Schenk

Schumer

Scott Shepherd

Sisisky

Skaggs Slattery

Spratt

Stokes

Studds

Stupak

Swift

Synar

Tanner

Tauzin

Thornton

Thurman

Torricelli

Traficant

Torres

Towns

Tucker

Unsoeld

Valentine

Velazquez

Visclosky

Volkmer

Waxman

Waters

Watt

Vento

Meek

agreed to was, by unanimous consent, laid on the table.

Ordered, That the Clerk notify the Senate thereof.

# ¶44.15 WAIVING POINTS OF ORDER AGAINST THE CONFERENCE REPORT ON

H. CON. RES. 218

Mr. BEILENSON, by direction of the Committee on Rules, called up the following resolution (H. Res. 418):

Resolved, That upon adoption of this resolution it shall be in order to consider the conference report to accompany the concurrent resolution (H. Con. Res. 218) setting forth the congressional budget for the United States Government for the fiscal years 1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, and 1999. All points of order against the conference report and against its consideration are waived. The conference report shall be considered as read. The conference report shall be debatable for one hour equally divided and controlled by chairman and ranking minority member of the Committee on the Budget.

SEC. 2. Rule XLIX shall not apply with respect to the adoption by the Congress of the conference report to accompany the concurrent resolution (H. Con. Res. 218) setting forth the congressional budget for the United States Government for the fiscal years 1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, and 1999.

When said resolution was considered. After debate,

Mr. BEILENSON moved the previous question on the resolution to its adoption or rejection.

By unanimous consent, the previous question was ordered.

The question being put, viva voce,

Will the House agree to said resolution?

SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. The McNULTY, announced that the nays

Mr. BEILENSON objected to the vote on the ground that a quorum was not present and not voting.

A quorum not being present,

The roll was called under clause 4, rule XV, and the call was taken by electronic device.

Yeas ...... 228 When there appeared Nays ..... 168

¶44.16[Roll No. 160]

	YEAS—228	
Abercrombie	Clayton	Evans
Ackerman	Clyburn	Farr
Andrews (ME)	Coleman	Fazio
Andrews (NJ)	Collins (IL)	Fields (LA)
Applegate	Collins (MI)	Filner
Bacchus (FL)	Condit	Fingerhut
Baesler	Conyers	Flake
Barca	Cooper	Ford (MI)
Barlow	Coppersmith	Ford (TN)
Barrett (WI)	Costello	Frank (MA)
Becerra	Coyne	Frost
Beilenson	Cramer	Furse
Berman	Danner	Gejdenson
Bilbray	de la Garza	Gephardt
Bishop	Deal	Geren
Bonior	DeFazio	Gibbons
Borski	DeLauro	Glickman
Boucher	Dellums	Gonzalez
Brewster	Derrick	Gordon
Brooks	Deutsch	Green
Browder	Dicks	Gutierrez
Brown (CA)	Dingell	Hall (OH)
Brown (FL)	Dixon	Hamburg
Brown (OH)	Durbin	Hamilton
Byrne	Edwards (CA)	Harman
Cantwell	Edwards (TX)	Hastings
Cardin	Engel	Hayes
Carr	English	Hefner
Chapman	Eshoo	Hilliard

Hinchey Hoagland Hochbrueckner Holden Hoyer Hutto Inslee Jacobs Johnson (GA) Johnson (SD) Johnson, E.B Johnston Kanjorski Kaptur Kennedy Kennelly Kleczka Klein Klink Kopetski Kreidler LaFalce Lambert Lancaster Lantos LaRocco Lehman Levin Lewis (GA) Lipinski Lowey Maloney Mann Manton Margolies Mezvinsky Markey Martinez Mazzoli McCloskey McCurdy McDermott McHale McKinney

McNulty

Meehan

Franks (NJ)

Menendez Mfume Miller (CA) Mineta Minge Mink Moakley Mollohan Montgomery Murphy Murtha Nadler Neal (MA) Oberstar Obey Olver Ortiz Orton Owens Pallone Parker Pastor Payne (NJ) Payne (VA) Peľosi Penny Peterson (FL) Peterson (MN) Pickett Pickle Pomeroy Poshard Rahall Rangel Reed Reynolds Richardson Roemer Rostenkowski Rowland Roybal-Allard Rush Sabo Sanders Sarpalius Sawyer

Wheat Whitten Williams Wise Woolsey Wyden Wynn

## NAYS-168

	NA15-100	
Allard	Gallegly	McHugh
Archer	Gallo	McInnis
Armey	Gekas	McKeon
Bachus (AL)	Gilchrest	McMillan
Baker (CA)	Gillmor	Meyers
Baker (LA)	Gilman	Mica
Ballenger	Gingrich	Michel
Barcia	Goodlatte	Miller (FL)
Barrett (NE)	Goodling	Molinari
Bartlett	Goss	Moorhead
Barton	Grams	Morella
Bateman	Greenwood	Myers
Bentley	Gunderson	Nussle
Bereuter	Hancock	Oxley
Bilirakis	Hansen	Packard
Bliley	Hastert	Paxon
Blute	Hefley	Petri
Boehlert	Hobson	Pombo
Boehner	Hoekstra	Porter
Bonilla	Hoke	Portman
Bunning	Horn	Quillen
Burton	Houghton	Quinn
Buyer	Huffington	Ramstad
Callahan	Hunter	Ravenel
Calvert	Hutchinson	Regula
Camp	Hyde	Ridge
Canady	Inglis	Roberts
Castle	Inhofe	Rohrabacher
Clinger	Istook	Ros-Lehtinen
Coble	Johnson (CT)	Roth
Combest	Johnson, Sam	Roukema
Crane	Kasich	Royce
Crapo	Kim	Santorum
Cunningham	King	Saxton
DeLay	Kingston	Schaefer
Diaz-Balart	Klug	Schiff
Dickey	Knollenberg	Sensenbrenne
Dornan	Kolbe	Shaw
Dreier	Kyl	Shays
Duncan	Lazio	Shuster
Dunn	Leach	Skeen
Ehlers	Levy	Skelton
Emerson	Lewis (FL)	Smith (MI)
Everett	Lightfoot	Smith (NJ)
Ewing	Linder	Smith (OR)
Fawell	Livingston	Smith (TX)
Fields (TX)	Machtley	Snowe
Fowler	Manzullo	Solomon
Franks (CT)	McCrery	Spence
		~

Thomas (WY) Weldon Stump Sundquist Torkildsen Wolf Schroeder Talent Upton Young (AK) Taylor (MS) Vucanovich Young (FL) Zeliff Taylor (NC) Walker Thomas (CA) Walsh Zimmer NOT VOTING-36 Slaughter Andrews (TX) Foglietta Moran Neal (NC) Smith (IA) Bevill Grandy Hall (TX) Blackwell Price (NC) Stenholm Pryce (OH) Bryant Herger Clav Hughes Rogers Strickland Clement Jefferson Sangmeister Collins (GA) Laughlin Serrano Lewis (CA) Cox Sharp Darden Stark Long Dooley Doolittle Matsui Swett McCandless Washington Fish McCollum Wilson Tejeda Thompson So the resolution was agreed to. A motion to reconsider the vote

whereby said resolution was agreed to was, by unanimous consent, laid on the

#### ¶44.17 CONGRESSIONAL BUDGET FOR U.S.. FY 1995

Mr. SABO, pursuant to House Resolution 418, called up the following conference report (Rept. No. 103-490):

The committee of conference on the disagreeing votes of the two Houses on the amendment of the Senate to the concurrent resolution (H. Con. Res. 218), setting forth the congressional budget for the United States Government for fiscal years 1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, and 1999, having met, after full and free conference, have agreed to recommend and do recommend to their respective Houses as follows:

That the House recede from its disagreement to the amendment of the Senate and agree to the same with an amendment as fol-

In lieu of the matter proposed to be inserted by the Senate amendment, insert the following:

### SECTION 1. CONCURRENT RESOLUTION ON THE **BUDGET FOR FISCAL YEAR 1995.**

(a) DECLARATION.—The Congress determines and declares that this resolution is the concurrent resolution on the budget for fiscal year 1995, including the appropriate budgetary levels for fiscal years 1996, 1997, 1998, and 1999, as required by section 301 of the Congressional Budget Act of 1974.

(b) TABLE OF CONTENTS.—The table of contents for this concurrent resolution is as follows:

Sec. 1. Concurrent resolution on the budget for fiscal year 1995.

## TITLE I-LEVELS AND AMOUNTS

Sec. 2. Aggregates.

Sec. 3. Social security.

Sec. 4. Major functional categories.

TITLE II—BUDGETARY PROCEDURES

Sec. 21. Sale of government assets.

Sec. 22. Social security fire wall point of order in the Senate.

Sec. 23. Enforcing pay-as-you-go. Sec. 24. Enforcing discretionary spending limits.

Sec. 25. Internal Revenue Service compliance initiative.

Sec. 26. Adjustments for health care reform in the House of Representatives.

Sec. 27. Deficit-neutral reserve fund in the

Senate.
Sec. 28. Exercise of rulemaking powers. TITLE III—SENSE OF CONGRESS **PROVISIONS** 

Sec. 31. Controlling growth of entitlement or mandatory spending.

Sec. 32. Sense of the House regarding enactment of certain budget process legislation.

Stearns

McDade