HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Tauzin

Tejeda

Taylor (MS)

Thompson

Thornton

Roybal-Allard Rush

Sangmeister

Sabo

Sanders

Sawver

Schenk

Sarpalius

Schroeder

Schumer

Serrano

Sisisky

Skaggs

Skelton

Slatterv

Spratt

Stark

Stokes

Studds

Stupak

Swett

Swift

Svnar

Tanner

Goodlatte

Goodling

Greenwood

Gunderson

Gutierrez

Hall (OH)

Hancock

Hansen

Harman

Hastert

Heflev

Hobson

Hoke

Horn

Hoekstra

Houghton

Huffington

Hutchinson

Hunter

Hvde

Inglis

Inhofe

Istook

Jacobs

Kasich

Kingston

Kim

King

Kolbe

Lazio

Leach

Levy Lewis (CA)

Lewis (FL)

Livingston

Machillev

Manzullo

McCollum

McCrery

McDade

McHugh

McInnis

McKeon

Meyers

Mica

Michel

Molinari

Hastings

Herger

Maloney

Natcher

Miller (FL)

McMillan

Lightfoot

Linder

Kvl

Goss

Grams

Slaughter

Smith (IA)

Stenholm

Strickland

Sharp Shepherd

Scott

Skelton	Tauzin	Visclosky		
Slattery	Taylor (MS)	Volkmer		
Slaughter	Tejeda	Washington		
Smith (IA)	Thompson	Waters		
Spratt	Thornton	Watt		
Stark	Thurman	Waxman		
Stenholm	Torres	Wheat		
Stokes	Torricelli	Whitten		
Strickland	Towns	Williams		
Studds	Traficant	Wilson		
Stupak	Tucker	Wise		
Swett	Unsoeld	Woolsey		
Swift	Valentine	Wyden		
Synar	Velázquez	Wynn		
Tanner	Vento	Yates		
NOT VOTING-10				
Clay	Hastings	Quillen		
Gallo	Herger	Sundquist		
Gillmor	Maloney	•		
Grandy	Natcher			
-				

So the motion to recommit with instructions was not agreed to.

The question being put, viva voce,

Will the House agree to said resolution, as amended?

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. DE LA GARZA, announced that the yeas had it.

Mr. ROBERTS demanded a recorded vote on agreeing to said resolution, as amended, which demand was supported by one-fifth of a quorum, so a recorded vote was ordered.

The vote was taken by electronic device. (

It was decided in the affirmative		Yeas Nays	250 172		
¶28.14	[Roll No. 80	(
	AYES-250				
Abercrombie	Dellums	Kanjorski			
Ackerman	Derrick	Kaptur			
Andrews (ME)	Deutsch	Kennedy			
Andrews (NJ)	Dicks	Kennelly			
Andrews (TX)	Dingell	Kildee			
Applegate	Dixon	Kleczka			
Bacchus (FL)	Dooley	Klein			
Baesler	Durbin	Klink			
Barca Barcia	Edwards (CA) Edwards (TX)	Kopetski			
Barlow		Kreidler LaFalce			
Barrett (WI)	Engel English	Lambert			
Becerra	Eshoo	Lancaster			
Beilenson	Evans	Lantos			
Berman	Farr	LaRocco			
Bevill	Fazio	Laughlin			
Bilbray	Fields (LA)	Lehman			
Bishop	Filner	Levin			
Blackwell	Fingerhut	Lewis (GA)			
Bonior	Flake	Lipinski			
Borski	Foglietta	Lloyd			
Boucher	Ford (MI)	Long			
Brewster	Ford (TN)	Lowey			
Brooks	Frank (MA)	Mann			
Browder	Frost	Manton			
Brown (CA)	Furse	Margolies-			
Brown (FL) Brown (OH)	Gejdenson Conhardt	Mezvinsky Markey			
Brown (OH) Bryant	Gephardt Geren	Martinez			
Byrne	Gibbons	Matsui			
Cantwell	Glickman	Mazzoli			
Cardin	Gonzalez	McCandless			
Carr	Gordon	McCloskey			
Chapman	Green	McCurdy			
Clayton	Hall (TX)	McDermott			
Clement	Hamburg	McHale			
Clyburn	Hamilton	McKinney			
Coleman	Hayes	McNulty			
Collins (IL)	Hefner	Meehan			
Collins (MI)	Hilliard	Meek			
Condit	Hinchey	Menendez			
Conyers	Hoagland	Mfume			
Cooper	Hochbrueckner Holden	Miller (CA) Mineta			
Coppersmith Costello	Hoyer	Minge			
Coyne	Hughes	Mink			
Cramer	Hutto	Moakley			
Danner	Inslee	Mollohan			
Darden	Jefferson	Montgomery			
de la Garza	Johnson (GA)	Moran			
Deal	Johnson (SD)	Murphy			
DeFazio	Johnson, E. B.	Murtha			
DI					

Johnston

Nadlei

DeLauro

Neal (MA) Neal (NC) Oberstar Obey Olver Ortiz Orton Owens Pallone Parker Pastor Payne (NJ) Payne (VA) Pelosi Penny Peterson (FL) Peterson (MN) Pickett Pickle Pomeroy Poshard Price (NC) Rahall Rangel Reed Reynolds Richardson Roemer Rose Rostenkowski Rowland Allard Archer

Armey Bachus (AL) Baker (CA) Baker (LA) Ballenger Barrett (NE) Bartlett Barton Bateman Bentley Bereuter Bilirakis Bliley Blute Boehlert Boehner Bonilla Bunning Burton Buver Callahan Calvert Camp Canady Castle Clinger Coble Collins (GA) Combest Cox Crane Crapo Cunningham DeLay Diaz-Balart Dickey Doolittle Dornan Dreier Duncan Dunn Ehlers Emerson Everett Ewing Fawell Fields (TX) Fish Fowler Franks (CT) Franks (NJ) Gallegly Gekas Gilchrest Gilman Gingrich Clay Gallo Gillmoi Grandy

Thurman Torres Torricelli Towns Traficant Tucker Unsoeld Valentine Velazquez Vento Visclosky Volkmer Washington Watt Waxman Wheat Whitten Williams Wilson Wise Woolsey Wvden Wynn Yates Young (AK) NOES-172 Moorhead Morella Myers Nussle Oxlev Packard Paxon Petri Pombo Porter Portman Pryce (OH) Quinn Ramstad Ravenel Regula Ridge Roberts Rogers Rohrabacher Ros-Lehtinen Roth Roukema Royce Santorum Saxton Johnson (CT) Schaefer Schiff Johnson, Sam Sensenbrenner Shaw Shavs Shuster Klug Knollenberg Skeen Smith (MI) Smith (NJ) Smith (OR) Smith (TX) Snowe Solomon Spence Stearns Stump Talent Taylor (NC) Thomas (CA) Thomas (WY) Torkildsen Upton Vucanovich Walker Walsh Weldon Wolf Young (FL) Zeliff Zimmer NOT VOTING-11 Quillen Sundauist Waters

So the resolution, as amended, was agreed to.

A motion to reconsider the vote whereby said resolution, as amended, was agreed to was, by unanimous consent. laid on the table.

\$28.15 HOUR OF MEETING

On motion of Mr. FROST, by unanimous consent,

Ordered, That when the House adjourns today, it adjourn to meet at 11 o'clock a.m. on Wednesday, March 24, 1994

\$28.16 H.R. 4067—UNFINISHED BUSINESS

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. DE LA GARZA, pursuant to clause 5, rule I, announced the unfinished business to be the motion to suspend the rules and pass the bill (H.R. 4067) to amend section 203 of the Housing and Community Development Amendments of 1978 to provide for the disposition of multifamily properties owned by the Secretary of Housing and Urban Development, to provide for other reforms in programs administered by the Secretary, and to make certain technical amendments, and for other purposes; as amended

The question being put, viva voce,

Will the House suspend the rules and pass said bill, as amended?

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. DE LA GARZA, announced that two-thirds of those present had voted in the affirmative

Mr. YATES demanded that the vote be taken by the yeas and nays, which demand was supported by one-fifth of the Members present, so the yeas and navs were ordered.

The vote was taken by electronic device. (

It was decided in the affirmative		Yeas 413 Nays 9		
¶28.17 [Roll No. 81]				
	YEAS-413			
Abercrombie	Borski	Crane		
Ackerman	Boucher	Crapo		
Allard	Brewster	Cunningham		
Andrews (ME)	Brooks	Danner		
Andrews (NJ)	Browder	Darden		
Andrews (TX)	Brown (CA)	de la Garza		
Applegate	Brown (FL)	Deal		
Archer	Brown (OH)	DeFazio		
Armey	Bryant	DeLauro		
Bacchus (FL)	Bunning	DeLay		
Bachus (AL)	Burton	Dellums		
Baesler	Buyer	Derrick		
Baker (CA)	Byrne	Deutsch		
Baker (LA)	Callahan	Diaz-Balart		
Barca	Calvert	Dickey		
Barcia	Camp	Dicks		
Barlow	Canady	Dingell		
Barrett (NE)	Cantwell	Dixon		
Barrett (WI)	Cardin	Dooley		
Bartlett	Carr	Doolittle		
Barton	Castle	Dornan		
Bateman	Chapman	Dreier		
Becerra	Clayton	Duncan		
Beilenson	Clement	Dunn		
Bentley	Clinger	Durbin		
Bereuter	Clyburn	Edwards (CA)		
Berman	Coble	Edwards (TX)		
Bevill	Coleman	Ehlers		
Bilbray	Collins (GA)	Emerson		
Bilirakis	Combest	Engel		
Bishop	Condit	English		
Blackwell	Conyers	Eshoo		
Bliley	Cooper	Evans		
Blute	Coppersmith	Everett		
Boehlert	Costello	Ewing		
Boehner	Cox	Farr		
Bonilla	Coyne	Fawell		
Bonior	Cramer	Fazio		