Smith (TX) Mazzoli Pombo McCandless Pomeroy Snowe McCloskey Porter Solomon McCollum Portman Spence McCrery Poshard Spratt McCurdy Price (NC) Stark McDade Pryce (OH) Stearns McDermott Stenholm Quillen McHale Rahall Strickland McHugh Studds Ramstad Rangel Stump McKeon Ravenel Stupak McKinney Reed Sundquist McMillan Regula Reynolds Richardson McNulty Swift Meehan Synar Meek Ridge Talent Menendez Roberts Tanner Meyers Roemer Tauzin Mfume Taylor (MS) Rogers Rohrabacher Taylor (NC) Mica Michel Ros-Lehtinen Tejeda Thomas (CA) Miller (CA) Rose Rostenkowski Miller (FL) Thomas (WY) Mineta Roth Thompson Minge Roukema Thornton Mink Rowland Thurman Roybal-Allard Moakley Torkildsen Molinari Royce Torres Torricelli Mollohan Rush Montgomery Sabo Towns Moorhead Sangmeister Traficant Moran Santorum Tucker Sarpalius Unsoeld Morella Murphy Sawyer Upton Murtha Valentine Saxton Myers Schaefer Velazquez Nadler Schenk Vento Visclosky Neal (MA) Schiff Neal (NC) Schroeder Volkmer Vucanovich Nussle Schumer Oberstar Scott Walker Obey Sensenbrenner Walsh Olver Serrano Waters Ortiz Sharp Watt Orton Shaw Waxman Weldon Owens Shavs Oxley Shepherd Wheat Williams Wilson Packard Shuster Pallone Sisisky Parker Skaggs Wise Pastor Skeen Skelton Wolf Woolsey Paxon Payne (NJ) Slattery Wyden Yates Young (AK) Penny Slaughter Peterson (MN) Smith (IA) Smith (MI) Young (FL) Pickett Pickle Smith (NJ) Zeliff Smith (OR) Zimmer

## NOT VOTING-16

Abercrombie Livingston Stokes Collins (IL) Payne (VA) Washington Pelosi Whitten Cox Fish Peterson (FL) Gallo Quinn Grandy Sanders

two-thirds of the Members present having voted in favor thereof, the rules were suspended and said bill, as amended, was passed.

A motion to reconsider the vote whereby the rules were suspended and said bill, as amended, was passed was, by unanimous consent, laid on the table.

Ordered. That the Clerk request the concurrence of the Senate in said bill.

¶35.11 S. CON. RES. 31—UNFINISHED BUSINESS

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. MONTGOMERY, pursuant to clause 5, rule I, announced the further unfinished business to be the motion to suspend the rules and agree to the concurrent resolution of the Senate (S. Con. Res. 31) concerning the emancipation of the Iranian Baha'i community.

The question being put,

Will the House suspend the rules and agree to said concurrent resolution?

The vote was taken by electronic de-

It was decided in the Yeas ...... 414 affirmative ...... Nays .....

¶35.12

[Roll No. 118] YEAS-414 Ackerman Dixon Jefferson Allard Dooley Doolittle Johnson (CT) Andrews (ME) Johnson (GA) Andrews (NJ) Dornan Johnson (SD) Andrews (TX) Johnson, E. B Dreier Applegate Duncan Johnson, Sam Archer Dunn Johnston Armey Durbin Edwards (CA) Kanjorski Bacchus (FL) Kaptur Kasich Edwards (TX) Bachus (AL) Baesler Baker (LA) Ehlers Kennedy Emerson Kennelly Ballenger Kildee Engel Barca English Kim Barcia Eshoo King Barlow Evans Kingston Barrett (NE) Barrett (WI) Klein Klink Everett Ewing Klug Bartlett Fawell Knollenberg Barton Bateman Kolbe Fazio Fields (LA) Kopetski Becerra Beilenson Fields (TX) Kreidler Bentley Filner Kyl LaFalce Fingerhut Bereuter Bevill Flake Lambert Bilbray Foglietta Lancaster Bilirakis Ford (MI) Lantos Bishop Blackwell Ford (TN) LaRocco Laughlin Fowler Frank (MA) Bliley Lazio Blute Franks (CT) Franks (NJ) Leach Boehlert Lehman Boehner Frost Levin Bonilla Furse Levy Gallegly Lewis (CA) Bonior Borski Gejdenson Lewis (FL) Lewis (GA) Boucher Gekas Gephardt Lightfoot Brewster Geren Gibbons Brooks Linder Lipinski Browder Brown (FL) Gilchrest Lloyd Brown (OH) Gillmor Long Bryant Gilman Lowey Bunning Gingrich Machtley Burton Glickman Malonev Buyer Gonzalez Mann Goodlatte Manton Byrne Callahan Goodling Manzullo Gordon Calvert Margolies Mezvinsky Camp Goss Markey Martinez Canady Grams Cantwell Green Cardin Greenwood Matsui Carr Gunderson Mazzoli Castle Gutierrez McCandless Hall (OH) Hall (TX) McCloskey McCollum Chapman Clav Clayton McCrery McCurdy Hamburg Clement Hamilton Clinger McDade Hancock McDermott Clyburn Hansen Coble Harman McHale McHugh Coleman Hastert Collins (GA) Hastings McInnis Hayes Hefley Collins (MI) McKeon McKinnev Combest Condit Hefner McMillan Convers Herger McNulty Hilliard Cooper Meehan Hinchey Coppersmith Meek Hoagland Menendez Costello Hobson Coyne Meyers Cramer Hochbrueckner Mfume Crane Hoekstra Mica Michel Crapo Hoke Cunningham Holden Miller (CA) Miller (FL) Danner Horn Houghton Darden Mineta Minge Mink de la Garza Hoyer Huffington Deal DeFazio Hughes Moakley DeLauro DeLay Hunter Hutchinson Molinari Mollohan Dellums Hutto Montgomery Derrick Hyde Moorhead Inglis Deutsch Moran Diaz-Balart Morella Inhofe

Nadler Roukema Swett Swift Neal (MA) Rowland Neal (NC) Roybal-Allard Synar Nussle Royce Talent Oberstar Rush Tanner Obey Sabo Tauzin Sanders Taylor (MS) Olver Sangmeister Taylor (NC) Ortiz Orton Santorum Tejeda Thomas (CA) Sarnalius Owens Thomas (WY) Oxley Sawyer Packard Saxton Thompson Pallone Schaefer Thornton Parker Schenk Thurman Pastor Schiff Torkildsen Schroeder Paxon Torres Payne (NJ) Schumer Torricelli Payne (VA) Scott Towns Sensenbrenner Traficant Penny Peterson (MN) Tucker Unsoeld Serrano Petri Sharp Pickett Shaw Upton Pickle Shays Shepherd . Valentine Pombo Velazquez Shuster Pomeroy Vento Porter Sisisky Visclosky Portman Skaggs Volkmer Vucanovich Poshard Skeen Price (NC) Skelton Walker Prvce (OH) Walsh Slattery Quillen Slaughter Waters Smith (IA) Smith (MI) Řahall Watt Waxman Ramstad Smith (NJ) Weldon Rangel Wheat Ravenel Smith (OR) Smith (TX) Williams Reed Regula Snowe Wilson Reynolds Solomon Wise Wolf Richardson Spence Woolsey Ridge Spratt Roberts Stark Wyden Roemer Stearns Yates Stenholm Rogers Young (AK) Young (FL) Zeliff Rohrabacher Strickland Ros-Lehtinen Studds Rose Stump Zimmei Rostenkowski Stupak Roth Sundquist

## NOT VOTING-18

Abercrombie Fish Peterson (FL) Quinn Baker (CA) Gallo Grandy Berman Stokes Brown (CA) Kleczka Washington Collins (IL) Livingston Whitten Cox Pelosi Wvnn

So, two-thirds of the Members present having voted in favor thereof, the rules were suspended and said concurrent resolution was agreed to.

A motion to reconsider the vote whereby the rules were suspended and said concurrent resolution was agreed to was, by unanimous consent, laid on the table

Ordered, That the Clerk notify the Senate thereof.

## ¶35.13 MESSAGE FROM THE SENATE

A message from the Senate by Mr. Hallen, one of its clerks, announced that the Senate had passed without amendment a bill of the House of the following title:

H.R. 4066. An Act to suspend temporarily the duty on the personal effects of participants in, and certain other individuals associated with, the 1994 World Cup Soccer Games, the 1994 World Rowing Championships, the 1995 Special Olympics World Games, the 1996 Summer Olympics, and the 1996 Paralympics.

The message also announced that pursuant to Public Law 93-29, as amended by Public Laws 98-459 and 102-375, the Chair, on behalf of the President pro tempore, reappointed Rudolph Cleghorn of Oklahoma, reappointed to a 3-year term; and Stephen M. Farnham of Maine, reappointed to a 3-

Inslee

Istook

Jacobs

Dickey

Dingell

Dicks

Murphy

Murtha