HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Ridge Roberts

Lewis (CA) Lewis (FL)

Lightfoot

Lipinski

Linder

¶33.19 RECO	RDED VOTE		Franks (CT)
	Franks (NJ) Frost		
was ordered	d in the Com	ectronic device mittee of the	Gallegly
Whole on	Gekas		
submitted b	Gephardt Geren		
Page 40, str	Gibbons		
Page 40, str Page 46, str	Gilchrest		
Page 47, lin	Gillmor Gilman		
in section 359	Gingrich		
		or'' insert ''listed	Glickman
in section 359		10 ()] (()	Goodlatte Gordon
Page 50, be	ginning in line	e 19, strike ''and follows through	Goss
"exist" on lir	ne 21.	ionows unough	Grams
		Yeas 116	Green Greenwood
It was dec	ided in the	Nays 308	Gunderson
		Answered	Hall (OH)
		present 1	Hall (TX) Hamilton
¶33.20	[Roll No. 111	1	Hancock
100.20	AYES-116	1	Hansen Harman
		D . 1	Hastert
Abercrombie Ackerman	Hilliard Hinchey	Rangel Reed	Hayes
Andrews (ME)	Hochbrueckner	Reynolds	Hefley Hefner
Barrett (WI)	Hoyer	Romero-Barcelo	Herger
Beilenson Bishop	Hughes Inslee	(PR) Roybal-Allard	Hoagland
Blackwell	Jacobs	Rush	Hobson Hoekstra
Bonior Brown (CA)	Jefferson Johnson, E. B.	Sabo	Hoke
Brown (CA) Brown (OH)	Johnston	Sanders Sawyer	Holden
Cardin	Kennedy	Schumer	Horn Houghton
Clay	Kennelly Kildee	Scott Serrano	Huffington
Clayton Clyburn	Kleczka	Sharp	Hunter
Collins (IL)	Klug	Skaggs	Hutchinson Hutto
Collins (MI) Conyers	Kopetski Levin	Slaughter Smith (NJ)	Hyde
Coyne	Lewis (GA)	Stark	Inglis Inhofe
de Lugo (VI)	Lowey	Stokes	Istook
Dellums Dixon	Maloney Mann	Strickland Studds	Johnson (CT)
Edwards (CA)	Markey	Swift	Johnson (GA) Johnson (SD)
Engel	McCloskey	Synar	Johnson, Sam
Eshoo Evans	McDermott McKinney	Thompson Towns	Kanjorski
Faleomavaega	McNulty	Tucker	Kaptur Kasich
(AS) Farr	Meek Mfume	Underwood (GU) Unsoeld	Kim
Fields (LA)	Miller (CA)	Velazquez	King
Filner	Mineta	Vento	Kingston Klein
Flake Foglietta	Mink Mollohan	Visclosky Waters	Klink
Ford (MI)	Nadler	Watt	Knollenberg Kolbe
Frank (MA)	Norton (DC)	Waxman	Kreidler
Furse Gejdenson	Oberstar Obey	Wheat Woolsey	Kyl
Gonzalez	Olver	Wynn	LaFalce Lambert
Gutierrez Hamburg	Owens Payne (NJ)	Yates	Lancaster
Hastings	Pelosi		Lantos LaRocco
	NOES-308		Lazio
Allard	Brewster	Danner	Leach
Andrews (NJ)	Brooks	Darden	Lehman Levy
Andrews (TX)	Browder	de la Garza	ANSV
Applegate Archer	Brown (FL) Bryant	Deal DeFazio	ANSV
Armey	Bunning	DeLauro	
Bacchus (FL)	Burton	DeLay	
Bachus (AL) Baesler	Buyer Byrne	Derrick Deutsch	Becerra
Baker (CA)	Callahan	Diaz-Balart	Fish Gallo
Baker (LA) Ballenger	Calvert Camp	Dickey Dicks	Grandy
Barca	Canady	Dingell	So the am
Barcia	Cantwell	Dooley	After some
Barlow Barrett (NE)	Carr Castle	Doolittle Dornan	The SPEA
Bartlett	Chapman	Dreier	BONS, assur
Barton	Clement	Duncan Dunn	When Mr.
Bateman Bentley	Clinger Coble	Dunn Durbin	reported th
Bereuter	Coleman	Edwards (TX)	had under o
Berman Bevill	Collins (GA) Combest	Ehlers Emerson	come to no i
Bilbray	Condit	English	¶33.21 CONG
Bilirakis	Cooper	Everett	1995
Bliley Blute	Coppersmith Costello	Ewing Fawell	On motio
Boehlert	Cox	Fazio	mous conse
Boehner	Cramer	Fields (TX)	tion (H. Con
Bonilla Borski	Crane Crapo	Fingerhut Ford (TN)	congression
Boucher	Cunningham	Fowler	States Gov

1994

Livingston Lloyd Long Machtley Manton Manzullo Margolies-Mezvinsky Martinez Matsui Mazzoli McCandless McCollum McCrery McCurdy McDade McHale McHugh McInnis McKeon McMillan Meehan Menendez Meyers Mica Michel Miller (FL) Minge Moakley Molinari Montgomerv Moorhead Moran Morella Murtha Myers Neal (MA) Nussle Ortiz Orton Oxley Packard Pallone Parker Pastor Paxon Payne (VA) Penny Peterson (FL) Peterson (MN) Petri Pickett Pickle Pombo Pomeroy Porter Portman Poshard Price (NC) Pryce (OH) Quinn Rahall Ramstad Ravenel Regula Richardson Goodling NOT VOTING-12

Roemer Rogers Rohrabacher Ros-Lehtinen Rose Rostenkowski Roth Rowland Royce Sangmeister Santorum Sarpalius Saxton Schaefer Schenk Schiff Schroeder Sensenbrenner Shaw Shays Shepherd Shuster Sisisky Skeen Skelton Slattery Smith (IA) Smith (MI) Smith (OR) Smith (TX) Snowe Solomon Spence Spratt Stearns Stenholm Stump Stupak Sundquist Swett Talent Tanner Tauzin Taylor (MS) Taylor (NC) Tejeda Thomas (CA) Thomas (WY) Thornton Thurman Torkildsen Torres Torricelli Traficant Upton Vucanovich Walker Walsh Weldon Williams Wilson Wolf Wyden Young (AK) Young (FL) Zeliff Zimmer

WERED "PRESENT"-1

Becerra Fish	Laughlin Murphy	Roukema Valentine
Gallo	Neal (NC)	Washington
Grandy	Quillen	Whitten

nendment was not agreed to. ne further time,

AKER pro tempore, Mr. GIBimed the Chair.

. TORRICELLI, Chairman, hat the Committee, having consideration said bill, had resolution thereon.

GRESSIONAL BUDGET FOR U.S.,

on of Mr. SABO, by unanient, the concurrent resolun. Res. 218) setting forth the congressional budget for the United States Government for fiscal years

1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, and 1999; together with the amendment of the Senate thereto, was taken from the Speaker's table.

When on motion of Mr. SABO, it was, Resolved, That the House disagree to the amendment of the Senate and agree to the conference asked by the Senate on the disagreeing votes of the two Houses thereon.

Ordered, That the Clerk notify the Senate thereof.

¶33.22 MOTION TO INSTRUCT

CONFEREES-H. CON. RES. 218

Mr. KASICH moved that the managers on the part of the House at the conference on the disagreeing votes of the two Houses on H. Con. Res. 218, be instructed to agree to the Senate amendment reflecting a \$26 billion reduction in the deficit over five years by agreeing to reduce the total spending levels specified in section 2(2) and 2(3) of the House-passed resolution as follows:

Fiscal year 1995-\$4.4 billion in budget authority and \$1.6 billion in outlays;

Fiscal year 1996-\$4.9 billion in budget authority and \$1.5 billion in outlays;

Fiscal year 1997—\$5.8 billion in budget authority and \$4 billion in outlays;

Fiscal year 1998-\$9.9 billion in budget authority and \$7 billion in outlays; and

Fiscal year 1999—\$21.8 billion in budget authority and \$9.9 billion in outlays.

Provided further, That conferees be instructed to agree to that portion of section 50 of the Senate amendment which provides that "If the President's defense budget request is approved, since 1985 real defense spending will have been reduced by 45 percent by 1999; and President Clinton, during his State of the Union Address on January 25, 1994, promised no further cuts in defense spending" and therefore insist that no fur-ther cuts be made in defense by agreeing to the highest possible level of funding for defense (within the scope of the conference).

After debate,

¶33.23

By unanimous consent, the previous question was ordered on the motion to instruct the managers on the part of the House.

The question being put, viva voce,

Will the House agree to said motion? The SPEAKER pro tempore, Ms. SHEPHERD, announced that the nays had it.

Mr. KASICH objected to the vote on the ground that a quorum was not present and not voting.

A quorum not being present, The roll was called under clause 4, rule XV, and the call was taken by electronic device.

Yeas 202 When there appeared Nays 216

> [Roll No. 112] YEAS-202

Allard	Bateman	Buyer
Andrews (NJ)	Bentley	Callahan
Andrews (TX)	Bereuter	Calvert
Archer	Bliley	Camp
Armey	Blute	Canady
Bachus (AL)	Boehner	Cantwell
Baker (CA)	Bonilla	Castle
Baker (LA)	Brewster	Clement
Ballenger	Browder	Clinger
Barca	Brown (OH)	Coble
Barrett (NE)	Bunning	Collins (GA)
Bartlett	Burton	Combest