# ¶5.9

Hyde

Kyl

## JOURNAL OF THE

Crapo Cunningham DeLay Diaz-Balart Dickey Doolittle Dornan Dreier Duncan Dunn Ehlers Emerson Everett Ewing Fawell Fields (TX) Fish Fowler Franks (CT) Franks (NJ) Gallegly Gallo Gekas Gilchrest Gillmor Gilman Gingrich Goodlatte Goodling Goss Grams Grandy Greenwood Gunderson Hancock Hansen Hastert Hefley Herger Hobson Hoekstra Hoke Horn Houghton Huffington Hunter

Pryce (OH) Hutchinson Quillen Inglis Quinn Ramstad Inhofe Istook Ravenel Jacobs Regula Johnson (CT) Ridge Johnson, Sam Roberts Kasich Rogers Rohrabacher King Kingston Klug Knollenberg Roth Roukema Kolbe Royce Santorum Lazio Saxton Leach Schaefer Levy Lightfoot Schiff Shaw Linder Livingston Machtley Shavs Shuster Skeen Smith (MI) Manzullo McCandless McCollum Smith (NJ) McCrery McHugh Smith (TX) Snowe Solomon McInnis McKeon Stearns McMillan Stump Sundquist Meyers Mica Michel Talent Taylor (NC) Miller (FL) Thomas (CA) Thomas (WY) Molinari Moorhead Torkildsen Morella Upton Vucanovich Nussle Oxlev Walker Packard Walsh Pastor Weldon Wolf Paxon Petri Young (AK) Young (FL) Pombo Porter Zeliff

#### NOT VOTING-21

Zimmer

| Andrews (TX) | Hall (OH)  | Mfume      |
|--------------|------------|------------|
| Bentley      | Hastings   | Murphy     |
| Browder      | Kennedy    | Payne (VA) |
| Chapman      | Kleczka    | Reynolds   |
| Collins (IL) | Lehman     | Shepherd   |
| Crane        | Lewis (FL) | Smith (OR) |
| Ford (MI)    | Meek       | Spence     |
|              |            | •          |

Portman

So the previous question on the resolution was ordered.

The question being put, viva voce,

Will the House agree to said resolution?

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. TUCKER, announced that the yeas had it.

Mr. BONIOR demanded a recorded vote on agreeing to said resolution which demand was supported by onefifth of a quorum, so a recorded vote was ordered.

The vote was taken by electronic device. It was decided in the Yeas 342

| affirmative Nays |   |  |  |
|------------------|---|--|--|
| [Roll No. 7]     |   |  |  |
| AYES—342         |   |  |  |
| Bevill           | Burton  |  |  |
| Bilbray          | Byrne   |  |  |
| Bilirakis        | Calvert   |  |  |
| Bishop           | Camp  |  |  |
| Blackwell        | Canady  |  |  |
| Bliley           | Cantwell  |  |  |
| Blute            | Cardin  |  |  |
| Boehlert         | Carr  |  |  |
| Bonior           | Castle  |  |  |
| Borski           | Clay  |  |  |
| Boucher          | Clayton   |  |  |
| Brewster         | Clement   |  |  |
|                  | [Roll No. 7]<br>AYES—342<br>Bevill<br>Bilbray<br>Bilrakis<br>Bishop<br>Blackwell<br>Bililey<br>Blute<br>Boehlert<br>Bonior<br>Borski<br>Boucher |  |  |

Brooks

Browder

Bryant

Bunning

Brown (CA)

Brown (FL)

Brown (OH)

Clinger

Condit

Cooper

Convers

Clyburn Collins (GA)

Collins (MI)

Arche

Barrett (NE)

Barrett (WI)

Bateman

Beilenson

Bereuter

Berman

Becerra

Ros-Lehtinen Sensenbrenner

Coppersmith Costello Kaptur Kasich Coyne Kennelly Cramer Kildee Cunningham Kim Danner King Darden Kingston de la Garza Kleczka Deal Klein DeFazio Klink DeLauro Dellums Derrick Deutsch Kreidler Dickey Kyl LaFalce Dicks Dingell Lambert Dixon Dooley Lantos Dreier LaRocco Dunn Laughlin Durbin Lazio Edwards (CA) Leach Edwards (TX) Levin Ehlers Levy Emerson Engel English Eshoo Linder Lipinski Evans Everett Farr Lloyd Fazio Long Fields (LA) Lowey Machtley Filner Fingerhut Malonev Fish Mann Flake Manton Foglietta Manzullo Ford (MI) Ford (TN) Markey Fowler Frank (MA) Martinez Franks (NJ) Matsui Frost Mazzoli Furse Gallegly Gallo McCrery Gejdenson Gekas McDade Gephardt McHale Geren Gibbons McInnis McKeon Gillmor Gilman Gingrich Meehan Glickman Gonzalez Goodlatte Goodling Michel Gordon Goss Grandy Mineta Minge Mink Green Gunderson Gutierrez Moakley Hall (TX) Molinari Hamburg Hamilton Harman Hastert Moran Morella Hayes Hefner Murtha Hilliard Myers Hinchey Nadler Hoagland Natcher Hochbrueckner Hoekstra Neal (NC) Hoke Nussle Holden Oberstar Horn Obey Olver Hover Hughes Ortiz Hunter Orton Hutchinson Oxley Packard Hyde Inglis Pallone Parker Inslee Jacobs Pastor Jefferson Johnson (CT) Pelosi Johnson (GA) Penny Johnson (SD) Johnson, E. B. Johnston Petri Pickett Kanjorski Allard

Pickle Porter Quinn Rahall Rangel Klug Knollenberg Kolbe Reed Ridge Rogers Lancaster Rush Sabo Lewis (CA) Sawyer Lewis (GA) Saxton Lightfoot Schiff Livingston Scott Shays Sisisky Skaggs Skeen Margolies Mezvinsky Snowe McCandless Spence McCloskey Spratt Stark McDermott Stokes Studds Stupak McKinney McMillan McNulty Swett Synar Talent Menendez Meyers Miller (CA) Miller (FL) Torres Mollohan Towns Montgomery Moorhead Vento Neal (MA) Walsh Waters Watt Wheat Wilson Wise Wolf Pavne (NJ) Wyden Wynn Peterson (FL) Yates Peterson (MN) Zeliff NOES-65

Pomeroy Poshard Price (NC) Quillen Ravenel Regula Richardson Roemer Rostenkowski Roukema Rowland Roybal-Allard Sanders Sangmeister Sarpalius Schenk Schroeder Schumer Serrano Skelton Slatterv Slaughter Smith (IA) Smith (NJ) Smith (TX) Solomon Stenholm Strickland Sundquist Tanner Taylor (MS) Taylor (NC) Tejeda Thomas (CA) Thompson Thornton Thurman Torricelli Traficant Tucker Unsoeld Valentine Velazquez Visclosky Volkmer Walker Washington Waxman Weldon Whitten Williams Woolsev

Barton Boehner Bonilla Buyer Callahan Coble Coleman Combest Cox Crapo DeLay Diaz-Balart Doolittle Dornan Duncan Ewing Fawell Fields (TX) Franks (CT) Gilchrest

FEBRUARY 3

Grams Greenwood Hancock Hansen Hefley Herger Hobson Houghton Huffington Inhofe Istook Johnson, Sam McCollum McHugh Mica Paxon Pombo Portman Pryce (OH) Ramstad

Roberts Rohrabacher Ros-Lehtinen Roth Royce Santorum Sensenbrenner Shaw Shuster Smith (MI) Stearns Stump Thomas (WY) Torkildsen Upton Vucanovich Young (AK) Young (FL) Zimmer

#### NOT VOTING-26

Kopetski

Lewis (FL)

Lehman

McCurdy

Meek

Mfume

Murphy

Payne (VA)

Owens

Andrews (TX) Bentley Chapman Collins (IL) Crane Hall (OH) Hastings Hutto Kennedy

Reynolds Rose Schaefer Sharp Shepherd Smith (OR) Swift Tauzin

So the resolution was agreed to. A motion to reconsider the vote whereby said resolution was agreed to was, by unanimous consent, laid on the table.

\$5.10 ORDER OF BUSINESS-CONSIDERATION OF AMENDMENT-H.R. 3759

On motion of Mr. TRAFICANT, by unanimous consent,

Ordered, That it may be in order to consider the Traficant amendment, as follows: debatable for ten minutes, equally divided between Mr. Traficant and an opponent; that in the order of consideration of the amendments as printed in Part 1 of House Report 103-416 to accompany House Resolution 336, the amendment shall be considered as amendment number 4, as if printed in said report; and that all points of order against said amendment are hereby waived.

### **§5.11** EMERGENCY SUPPLEMENTAL APPROPRIATIONS-FY 1994

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. TUCKER, pursuant to House Resolution 336 and rule XXIII, declared the House resolved into the Committee of the Whole House on the state of the Union for the consideration of the bill (H.R. 3759) making emergency supplemental appropriations for the fiscal year ending September 30, 1994, and for other purposes.

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. TUCKER, by unanimous consent, designated Mrs. KENNELLY as Chairman of the Committee of the Whole; and after some time spent therein,

¶5.12 RECORDED VOTE

A recorded vote by electronic device was ordered in the Committee of the Whole on the following amendment submitted by Mr. FRANK:

Page 5, strike line 3 and all that follows through page 8, line 10.

Page 8, line 11, strike "302" and insert **'301** 

Page 8, strike line 18 and all that follows through page 9, line 2.

34

Armey

Baker (CA)

Ballenger Bartlet