# HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Moorhead

When there appeared ¶19.13 [Roll No. 42] YEAS-211 Abercrombie Hamburg Ackerman Hamilton Andrews (NJ) Harman Applegate Hayes Baesler Hefner Barca Hinchey Barcia Barlow Barrett (WI) Holden Bateman Hoyer Beilenson Hughes Bevill Hutto Bilbray Bishop Inglis Inslee Jefferson Bonior Borski Boucher Johnston Brewster Browder Kanjorski Brown (FL) Kaptur Brown (OH) Kasich Byrne Callahan Kennedy Kennelly Cantwell Kildee Kingston Kleczka Cardin Carr Chapman Klink Kopetski Kreidler Clayton Clement Clinger LaFalce Clyburn Lambert Collins (IL) Lancaster Collins (MI) Lantos Combest LaRocco Condit Laughlin Cooper Lehman Coppersmith Costello Levin Coyne Danner Long Darden Lowey Deal Maloney DeLauro Mann Deutsch Manton Dixon Margolies-Dooley Markey Durbin Edwards (TX) Martinez Matsui Engel Eshoo Mazzoli McCurdy Evans Everett Farr McHale McInnis Fazio Fields (LA) McKinney Filner McNulty Fingerhut Meek Menendez Fish Frank (MA) Mfume Frost Mineta Furse Minge Gejdenson Mink Gephardt Mollohan Gillmor Gilman Moran Glickman Myers Gonzalez Neal (NC) Gordon Nussle Greenwood Oberstar Gutierrez Hall (OH) Olver Orton Allard Crapo

1994

Bachus (AL) Baker (CA) Ballenger Barrett (NE) Bartlett Bentley Bereuter Bliley Blute Boehlert Boehner Bonilla Bunning Buyer Calvert Camp Canady Castle Coble Collins (GA)

Gekas

Gilchrest

Gingrich

Goodlatte

Hoagland Hochbrueckner Johnson (GA) Johnson (SD) Lewis (GA) Livingston Mezvinsky McDermott Montgomery NAYS-132 Cunningham DeLay Grams Diaz-Balart Gunderson Dickey Hancock Doolittle Hansen Dreier Hastert Duncan Hefley Dunn Herger Hobson Hoekstra Ehlers Emerson Ewing Hoke Fawell Fowler Horn Hutchinson Franks (CT) Hyde Franks (NJ) Gallegly Inhofe Istook

Yeas ..... 211 Nays ..... 132 Owens Oxlev Pallone Parker Pastor Payne (VA) Pelosi Penny Peterson (FL) Peterson (MN) Pickett Pickle Pombo Pomeroy Poshard Price (NC) Rahall Rangel Reed Richardson Roemer Rose Rowland Roybal-Allard Sabo Sanders Sangmeister Sarpalius Sawyer Schenk Scott Serrano Shepherd Sisisky Skaggs Skelton Slattery Slaughter Smith (IA) Snowe Spratt Stark Stenholm Stokes Strickland Studds Stupak Swift Synar Tauzin Thompson Thornton Thurman Torres Towns Traficant Tucker Unsoeld Velazquez Vento Volkmer Waters Waxman Wheat Williams Wise Woolsey Wyden Wynn Yates Goodling Goss

Johnson (CT)

Kim

King

Klug

## Kyl Lazio Leach Levy Lewis (CA) Lewis (FL) Lightfoot Linder Manzullo McCandless McCollum McDade McHugh McKeon McMillan Meyers Mica Michel Miller (CA) Miller (FL) Molinari Andrews (ME) Andrews (TX) Archer Armey Bacchus (FL) Baker (LA) Barton Becerra Berman Bilirakis Blackwell Brooks Brown (CA) Bryant Burton Clay Coleman Conyers Cox Cramer Crane de la Garza DeFazio Dellums Derrick Dicks Dingell Dornan Edwards (CA) English 1994.

Knollenberg

Kolbe

Shays Skeen Murphy Packard Smith (MI) Smith (NJ) Paxon Petri Smith (OR) Porter Solomon Portman Spence Pryce (OH) Stearns Stump Ramstad Sundauist Ravenel Talent Regula Taylor (MS) Ridge Roberts Taylor (NC) Rogers Thomas (CA) Rohrabacher Ros-Lehtinen Thomas (WY) Torkildsen Roth Upton Royce Walker Walsh Saxton Schaefer Wolf Young (AK) Schiff Schroeder Zeliff Sensenbrenner Zimmer NOT VOTING-90 Fields (TX) Natcher Neal (MA) Flake Foglietta Obev Ford (MI) Ortiz Payne (NJ) Quillen Ford (TN) Gallo Quinn Reynolds Rostenkowski Geren Gibbons Grandy Green Hall (TX) Roukema Rush Hastings Santorum Hilliard Schumer Houghton Sharp Huffington Shaw Hunter Shuster Smith (TX) Jacobs Johnson, E. B. Swett Johnson, Sam Tanner Tejeda Klein Lipinski Torricelli Lloyd Machtley Valentine Visclosky McCloskey Vucanovich McCrery Washington Meehan Watt Moakley Weldon Morella Whitten Murtha Wilson Nadler Young (FL)

So the Journal was approved.

**¶19.14** HOUR OF MEETING

On motion of Mr. GEPHARDT, by unanimous consent.

Ordered, That when the House adjourns today, it adjourn to meet at 12 o'clock noon on Wednesday, March 9,

#### **¶19.15** PERMISSION TO FILE REPORT

On motion of Mr. SABO, by unanimous consent, the Committee on the Budget was granted permission until midnight tonight to file a report (Rept. No. 103-428) on the budget resolution for fiscal year 1995. And then,

## **¶19.16** ADJOURNMENT

On motion of Mr. MFUME, pursuant to the special order heretofore agreed to, at 5 o'clock and 36 minutes p.m., the House adjourned until 12 o'clock noon on Wednesday, March 9, 1994.

### 19.17 REPORTS OF COMMITTEES ON PUBLIC BILLS AND RESOLUTIONS

Under clause 2 of rule XIII, reports of committees were delivered to the Clerk for printing and reference to the proper calendar, as follows:

Mr. SABO: Committee on the Budget. House Concurrent Resolution 218. Resolution setting forth the congressional budget for the U.S. Government for fiscal years 1995,

1996, 1997, 1998, and 1999 (Rept. No. 103-428). Referred to the Committee of the Whole House on the State of the Union.

#### **19.18** PUBLIC BILLS AND RESOLUTIONS

Under clause 5 of rule X and clause 4 of rule XXII, public bills and resolutions were introduced and severally referred as follows:

By Mr. LEHMAN (for himself, Mrs. VUCANOVICH, and Mr. MILLER of California):

H.R. 3967. A bill to amend the Helium Act to prohibit the Bureau of Mines from refining helium and selling refined helium, to dispose of the U.S. helium reserve, and for other purposes; to the Committee on Natural Resources

By Mr. HUGHES:

H.R. 3968. A bill to provide grants to States to assist in the incarceration of violent repeat offenders and to manage the problems associated with overcapacity in correctional facilities and programs and to support comprehensive programs that will reduce the rate of recidivism; to the Committee on the Judiciary.

By Mr. BOEHNER (for himself, Mr. ROBERTS, Mr. STENHOLM, Mr. SMITH of Oregon, Mr. COMBEST, Mr. DARDEN, Mr. KINGSTON, Mr. EMERSON, Mr. BISHOP, Mr. DELAY, Mr. TEJEDA, Mr. MCCRERY, Mr. LIVINGSTON, Mr. BAR-LOW, Mr. LINDER, Mr. TAYLOR of North Carolina, Mr. PARKER, Mr. BAESLER, Mr. HANSEN, Ms. DANNER, Mr. Poshard, Mr. Lancaster, Mr. BONILLA, Mr. CRAPO, Mr. BUNNING, Mr. WILSON, Mr. DOOLITTLE, Mr. MINGE, Mr. EWING, Mr. HAYES, Mr. HOAGLAND, Mr. BAKER of Louisiana, Mr. OXLEY, and Ms. KAPTUR):

H.R. 3969. A bill to amend the Federal Insecticide, Fungicide, and Rodenticide Act to provide State, Federal, and Tribal agencies with sufficient time to implement certain pesticide safety training programs; to the Committee on Agriculture

By Mr. CARDIN:

H.R. 3970. A bill to amend the Internal Revenue Code of 1986 to clarify provisions relating to church pension benefit plans, to modify certain provisions relating to participants in such plans, to reduce the complexity of and to bring workable consistency to the applicable rules, to promote retirement savings and benefits, and for other purposes; to the Committee on Ways and Means.

By Mr. COX:

H.R. 3971. A bill to amend title 18, United States Code, to exempt qualified former agents of the Federal Bureau of Investigation from State laws prohibiting the carrying of concealed firearms; to the Committee on the Judiciary.

By Mr. HÅMBURG:

H.R. 3972. A bill to designate the visitors center at Warm Springs Dam, CA, as the "Milt Brandt Visitors Center"; to the Committee on Public Works and Transportation.

By Mr. HOYER (for himself and Mr. , Moran):

H.R. 3973. A bill to expand the boundaries of the Piscataway National Park, and for other purposes; to the Committee on Natural Resources

By Mr. LEACH:

H.R. 3974. A bill to provide for fair trade in insurance services, and for other purposes; jointly, to the Committees on Energy and Commerce and Ways and Means.

By Mr. MCCLOSKEY:

H.R. 3975. A bill to establish temporary measures to facilitate the reemployment of Federal employees who are involuntarily separated from teaching positions abroad; to amend title 5, United States Code, with respect to continuing health benefits for such