazio	Saxton	
Fish	Leach	Schaefer	
Fowler	Levy	Schiff	
Franks (CT)	Lightfoot	Sensenbrenner	
Franks (NJ)	Linder	Shaw	
Gallegly	Livingston	Shays	
Gallo	Machtley	Shuster	
Gekas	Manzullo	Skeen	
Gilchrest	McCandless	Smith (MI)	
Gillmor			
	McCollum	Smith (NJ)	
Gilman	McCrery	Smith (TX)	
Gingrich	McHugh	Snowe	
Goodlatte	McInnis	Solomon	
Goodling	McKeon	Stearns	
Goss	McMillan	Stump	
Grams	Meyers	Sundquist	
Grandy	Mica	Talent	
Greenwood	Michel	Taylor (NC)	
Gunderson	Miller (FL)	Thomas (CA)	
Hancock	Molinari	Thomas (WY)	
Hansen	Moorhead	Torkildsen	
Hastert	Morella	Upton	
Hefley	Nussle	Vucanovich	
Herger	Oxley	Walker	
Hobson	Packard	Walsh	
Hoekstra	Pastor	Weldon	
Hoke		Wolf	
	Paxon		
Horn	Petri	Young (AK)	
Houghton	Pombo	Young (FL)	
Huffington	Porter	Zeliff	
Hunter	Portman	Zimmer	
NOT VOTING—21			

NOT VOTING—21

Andrews (TX)	Hall (OH)	Mfume
Bentley	Hastings	Murphy
Browder	Kennedy	Payne (VA)
Chapman	Kleczka	Reynolds
Collins (IL)	Lehman	Shepherd
Crane	Lewis (FL)	Smith (OR)
Ford (MI)	Meek	Spence

So the previous question on the resolution was ordered.

The question being put, viva voce, Will the House agree to said resolution?

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. TUCKER, announced that the yeas had

Mr. BONIOR demanded a recorded vote on agreeing to said resolution which demand was supported by onefifth of a quorum, so a recorded vote was ordered.

The vote was taken by electronic device.

It was decided in the	Yeas	342
affirmative	Nays	65

¶5.9	[Roll No. 7]	
	AYES—342	
Abercrombie	Bevill	Burton
Ackerman Andrews (ME)	Bilbray Bilirakis	Byrne Calvert
Andrews (NJ)	Bishop	Camp
Applegate Bacchus (FL)	Blackwell Bliley	Canady Cantwell
Bachus (AL)	Blute	Cardin
Baesler Baker (LA)	Boehlert Bonior	Carr Castle
Barca Barcia	Borski Boucher	Clay Clayton
Barlow	Brewster	Clement
Barrett (NE)	Brooks	Clinger
Barrett (WI) Bateman	Browder Brown (CA)	Clyburn Collins (GA)
Becerra Beilenson	Brown (FL)	Collins (MI)
Bereuter	Brown (OH) Bryant	Conyers
Berman	Bunning	Cooper

Coppersmith Costello Coyne Cramer Cunningham Danner Darden de la Garza Deal DeFazio DeLauro Dellums Derrick Dickey Dicks Dingell Dixon Dooley Dreier Dunn Durbin Edwards (CA) Edwards (TX) Ehlers Emerson Engel English Eshoo Evans Everett Farr Fazio Fields (LA) Filner Fingerhut Flake Foglietta Ford (MI) Ford (TN) Fowler Frank (MA) Franks (NJ) Frost Furse Gallegly Gallo Gejdenson Gekas Gephardt Geren Gibbons Gilman Gingrich Gonzalez Goodlatte Goodling Gordon Goss Grandy Green Gunderson Gutierrez Hall (TX) Hamburg Hamilton Harman Hastert Hayes Hefner Hilliard Hinchey Hoagland Hochbrueckner Hoekstra Hoke Holden Horn Hoyer Hughes Hunter Hutchinson Hyde Inglis Inslee Jacobs Jefferson Johnson (CT) Johnson (GA)

Johnson (SD)

Johnston

Kanjorski

Allard

Johnson, E. B.

Miller (CA) Miller (FL) Mineta Minge Mink Moakley Molinari Mollohan Montgomery Moorhead Moran Morella Murtha Myers Nadler Natcher Neal (MA) Neal (NC) Nussle Oberstar Obey Olver Ortiz Orton Oxley Packard Pallone Parker Pastor Pavne (NJ) Pelosi Penny Peterson (FL) Peterson (MN) Petri Pickett NOES-65 Armey Baker (CA)

Quillen Quinn Rahall Rangel Ravenel Reed Regula Richardson Ridge Roemer Rogers Rostenkowski Roukema Rowland Roybal-Allard Rush Sabo Sanders Sangmeister Sarpalius Sawyer Saxton Schenk Schiff Schroeder Schumer Scott Serrano Shays Sisisky Skaggs Skeen Skelton Slattery Slaughter Smith (IA) Smith (NJ) Smith (TX) Snowe Solomon Spence Spratt Stark Stenholm Stokes Strickland Studds Stupak Sundquist Swett Synar Talent Tanner Taylor (MS) Taylor (NC) Tejeda Thomas (CA) Thompson Thornton Thurman Torres Torricelli Towns Traficant Tucker Unsoeld Valentine Velazquez Vento Visclosky Volkmer Walker Walsh Washington Waters Watt Waxman Weldon Wheat Whitten Williams Wilson Wise Wolf Woolsev Wyden Wynn

Roberts Rohrabacher Barton Grams Boehner Greenwood Bonilla Hancock Ros-Lehtinen Buyer Callahan Hansen Roth Hefley Royce Coble Herger Santorum Coleman Hobson Sensenbrenner Houghton Combest Shaw Cox Huffington Shuster Smith (MI) Inhofe Crapo Istook DeLay Stearns Johnson, Sam McCollum Diaz-Balart Stump Thomas (WY) Doolittle Dornan McHugh Torkildsen Duncan Mica Upton Paxon . Vucanovich Ewing Pombo Young (AK) Fields (TX) Young (FL) Portman Pryce (OH) Franks (CT) Zimmer Gilchrest Ramstad

NOT VOTING-26

Andrews (TX)	Kopetski	Reynolds
Bentley	Leĥman	Rose
Chapman	Lewis (FL)	Schaefer
Collins (IL)	McCurdy	Sharp
Crane	Meek	Shepherd
Hall (OH)	Mfume	Smith (OR)
Hastings	Murphy	Swift
Hutto	Owens	Tauzin
Kennedy	Payne (VA)	

So the resolution was agreed to.

A motion to reconsider the vote whereby said resolution was agreed to was, by unanimous consent, laid on the table.

¶5.10 ORDER OF BUSINESS— CONSIDERATION OF AMENDMENT-H.R. 3759

On motion of Mr. TRAFICANT, by unanimous consent,

Ordered, That it may be in order to consider the Traficant amendment, as follows: debatable for ten minutes, equally divided between Mr. Traficant and an opponent; that in the order of consideration of the amendments as printed in Part 1 of House Report 103-416 to accompany House Resolution 336, the amendment shall be considered as amendment number 4, as if printed in said report; and that all points of order against said amendment are hereby waived.

¶5.11 EMERGENCY SUPPLEMENTAL APPROPRIATIONS-FY 1994

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. TUCKER, pursuant to House Resolution 336 and rule XXIII, declared the House resolved into the Committee of the Whole House on the state of the Union for the consideration of the bill (H.R. 3759) making emergency supplemental appropriations for the fiscal year ending September 30, 1994, and for other purposes.

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. TUCKER, by unanimous consent, designated Mrs. KENNELLY as Chairman of the Committee of the Whole; and

after some time spent therein,

¶5.12 RECORDED VOTE

A recorded vote by electronic device was ordered in the Committee of the Whole on the following amendment submitted by Mr. FRANK:

Page 5, strike line 3 and all that follows through page 8, line 10.

Page $\hat{8}$, line 11, strike "302" and insert

Page 8, strike line 18 and all that follows through page 9, line 2.

Yates

Zeliff

Ballenger