Sensenbrenner

Serrano

Sharp

Shays

Shuster

Sisisky

Skaggs Skeen

Skelton

Slaughter

Smith (IA)

Smith (MI)

Smith (NJ)

Smith (TX)

Solomon

Spence

Spratt

Stark

Stearns

Stokes

Stenholm

Shepherd

Shaw

SEC. . Extension of RTC Civil Statute of Limita tions

"Section 21A(b)(14)(C) of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act (12 U.S.C. 1441a(b)(14)(C) is amended by striking clause (i) and inserting in lieu thereof the following:

'(i) the period beginning on the date the claim accrues (as determined pursuant to section 11(d)(14)(B) of the Federal Deposit Insurance Act) and ending on December 31, 1995; or ending on the date of the termination of the corporation pursuant to section 21A(m)(1), whichever is later; or.

After debate,

By unanimous consent, the previous question was ordered on the motion to instruct the managers on the part of the House.

The question being put, viva voce,

Will the House agree to said motion? The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. CHAPMAN, announced that the yeas

Mr. SOLOMON demanded a recorded vote on agreeing to said motion, which demand was supported by one-fifth of a quorum, so a recorded vote was ordered.

The vote was taken by electronic device.

Yeas 390 It was decided in the Navs affirmative Answered present

¶9.27[Roll No. 26] AYES-390

Abercrombie Castle Fish Flake Ackerman Chapman Ford (MI) Clayton Andrews (ME) Clement Ford (TN) Andrews (NJ) Clinger Fowler Applegate Clyburn Frank (MA) Archer Coble Franks (CT) Collins (GA) Franks (NJ) Armey Bacchus (FL) Collins (IL) Bachus (AL) Collins (MI) Furse Gallegly Combest Baesler Baker (CA) Condit Gallo Baker (LA) Convers Gekas Ballenger Gephardt Cooper Barca Coppersmith Gilchrest Barcia Costello Barlow Gillmor Cox Barrett (NE) Coyne Gilman Gingrich Barrett (WI) Cramer Glickman Bartlett Crane Barton Crapo Gonzalez Cunningham Goodlatte Bateman Becerra Danner Goodling Beilenson Darden Gordon Bentley Deal Goss Bereuter DeLauro Grams DeLay Dellums Berman Grandy Bevill Green Bilbray Greenwood Derrick Bishop Deutsch Gunderson Blackwell Diaz-Balart Gutierrez Bliley Dickey Hall (TX) Blute Dicks Hamburg Boehlert Dixon Hamilton Bonilla Dooley Hancock Doolittle Bonior Hansen Borski Dornan Harman Boucher Dreier Hayes Hefley Brewster Duncan Browder Dunn Hefner Herger Hilliard Brown (CA) Durbin Edwards (CA) Brown (FL) Brown (OH) Edwards (TX) Hinchey Ehlers Bryant Hoagland Bunning Emerson Hobson Burton Engel Hochbrueckner Buyer English Hoekstra Hoke Eshoo Byrne Callahan Holden Evans Horn Houghton Calvert Everett Camp Farr Fawell Canady Hoyer

Fazio

Fields (LA)

Huffington

Hughes

Cantwell

Cardin

Hutchinson Inglis Inhofe Inslee Istook Jefferson Johnson (CT) Johnson (GA) Johnson (SD) Johnson, E. B. Johnson, Sam Johnston Kanjorski Kaptur Kasich Kennedy Kennelly Kildee King Kingston Kleczka Klein Klink Klug Knollenberg Kolbe Kopetski Kreidler KvlLaFalce Lambert Lancaster Lantos LaRocco Lazio Leach Lehman Levin Levv Lewis (CA) Lewis (GA) Lightfoot Livingston Lloyd Long Lowey Maloney Mann Manton Manzullo Margolies

Mezvinsky Markey Martinez Matsui Mazzoli McCandless McCloskey McCollum McCrery McCurdy McDade McDermott McHale McHugh McInnis McKeon McKinney McNulty Meehan Meek Menendez

Meyers

Mica Miller (CA) Miller (FL) Mineta Minge Mink Moakley Molinari Mollohan Montgomery Moorhead Moran Morella Myers Nadler Natcher Neal (MA) Neal (NC) Nussle Oberstan Obey Olver Oxley Packard Pallone Parker Pastor Paxon Payne (NJ) Payne (VA) Pelosi Penny Peterson (FL) Peterson (MN) Petri Pickett Pickle Pombo Pomeroy Porter Portman Poshard Price (NC) Pryce (OH) Quinn Řahall Ramstad Rangel Ravenel Reed Regula Reynolds Roberts Roemer Rogers Rohrabacher Ros-Lehtinen Rostenkowski Roukema Rowland Roybal-Allard Royce Rush Sabo Sanders Sangmeister Santorum Sarpalius

Strickland Studds Stump Stupak Sundquist Swett Swift Synar Talent Tanner Tejeda Thompson Thornton Thurman Torkildsen Torres Torricelli Traficant Tucker Unsoeld Upton Valentine Velazquez Vento Visclosky Volkmer Walsh Waters Watt Waxman Weldon Wheat Whitten Williams Wilson Wise Wolf Woolsey Wyden Wynn Yates Young (FL) Zeliff

Zimmer

Taylor (MS) Taylor (NC) Thomas (CA) Thomas (WY) Vucanovich Walker

So the motion to instruct the managers on the part of the House was agreed to.

A motion to reconsider the vote whereby said motion was agreed to was, by unanimous consent, laid on the

¶9.28 APPOINTMENT OF CONFEREES— H.R. 3759

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. CHAPMAN, by unanimous consent, appointed the following Members as managers on the part of the House to the conference with the Senate on the disagreeing votes of the two Houses on the amendments of the Senate to the bill (H.R. 3759) making emergency supplemental appropriations for the fiscal year ending September 30, 1994, and for other purposes: Messrs. NATCHER, SMITH of Iowa, YATES, OBEY, STOKES, BEVILL, MURTHA, DIXON, FAZIO, HEF-NER, HOYER, CARR, DURBIN, McDADE, MYERS, REGULA, LIVINGSTON, LEWIS of California, ROGERS, SKEEN, and POR-

Ordered, That the Clerk notify the Senate of the foregoing appointments.

¶9.29 ADJOURNMENT OF THE TWO HOUSES

Mr. GEPHARDT submitted the following privileged concurrent resolution (H. Con. Res. 206):

Resolved by the House of Representatives (the Senate concurring), That when the House adjourns on Thursday, February 10, 1994, Friday, February 11, 1994, Saturday, February 12, 1994, Sunday, February 13, 1994, Monday, February 14, 1994, Tuesday, February 15, 1994, Wednesday, February 16, 1994, Thursday, February 17, 1994, or Friday, February 18, 1994, pursuant to a motion made by the Majority Leader or his designee, it stand adjourned until 2 p.m. on Tuesday, February 22, 1994, or until noon on the second day after Members are notified to reassemble pursuant to section 2 of this concurrent resolution, whichever occurs first; and that when the Senate recesses or adjourns at the close of business on Thursday, February 10, 1994, Friday, February 11, 1994, Saturday, February 12, 1994, Sunday, February 13, 1994, Monday, February 14, 1994, Tuesday, February 15, 1994, Wednesday, February 16, 1994, Thursday, February 1994, Thursday, February 16, 1994, Thursday, February Wednesday, February 16, 1994, Thursday, February 17, 1994, or Friday, February 18, 1994, pursuant to a motion made by the Majority Leader or his designee, in accordance with this resolution, it stand recessed or adjourned until noon on Tuesday, February 12, 1994, or at such time as may be specified by the Majority Leader or his designee in the motion to recess or adjourn, or until noon on the second day after Members are notified to reassemble pursuant to section 2 of this concurrent resolution, whichever occurs first.

SEC. 2. The Speaker of the House and the Majority Leader of the Senate, acting jointly after consultation with the Minority Leader of the House and the Minority Leader of the Senate, shall notify the Members of the House and the Senate, respectively, to reassemble whenever, in their opinion, the public interest shall warrant it.

When said concurrent resolution was considered and agreed to.

A motion to reconsider the votes whereby said concurrent resolution was agreed to was, by unanimous consent, laid on the table.

Ordered, That the Clerk request the concurrence of the Senate in said concurrent resolution.

NOES-1

Clay

Sawyer

Saxton

Schenk

Schiff

Schaefer

Schroeder

Schumer

ANSWERED "PRESENT"-1 Hvde

NOT VOTING-41 Hall (OH) Orton Andrews (TX) Bilirakis Hastert Owens Quillen Richardson Boehner Hastings Brooks Hutto Coleman Jacobs Ridge de la Garza Laughlin Rose Roth DeFazio Lewis (FL) Slattery Smith (OR) Tauzin Dingell Lipinski Ewing Fields (TX) Machtley McMillan Fingerhut Michel Towns Foglietta Gejdenson Murphy Murtha Washington Young (AK) Gibbons Ortiz