Gonzalez

Gordon

Orton

Pallone

DeFazio

DeLauro

Cardin

Carr

147.9			JOURNAL OF THE			IVIAY 11		
It was dec	ided in the	Yeas 270		NOES—135		lachian Regi	ional Commissi	on pursuant to
It was decided in the affirmative		Allard	Gilchrest	Mica	the Act repea	aled by section 2	01(b).	
		l ,	Archer	Gingrich	Michel			NT ON EXPENDI-
$\P 47.9$	[Roll No. 162	2]	Armey Bachus (AL)	Goodlatte	Miller (FL) Molinari			CEIVED.—Section
	AYES—270	1	Baker (CA)	Goodling Goss	Moorhead			prevent the ex- ved from a grant
			Baker (LA)	Grams	Morella			aled by section
Abercrombie	Greenwood	Pastor	Ballenger	Hancock	Nussle			nade under such
Ackerman Andrews (ME)	Gunderson Gutierrez	Payne (NJ) Payne (VA)	Bartlett Barton	Hansen Hastert	Oxley Packard			te of this title
Andrews (NJ)	Hall (OH)	Pelosi	Bateman	Hefley	Paxon			and regulations
Andrews (TX)	Hall (TX)	Penny Peterson (FL)	Bilirakis	Hobson	Peterson (MN)			he grant or loan
Applegate Bacchus (FL)	Hamburg Hamilton	Petri	Bliley Boehner	Hoekstra Hoke	Pickle Pombo		ad not been ena	
Baesler	Harman	Pickett	Bonilla	Huffington	Portman			APPROPRIATIONS.
Barca	Hastings	Pomeroy Porter	Bunning	Hunter	Pryce (OH)			be appropriated ary to carry out
Barcia Barlow	Hayes Hefner	Poshard	Burton Callahan	Hutchinson Hyde	Ramstad Roberts	this title.	s may be necess	ary to carry out
Barrett (WI)	Herger	Price (NC)	Calvert	Inglis	Rogers	SEC. 204. EFFE	CTIVE DATE.	
Becerra	Hinchey	Quillen Quinn	Camp	Inhofe	Rohrabacher			t on the 1st day
Beilenson Bentley	Hoagland Hochbrueckner	Debell	Castle Clinger	Istook Johnson (CT)	Ros-Lehtinen Royce			begins after the
Bereuter	Holden	Rangel	Coble	Johnson, Sam	Saxton		nactment of this	
Berman	Horn	Ravenel Reed	Collins (GA) Combest	Kasich Kim	Schaefer Sensenbrenner			nts accordingly.
Bevill	Hoyer	Regula	Compersmith	King	Shaw	It was dec	cided in the {	Yeas 143
Bilbray Bishop	Hughes Hutto	Reynolds	Cox	Kingston	Shuster	negative		Nays 261
Blute	Inslee	Richardson Roemer	Crane	Klug	Skeen	$\P 47.11$	[Roll No. 163]	1
Boehlert	Jacobs	Romero-Barcelo	Crapo Cunningham	Knollenberg Kolbe	Smith (OR) Smith (TX)		AYES—143	l
Bonior Borski	Johnson (GA) Johnson (SD)	(PR)	DeLay	Kyl	Solomon	Allard	Hancock	Miller (FL)
Boucher	Johnston	Rose Roth	Dickey	Lewis (CA)	Spence	Archer	Hansen	Minge
Brewster	Kanjorski	Roukema	Doolittle Dornan	Lewis (FL) Lightfoot	Stearns Stump	Armey	Harman	Moorhead
Brooks	Kaptur	Rowland	Dreier	Linder	Talent	Baker (CA) Baker (LA)	Hastert Hefley	Nussle Oxley
Browder Brown (CA)	Kennedy Kennelly	Roybal-Allard Sabo	Duncan	Livingston	Taylor (NC)	Ballenger	Herger	Paxon
Brown (OH)	Kildee	Sangmeister	Dunn Emerson	Lloyd Manzullo	Thomas (CA) Thomas (WY)	Barton	Hoekstra	Penny
Bryant	Kleczka	Santorum	Everett	McCandless	Thornton	Bereuter Bilirakis	Hoke Horn	Peterson (MN) Petri
Buyer Byrne	Klein Klink	Sarpalius Sawyer	Fawell	McCollum	Walker	Boehner	Huffington	Pombo
Canady	Kopetski	Schenk	Fields (TX) Fowler	McCrery McHugh	Walsh Wolf	Bonilla	Hutchinson	Porter
Cantwell	Kreidler	Schiff	Frank (MA)	McInnis	Young (AK)	Burton Buyer	Hyde Inglis	Pryce (OH) Ramstad
Cardin Carr	LaFalce Lambert	Schroeder Schumer	Gallegly	McKeon	Young (FL)	Calvert	Inhofe	Ravenel
Chapman	Lancaster	Scott	Gallo Gekas	McMillan Meyers	Zeliff Zimmer	Camp	Istook	Roberts
Clay	Lantos	Serrano		-		Canady Castle	Johnson (CT) Johnson, Sam	Rohrabacher Ros-Lehtinen
Clement	LaRocco	Shays Shepherd	D (ME)	NOT VOTING—		Coble	Kasich	Roth
Coleman Collins (IL)	Laughlin Lazio	Sisisky	Barrett (NE) Blackwell	Ford (MI) Frost	Rostenkowski Rush	Collins (GA)	Kim	Roukema
Collins (MI)	Leach	Skaggs	Brown (FL)	Grandy	Sanders	Combest Condit	King Kingston	Royce Saxton
Condit	Lehman	Skelton Slattery	Clayton	Hilliard	Sharp	Cox	Klein	Schaefer
Conyers Costello	Levin Levy	Slaughter	Clyburn Cooper	Houghton Jefferson	Stokes Thompson	Crane	Klug	Schenk
Coyne	Levis (GA)	Smith (IA)	Dellums	Johnson, E. B.	Underwood (GU)	Crapo Cunningham	Knollenberg Kolbe	Sensenbrenner Shaw
Cramer	Lipinski	Smith (MI) Smith (NJ)	Dingell	McNulty	Velazquez	DeLay	Kyl	Shays
Danner Darden	Long Lowey	Snowe	Engel Fields (LA)	Miller (CA) Owens	Washington Wilson	Diaz-Balart	Lazio	Slattery
de la Garza	Machtley	Spratt	Flake	Ridge		Dickey Doolittle	Levy Lewis (CA)	Smith (MI) Smith (TX)
de Lugo (VI)	Maloney	Stark Stenholm	So the an	nendment was	agreed to	Dornan	Linder	Solomon
Deal DeFazio	Mann Strickland		After some further time,			Dreier	Livingston	Stearns
DeLauro	Manton Margolies-	Studds	•		,	Duncan Dunn	Machtley Mann	Stenholm Stump
Derrick	Mezvinsky	Stupak Sundquist	¶47.10 REC	ORDED VOTE		Ehlers	Manzullo	Swett
Deutsch	Markey	Swett	A recorde	ed vote by ele	ctronic device	Ewing	Margolies-	Talent
Diaz-Balart Dicks	Martinez Matsui	Swift	was ordered in the Committee of the			Fawell Fields (TX)	Mezvinsky McCandless	Tauzin Thomas (CA)
Dixon	Mazzoli	Synar Tanner			g amendment	Fowler	McCollum	Thomas (WY)
Dooley Durbin	McCloskey McCurdy	Tauzin	submitted l	y Mr. GOSS:		Franks (CT) Gallegly	McCrery McCurdy	Thurman Torkildsen
Edwards (CA)	McDade	Taylor (MS) Tejeda	TITLE II-	-APPALACHIAI	N REGIONAL	Gilchrest	McHugh	Upton
Edwards (TX)	McDermott	Thurman		COMMISSION	N .	Gingrich	McInnis	Walker
Ehlers	McHale	Torkildsen			PPALACHIAN RE-	Goodling Goss	McKeon McMillan	Weldon Wolf
English Eshoo	McKinney Meehan	Torres Torricelli		IONAL COMMISSI RAMS.	ON AND ITS PRO-	Grams	Meehan	Young (AK)
Evans	Meek	Towns			PALACHIAN RE-	Greenwood	Meyers	Young (FL)
Ewing	Menendez	Traficant			appalachian Re-	Gunderson Hall (TX)	Mica Michel	Zeliff Zimmer
Faleomavaega (AS)	Mfume Mineta	Tucker Unsoeld		ission is hereby		Hall (1A)		Zimmer
Farr	Minge	Upton			Appalachian Re-		NOES—261	
Fazio	Mink	Valentine			1965 (40 U.S.C.	Abercrombie	Bishop	Chapman
Filner	Moakley Mollohan	Vento Visclosky	App. 1 et seq.			Ackerman Andrews (ME)	Bliley Blute	Clay Clement
Fingerhut Fish	Montgomery	Visciosky Volkmer			SINESS OF APPA- L COMMISSION.	Andrews (TX)	Boehlert	Clinger
Foglietta	Moran	Vucanovich	LACHIAN REGIONAL COMMISSION. (a) AUTHORITY OF PRESIDENT TO CONCLUDE			Applegate	Bonior Borski	Collins (II.)
Ford (TN)	Murphy	Waters Watt	BUSINESS AND HONOR CONTRACTS.—The Presi-			Bacchus (FL) Bachus (AL)	Borski Boucher	Collins (IL) Collins (MI)
Franks (CT) Franks (NJ)	Murtha Myers	Waxman	dent shall provide for the conclusion of any			Baesler	Brewster	Conyers
Furse	Nadler	Weldon	outstanding affairs of the Appalachian Re-			Barca	Brooks	Coppersmith
Gejdenson	Neal (MA)	Wheat Whitten	gional Commission, including matters affect- ing the disposition of personnel. The Presi-			Barcia Barlow	Browder Brown (CA)	Costello Coyne
Gephardt Geren	Neal (NC) Norton (DC)	Williams			nnel. The Presi- hat (if this title	Barrett (WI)	Brown (OH)	Cramer
Gibbons	Oberstar	Wise			d have been au-	Bartlett	Bryant	Danner
Gillmor	Obey	Woolsey Wyden			late of this title	Bateman Becerra	Bunning Byrne	Darden de la Garza
Gilman Glickman	Olver Ortiz	Wynn	under the Act repealed by section 201(b) and			Beilenson	Callahan	de Lugo (VI)
Conzalez	Ortiz	Yates	is necessary	or appropriate	to administer	Bentley	Cantwell	Deal

818

is necessary or appropriate to administer

and fulfill the terms of any grant, contract,

loan, or other obligation made by the Appa-

Bentley Bevill

Bilbray