Skelton	Tauzin	Visclosky
Slattery	Taylor (MS)	Volkmer
Slaughter	Tejeda	Washington
Smith (IA)	Thompson	Waters
Spratt	Thornton	Watt
Stark	Thurman	Waxman
Stenholm	Torres	Wheat
Stokes	Torricelli	Whitten
Strickland	Towns	Williams
Studds	Traficant	Wilson
Stupak	Tucker	Wise
Swett	Unsoeld	Woolsey
Swift	Valentine	Wyden
Synar	Velázquez	Wynn
Tanner	Vento	Yates

## NOT VOTING-10

Hastings Quillen Gallo Herger Sundquist Gillmor Maloney

So the motion to recommit with instructions was not agreed to.

The question being put, viva voce, Will the House agree to said resolution, as amended?

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. DE LA GARZA, announced that the yeas had it

Mr. ROBERTS demanded a recorded vote on agreeing to said resolution, as amended, which demand was supported by one-fifth of a quorum, so a recorded vote was ordered.

The vote was taken by electronic device.

It was decided in the Yeas ...... 250 affirmative ...... Nays ..... 172

#### 928.14[Roll No. 80] AYES-250

Abercrombie Dellums Kanjorski Ackerman Derrick Kaptur Andrews (ME) Kennedy Deutsch Kennelly Andrews (NJ) Dicks Dingell Andrews (TX) Kildee Applegate Dixon Kleczka Bacchus (FL) Dooley Baesler Durbin Klink Edwards (CA) Barca Kopetski Barcia Edwards (TX) Kreidler Barlow Engel LaFalce Barrett (WI) English Lambert Eshoo Lancaster Becerra Beilenson Evans Lantos Berman LaRocco Farr Bevill Fazio Laughlin Fields (LA) Bilbray Lehman Bishop Filner Levin Blackwell Fingerhut Lewis (GA) Bonior Flake Lipinski Foglietta Lloyd Borski Boucher Ford (MI) Long Ford (TN) Brewster Lowev Brooks Frank (MA) Mann Browder Frost Manton Brown (CA) Margolies-Furse Mezvinsky Brown (FL) Gejdenson Markey Brown (OH) Gephardt Brvant Geren Martinez Byrne Gibbons Matsui Cantwell Glickman Mazzoli Cardin McCandless Gonzalez McCloskey Gordon Green Hall (TX) Chapman McCurdy Clayton McDermott Clement Hamburg McHale Clyburn Hamilton McKinney Coleman Hayes McNulty Collins (IL) Hefner Meehan Hilliard Collins (MI) Meek Menendez Condit Hinchey Hoagland Hochbrueckner Mfume Miller (CA) Conyers Cooper Coppersmith Holden Mineta Costello Minge Mink Hoyer Coyne Hughes Moakley Cramer Hutto Danner Inslee Mollohan Jefferson Darden Montgomery Johnson (GA) de la Garza Moran Deal Johnson (SD) Murphy

Johnson, E. B.

Johnston

Murtha

Nadlei

DeFazio

Neal (MA) Neal (NC) Oberstar Obey Olver Ortiz Orton Owens Pallone Parker Pastor Payne (NJ) Payne (VA) Pelosi Penny Peterson (FL) Peterson (MN) Pickett Pickle Pomeroy Poshard Price (NC) Rahall Rangel Reed Reynolds Richardson Roemer Rose Rostenkowski Rowland

Roybal-Allard Rush Tauzin Taylor (MS) Sabo Tejeda Sanders Thompson Thornton Sangmeister Sarpalius Thurman Sawver Torres Schenk Torricelli Schroeder Towns Traficant Schumer Tucker Unsoeld Scott Serrano Sharp Valentine Shepherd Velazquez Sisisky Vento Visclosky Skaggs Volkmer Skelton Slattery Washington Watt Slaughter Smith (IA) Waxman Spratt Wheat Whitten Stark Stenholm Williams Stokes Wilson Strickland Wise Studds Woolsey Stupak Wyden Wynn Swett Swift Yates Young (AK) Synar Tanner

# NOES-172

Allard Goodlatte Moorhead Archer Goodling Morella Armey Goss Myers Bachus (AL) Grams Nussle Greenwood Baker (CA) Oxlev Baker (LA) Gunderson Packard Ballenger Barrett (NE) Gutierrez Paxon Hall (OH) Petri Bartlett Hancock Pombo Barton Hansen Porter Bateman Harman Portman Pryce (OH) Bentley Hastert Bereuter Hefley Quinn Bilirakis Hobson Ramstad Bliley Hoekstra Ravenel Blute Hoke Regula Boehlert Horn Ridge Boehner Houghton Roberts Bonilla Huffington Rogers Rohrabacher Bunning Hunter Burton Hutchinson Ros-Lehtinen Buver Hvde Roth Callahan Roukema Inglis Calvert Inhofe Royce Camp Istook Santorum Canady Jacobs Saxton Johnson (CT) Castle Schaefer Clinger Schiff Johnson, Sam Sensenbrenner Kasich Collins (GA) Kim Shaw Combest King Shavs Cox Kingston Shuster Klug Knollenberg Crane Skeen Smith (MI) Crapo Cunningham Kolbe Smith (NJ) DeLay Diaz-Balart Smith (OR) KvlSmith (TX) Lazio Dickey Doolittle Leach Snowe Levy Solomon Lewis (CA) Dornan Spence Dreier Lewis (FL) Stearns Duncan Lightfoot Stump Linder Talent Dunn Ehlers Livingston Taylor (NC) Emerson Machtley Thomas (CA) Thomas (WY) Everett Manzullo Ewing Fawell McCollum Torkildsen McCrery Upton Fields (TX) McDade Vucanovich Fish McHugh Walker Fowler McInnis Walsh McKeon Weldon Franks (CT) Franks (NJ) Gallegly McMillan Wolf Young (FL) Meyers Gekas Zeliff Mica Gilchrest Michel Zimmer Miller (FL) Gilman

# NOT VOTING-11

Hastings Clay Gallo Quillen Šundauist Herger Natcher

Molinari

Gingrich

So the resolution, as amended, was agreed to.

A motion to reconsider the vote whereby said resolution, as amended, was agreed to was, by unanimous consent. laid on the table.

# ¶28.15 HOUR OF MEETING

On motion of Mr. FROST, by unanimous consent,

Ordered, That when the House adjourns today, it adjourn to meet at 11 o'clock a.m. on Wednesday, March 24,

## ¶28.16 H.R. 4067—UNFINISHED BUSINESS

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. DE LA GARZA, pursuant to clause 5, rule I, announced the unfinished business to be the motion to suspend the rules and pass the bill (H.R. 4067) to amend section 203 of the Housing and Community Development Amendments of 1978 to provide for the disposition of multifamily properties owned by the Secretary of Housing and Urban Development, to provide for other reforms in programs administered by the Secretary, and to make certain technical amendments, and for other purposes; as amended.

The question being put, viva voce,

Will the House suspend the rules and pass said bill, as amended?

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. DE LA GARZA, announced that two-thirds of those present had voted in the affirmative.

Mr. YATES demanded that the vote be taken by the yeas and nays, which demand was supported by one-fifth of the Members present, so the yeas and nays were ordered.

The vote was taken by electronic de-

It was decided in the Yeas ...... 413 affirmative ...... Nays .....

#### 928.17[Roll No. 81]

Bonior

YEAS-413 Abercrombie Borski Crane Ackerman Boucher Crapo Allard Brewster Cunningham Andrews (MF) Brooks Danner Andrews (NJ) Browder Darden Andrews (TX) Brown (CA) de la Garza Applegate Brown (FL) Deal Archer Brown (OH) DeFazio Bryant Armey DeLauro Bacchus (FL) Bunning DeLay Bachus (AL) Burton Dellums Baesler Baker (CA) Buyer Derrick Byrne Deutsch Baker (LA) Callahan Diaz-Balart Barca Calvert Dickey Dicks Barcia Camp Barlow Canady Dingell Barrett (NE) Barrett (WI) Cantwell Dixon Cardin Dooley Bartlett Carr Castle Doolittle Barton Dornan Bateman Chapman Dreier Becerra Duncan Clayton Beilenson Clement Dunn Bentley Clinger Durbin Bereuter Clyburn Edwards (CA) Berman Coble Edwards (TX) Coleman Bevill Ehlers Bilbray Collins (GA) Emerson Bilirakis Combest Engel Bishop English Condit Blackwell Conyers Eshoo Bliley Cooper Evans Coppersmith Blute Everett Boehlert Costello Ewing Boehner Cox Farr Fawell Coyne

Cramer

Fazio