Smith (IA)TorresWhittenThomas (CA)WashingtonWilson

So the amendment was agreed to. After some further time,

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. COPPERSMITH, assumed the Chair.

When Mr. DURBIN, Chairman, reported that the Committee, having had under consideration said bill, had come to no resolution thereon.

\$2.28 COMMITTEE RESIGNATION— MAJORITY

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. COPPERSMITH, laid before the House the following communication, which was read as follows:

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, Washington, DC, February 10, 1994.

Hon. THOMAS S. FOLEY, The Speaker, House of Representatives, Wash-

ington, DC. DEAR MR. SPEAKER: I hereby submit my temporary resignation as a Member of the Committee on Science, Space, and Technology in order to serve on the Committee on the Budget. It is my understand that my seniority status on the Committee on Science, Space, and Technology will be protected during my tenure on the Budget Committee.

Sincerely,

LYNN C. WOOLSEY.

By unanimous consent, the resignation were accepted.

\$52.29 COMMITTEE RESIGNATION— MAJORITY

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. COPPERSMITH, laid before the House the following communication, which was read as follows:

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, Washington, DC, May 12, 1994.

Hon. THOMAS S. FOLEY, Speaker of the House of Representatives, Wash-

ington, DC. DEAR MR. SPEAKER: I hereby submit my temporary resignation as a member of the Committee on Science, Space and Technology in order that I may serve on the Committee on the Budget. It is my understanding that my seniority status on the Committee on Science, Space and Technology will be protected during my tenure on the Budget Committee.

Sincerely,

GLEN BROWDER.

By unanimous consent, the resignation was accepted.

\$2.30 COMMITTEES MEMBERSHIP— MAJORITY

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. COPPERSMITH, by unanimous consent, announced that the Democratic membership of the Committee on Agriculture, the Committee on Merchant Marine and Fisheries, the Committee on Natural Resources and the Committee on Science, Space, and Technology, was revised as follows:

COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE E de la Garza, TX, Chairman. George E. Brown, Jr., CA. Charlie Rose, NC. Dan Glickman, KS. Charles W. Stenholm, TX. Harold L. Volkmer, MO. Timothy J. Penny, MN. Tim Johnson, SD. Bill Sarpalius, TX.

Jill L. Long, IN. Gary A. Condit, CA. Collin C. Peterson, MN. Calvin M. Dooley, CA. Eva M. Clayton, NC. David Minge, MN Earl F. Hillard, AL Jay Inslee, WA. Thomas J. Barlow, III, KY. Earl Pomeroy, ND. Tim Holden, PA. Cynthia A. McKinney, GA. Scotty Baesler, KY. Karen L. Thurman, FL. Sanford D. Bishop, Jr., GA. Bennie G. Thompson, MS. Sam Farr, CA. Pat Williams, MT. Blanche M. Lambert, AR. COMMITTEE ON MERCHANT MARINE AND FISHERIES Gerry E. Studds, MA, Chairman. William J. Hughes, NJ. Earl Hutto, FL. W.J. (Billy) Tauzin, LA. William O. Lipinski, IL. Solomon P. Ortiz, TX. Thomas J. Manton, NY. Owen B. Pickett, VA. George J. Hochbrueckner, NY. Frank Pallone, Jr., NJ. Greg Laughlin, TX. Jolene Unsoeld, WA. Gene Taylor, MS. Jack Reed, RI. H. Martin Lancaster, NC. Thomas H. Andrews, ME. Elizabeth Furse, OR. Lynn Schenk, CA. Gene Green, TX. Alcee L. Hastings, FL. Dan Hamburg, ČA. Blanche M. Lambert, AR. Anna G. Eshoo, CA. Thomas J. Barlow III, KY. Bart Stupak, MI. Bennie G. Thompson, MS. Maria Cantwell, WA. Peter Duetsch. FL. Gary L. Ackerman, NY. COMMITTEE ON NATURAL RESOURCES George Miller, CA, Chairman. Philip R. Sharp, IN. Edward J. Markey, MA. Austin, J. Murphy, PA. Nick J. Rahall II, WV Bruce F. Vento, MN. Pat Williams, MT. Ron De Lugo, VI. Sam Gejdenson, CT. Richard H. Lehman, CA. Bill Richardson, NM. Peter A. DeFazio, OR. Eni F.H. Faleomavaega, AS. Tim Johnson, SD. Larry LaRocco, ID Neil Abercrombie, HI. Calvin M. Dooley, CA. Carlos A. Romero-Barceló, PR. Karan English, AZ Karen Shepherd, UT. Nathan Deal, GA. Maurice D. Hinchey, NY. Robert A. Underwood, GU. Sam Farr, CA. Lane Evans, IL Patsy T. Mink, HI. Thomas J. Barlow III, KY. Thomas M. Barrett, WI. COMMITTEE ON SCIENCE, SPACE, AND TECHNOLOGY George E. Brown, Jr., CA, Chairman. Marilyn Lloyd, TN. Dan Glickman, KS. Harold L. Volkmer, MO. Ralph M. Hall, TX

Tim Valentine, NC. Robert G. Torricelli, NJ. Rick Boucher, VA. James A. Traficant, Jr., OH. James A. Hayes, LA. John S. Tanner, TN. Pete Geren, TX. Jim Bacchus, FL. Tim Roemer, IN. Robert E. (Bud) Cramer, Jr., AL. Dick Swett, NH. James A. Barcia, MI. Herb Klein, NJ. Eric Fingerhut, OH. Paul McHale, PA Jane Harman, CA. Don Johnson, GA. Sam Coppersmith, AZ. Anna G. Eshoo, CA. Jay Inslee, WA. Eddie Bernice Johnson, TX. David Minge, MN Peter W. Barca, WI. Nathan Deal, GA. Robert C. Scott, VA. Xavier Becerra, CA. Bobby L. Rush, IL.

\$52.31 ENROLLED BILL SIGNED

Mr. ROSE, from the Committee on House Administration, reported that that committee had examined and found truly enrolled a bill of the House of the following title, which was thereupon signed by the Speaker.

H.R. 2139. An Act to authorize appropriations for the National Historical Publications and Records Commission for fiscal years 1994, 1995, 1996, and 1997.

\$2.32 SENATE ENROLLED BILL AND JOINT RESOLUTION SIGNED

The SPEAKER announced his signature to an enrolled bill and a joint resolution of the Senate of the following title:

S. 2024. An Act to provide temporary obligational authority for the airport improvement program and to provide for certain airport fees to be maintained at existing levels for up to 60 days, and for other purposes.

S.J. Res. 168. Joint resolution designating May 11, 1994 as "Vietnam Human Rights Day."

§52.33 LEAVE OF ABSENCE

By unanimous consent, leave of absence was granted—

To Mr. COX, until 3 p.m. today;

To Mr. TORKILDSEN, until 4 p.m. today;

To Mr. FALEOMAVAEGA, for today and May 20;

To Mr. NADLER, after 2 p.m. today; and

To Mr. NEAL of North Carolina, for today and May 20. And then,

¶52.34 ADJOURNMENT

On motion of Mr. MENENDEZ, at 8 o'clock and 21 minutes p.m., the House adjourned.

\$2.35 REPORTS OF COMMITTEES ON PUBLIC BILLS AND RESOLUTIONS

Under clause 2 of rule XIII, reports of committees were delivered to the Clerk for printing and reference to the proper calendar, as follows:

Mr. BROWN of California: Committee on Science, Space, and Technology. H.R. 1432. A

¶52.28

Dave McCurdy, OK.