§55.17

JOURNAL O	F THE
-----------	-------

MAY 24

Torres

Upton

Valentine

Volkmer

Waters

Weldon Wheat

Whitten

Williams

Young (AK)

Poshard

Regula

Roth

Rush

Sanders

Schaefer

Schroeder

Shepherd

Slaughter

Stark

Studds

Taylor (MS)

Unsoeld

Vento

Velazquez

Waxman

Woolsey

Wyden

Yates

Swift

Sensenbrenner

Roukema

Pryce (OH)

Wise

Vucanovich

Roukema	Smith (MI)	Underwood (GU)		
Rowland	Smith (OR)	Unsoeld		
Roybal-Allard	Smith (TX)	Upton		
Royce	Solomon	Valentine		
Rush	Spratt	Velazquez		
Sabo	Stark	Vento		
Sanders	Stenholm	Visclosky		
Sangmeister	Stokes	Volkmer		
Santorum	Strickland	Vucanovich		
Sawyer	Studds	Walker		
Schaefer	Stupak	Walsh		
Schiff	Sundquist	Waters		
Schroeder	Swift	Watt		
Schumer	Synar	Waxman		
Scott	Talent	Weldon		
Sensenbrenner	Tanner	Wheat		
Serrano	Tauzin	Wilson		
Sharp	Taylor (NC)	Wise		
Shaw	Thomas (CA)	Wolf		
Shays	Thomas (WY)	Woolsey		
Sisisky	Thompson	Wyden		
Skaggs	Thornton	Wynn		
Skelton	Thurman	Yates		
Slattery	Torres	Young (FL)		
Slaughter	Torricelli	Zimmer		
Smith (IA)	Towns			
NOT VOTING—8				

Barlow Barrett (WI) Grandy	Horn Matsui Ortiz	Washington Whitten
----------------------------------	-------------------------	-----------------------

So the amendment was not agreed to. The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. MOLLOHAN, assumed the Chair.

When Mr. MAZZOLI, Acting Chairman, reported that the Committee, having had under consideration said bill, had come to no resolution thereon.

¶55.17 ORDER OF BUSINESS—

CONSIDERATION OF AMENDMENT-H.R. 4301

On motion of Mr. DELLUMS, by unanimous consent,

Ordered, That when the Committee of the Whole House on the state of the Union resumes further consideration of the bill (H.R. 4301) to authorize appropriations for fiscal year 1995 for military activities of the Department of Defense, to prescribe military personnel strengths for fiscal year 1995, and for other purposes, it proceed according to the provisions of section 3(e) of House Resolution 431.

¶55.18 DOD AUTHORIZATION

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. MOLLOHAN, pursuant to House Resolution 431 and rule XXIII, declared the House resolved into the Committee of the Whole House on the state of the Union for the further consideration of the bill (H.R. 4301) to authorize appropriations for fiscal year 1995 for military activities of the Department of Defense, to prescribe military personnel strengths for fiscal year 1995, and for other purposes.

Mr. MAZŻOLI, Acting Chairman, ressumed the chair; and after some time spent therein,

¶55.19 RECORDED VOTE

A recorded vote by electronic device was ordered in the Committee of the Whole on the following amendment submitted by Ms. HARMAN:

Page 19, strike out line 18 and all that follows through line 3 on page 20 and insert in lieu thereof the following:

(a) AUTHORIZATION.—Of the amount provided in section 103 for procurement of aircraft for the Air Force-

(1) \$103,000,000 shall be available for Non-Developmental Alternative Aircraft procurement; and

(2) \$2,303,402,000 shall be available for the C-17 aircraft program, of which-

(A) \$2,249,819,000 is for procurement of six C-17 aircraft;

(B) \$47,475,000 is for advance procurement of up to eight C-17 aircraft for fiscal year 1996; and

(C) \$6,108,000 is for C-17 modifications.

It was decided in the Yeas 330 affirmative Nays 100

¶55.20	[Poll No. 105]	-
JJ.20	[Roll No. 195] AYES—330	
Ackerman	Dreier	Knollenberg
Allard	Duncan	Kolbe
Andrews (ME)	Dunn	Kopetski
Andrews (NJ)	Durbin Edwards (TX)	Kyl Lambert
Andrews (TX) Archer	Enlers	Lancaster
Armey	Emerson	Lantos
Bacchus (FL)	Engel	LaRocco
Bachus (AL) Baesler	Everett Ewing	Laughlin Lazio
Baker (CA)	Farr	Leach
Baker (LA)	Fawell	Lehman Levin
Ballenger Barrett (NE)	Fazio Fields (LA)	Levin Levy
Bartlett	Fields (TX)	Lewis (CA)
Barton	Filner	Lewis (FL)
Bateman Beilenson	Fish Flake	Lightfoot Lipinski
Bentley	Ford (MI)	Livingston
Bereuter	Ford (TN)	Lloyd
Berman Bevill	Fowler Franks (CT)	Long Lowey
Bilbray	Franks (NJ)	Lucas
Bilirakis	Frost	Machtley
Bishop	Gallegly Gallo	Manton Manzullo
Blackwell Bliley	Gejdenson	Martinez
Blute	Gephardt	Matsui
Boehlert	Geren	Mazzoli
Boehner Bonilla	Gibbons Gilchrest	McCandless McCloskey
Bonior	Gilman	McCollum
Borski	Gingrich	McCrery
Boucher Brewster	Glickman Gonzalez	McCurdy McDade
Brooks	Goodlatte	McHale
Browder	Gordon	McHugh
Brown (CA)	Goss	McInnis
Brown (FL) Bryant	Grams Green	McKeon McNulty
Bunning	Greenwood	Meek
Burton	Gunderson	Menendez
Buyer Byrne	Hall (OH) Hall (TX)	Meyers Mica
Callahan	Hamilton	Michel
Calvert	Hancock	Mineta
Camp Canady	Hansen Harman	Minge Molinari
Cardin	Hastert	Mollohan
Carr	Hastings	Montgomery
Castle Chapman	Hayes Hefley	Moorhead Moran
Clay	Hefner	Murphy
Clayton	Herger	Murtha
Clement	Hilliard	Myers Neal (NC)
Clinger Clyburn	Hinchey Hoagland	Oberstar
Coble	Hobson	Obey
Coleman	Hochbrueckner	Orton
Collins (GA) Collins (IL)	Hoke Holden	Owens Oxley
Collins (MI)	Houghton	Packard
Combest	Hoyer	Parker
Condit Cooper	Huffington Hughes	Pastor Paxon
Coppersmith	Hunter	Payne (VA)
Costello	Hutchinson	Peterson (FL)
Cox Cramer	Hutto Hyde	Peterson (MN) Petri
Crane	Inglis	Pickett
Crapo	Inhofe	Pickle
Cunningham Danner	Istook Jacobs	Pombo Pomeroy
de la Garza	Jefferson	Quillen
de Lugo (VI)	Johnson (CT)	Quinn
DeLauro	Johnson (SD) Johnson E B	Rahall Ramstad
DeLay Derrick	Johnson, E.B. Johnson, Sam	Ramstad Rangel
Diaz-Balart	Kanjorski	Ravenel
Dickey	Kaptur	Reed
Dicks Dixon	Kennelly Kim	Reynolds Richardson
Dooley	King	Roberts
Doolittle	Kleczka	Roemer
Dornan	Klink	Rogers

Rohrabacher Ros-Lehtinen Rostenkowski Rowland Roybal-Allard Royce Sabo Sangmeister Santorum Sarpalius Sawyer Saxton Schenk Schiff Schumer Scott Serrano Sharp Shaw Shays Shuster Sisisky Skaggs Skeen Skelton Abercrombie Applegate Barca Barcia Becerra Brown (OH) Cantwell Convers Coyne Darden Deal DeFazio Dellums Deutsch Dingell Edwards (CA) English Eshoo Evans Fingerhut Foglietta Frank (MA) Furse Gekas Gillmor Goodling Gutierrez Hamburg Hoekstra Inslee Johnson (GA) Johnston Kasich Kennedy Barlow Barrett (WI) Faleomavaega (AS)

Torkildsen Slattery Smith (MI) Torricelli Smith (NJ) Towns Traficant Smith (OR) Smith (TX) Snowe Tucker Underwood (GU) Solomon Spence Spratt Visclosky Stearns Stenholm Stump Stupak Walsh Sundquist Swett Talent Tanner Tauzin Taylor (NC) Wilson Tejeda Thomas (CA) Wolf Thomas (WY) Wynn Thompson Thornton Young (FL) Zeliff Thurman NOES-100 Kildee Price (NC) Kingston Klein Klug Kreidler Ridge LaFalce Rose Lewis (GA) Linder Maloney Mann Margolies-Mezvinsky Markey McDermott McKinney Smith (IA) McMillan Meehan Stokes Strickland Mfume Miller (CA) Miller (FL) Mink Moakley Synar Morella Nadler Neal (MA) Norton (DC) Nussle Walker Olver Watt Pallone Payne (NJ) Pelosi Penny Zimmer Porter Portman NOT VOTING-8 Grandy Horn Ortiz

Romero-Barcelo (PR) Washington

So the amendment was agreed to. After some further time,

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. McDERMOTT, assumed the Chair.

When Mr. LAROCCO, Acting Chairman, reported that the Committee, having had under consideration said bill, had come to no resolution thereon.

\$5.21 ORDER OF BUSINESS-CONSIDERATION OF AMENDMENT-H.R. 4301

On motion of Mr. DELLUMS, by unanimous consent,

Ordered, That when the Committee of the Whole House on the state of the Union resumes further consideration of the bill (H.R. 4301) to authorize appropriations for fiscal year 1995 for military activities of the Department of Defense, to prescribe military personnel strengths for fiscal year 1995, and for other purposes, it proceed according to the provisions of section 3(c) and 3(d) of House Resolution 431.

906