## **§**57.22

Pickle

Rahall

Reed

Rose

Rush

Sabo

Sawyer

Scott

Spratt

Stokes

Stark

## JOURNAL OF THE

Moran

Morella

Murphy

Murtha

Oberstar

Obey

Olver

Ortiz

Orton

Owens

Parker

Pastor

Pickett

Pickle

Rahall

Rangel

Reynolds

Reed

Rose

Rush

Sabo

Scott

Gallo

Gekas

Geren

Gilchrest

Gillmor

Gilman

Gingrich

Goodling

Hall (TX)

Hancock

Hansen

Harman

Hastert

Haves

Hefley

Herger

Hobson

Hoke

Hunter

Hutto

Hyde

Inglis

Inhofe

Inslee

Istook

Jacobs

Kasich

Kingston

Kim

King

Kolbe

Lazio

Leach

Lehman

Linder

Lucas

Mann

Manzullo

Kvl Lambert

Hoekstra

Goss

Grams

Serrano

Sanders

Poshard

McCurdy McDermott McHale McKinney McNulty Meehan Meek Menendez Mfume Miller (CA) Mineta Mink Moakley Mollohan Montgomery Moran Murphy Murtha Nadler Neal (MA) Oberstar Obey Olver Ortiz Orton Owens Pallone Parker Pastor Payne (NJ) Payne (VA) Pelosi Pennv Peterson (FL) Pickett F

Pomeroy Stupak Poshard Swett Price (NC) Swift Synar Rangel Tanner Tauzin Reynolds Taylor (MS) Richardson Tejeda Thompson Roemer Thornton Rostenkowski Thurman Rowland Torres Roybal-Allard Torricelli Towns Traficant Tucker Unsoeld Valentine Sanders Sangmeister Sarpalius Velazquez Schenk Vento Visclosky Schroeder Volkmer Serrano Waters Sharp Shepherd Watt Waxman Sisisky Wheat Whitten Skaggs Slaughter Williams Smith (IA) Wise Woolsey Wyden Stenholm Wvnn Yates Strickland NOT VOTING-16

Studds

Kildee

Klein

Klink

Kleczka

Kopetski

Bachus (AL)	Grandy	Skelton
Clay	Horn	Slattery
Clement	Machtley	Washington
Cox	Manton	Wilson
DeFazio	Neal (NC)	
Franks (CT)	Schumer	

So the motion to recommit with instructions was not agreed to.

The question being put, viva voce,

Will the House pass said bill?

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. DE LA GARZA, announced that the yeas had it.

Mr. YOUNG of Florida demanded a recorded vote on passage of said bill which demand was supported by onefifth of a quorum, so a recorded vote was ordered.

The vote was taken by electronic device. 1

It was decided in the affirmative		Yeas 210 Nays 205	
¶57.22 [Roll No. 216]			
AYES—210			
Abercrombie Ackerman Andrews (TX) Applegate Bacchus (FL) Baesler Barcia Barlow Barrett (WI) Becerra Beilenson Berman Bevill Bilbray Bishop Blackwell Bonior Borski Boucher Browster Brooks Browder Brown (CA) Brown (FL) Bryant	Collins (IL) Collins (IL) Collins (MI) Conyers Coppersmith Costello Coyne Cramer Darden DeLauro Dellums Derrick Deutsch Dicks Dingell Dixon Dooley Durbin Edwards (CA) Edwards (TX) Engel English Eshoo Evans Farr	Frost Furse Gejdenson Gephardt Gibbons Glickman Gonzalez Gordon Green Gutierrez Hall (OH) Hamburg Hamilton Hastings Hefner Hilliard Hinchey Hoagland Hochbrueckner Holden Houghton Hoyer Hughes Jefferson Johnson (GA)	
Byrne Cardin Carr	Fazio Fields (LA) Filner	Johnson (SD) Johnson, E. B. Johnston	

Flake

Foglietta

Ford (TN)

Frank (MA)

Chapman

Clayton Clyburn

Colemar

Kanjorski

Kaptur

Kennedy

Kennelly

Kreidler LaFalce Lancaster Lantos LaRocco Laughlin Levin Lewis (GA) Lipinski Lloyd Long Lowey Malonev Markey Martinez Matsui Mazzoli McCloskey McCurdv McDermott McHale McKinnev McNulty Meehan Meek Menendez Mfume Miller (CA) Mineta Mink Moakley Mollohan Montgomery Allard Andrews (ME) Andrews (N.J) Archer Armey Bachus (AL) Baker (CA) Baker (LA) Ballenger Barca Barrett (NE) Bartlett Barton Bateman Bentlev Bereuter Bilirakis Bliley Blute Boehlert Boehner Bonilla Brown (OH) Bunning Burton Buyer Callahan Calvert Camp Canady Cantwell Castle Clinger Coble Collins (GA) Combest Condit Cooper Crane Crapo Cunningham Deal DeLay Diaz-Balart Dickey Doolittle Dornan Dreier Duncan Dunn Ehlers Emerson Everett Ewing Fawell Fields (TX) Fingerhut Fowler Franks (NJ) Gallegly

Sharp Sisisky Skaggs Slaughter Smith (IA) Neal (MA) Spratt Stark Stokes Studds Stupak Swift Synar Tejeda Payne (NJ) Payne (VA) Pelosi Thornton Thurman Peterson (FL) Torres Towns Price (NC) Tucker Unsoeld Vento Richardson Volkmer Rostenkowski Waters Rowland Roybal-Allard Watt Waxman Wheat Whitten Williams Sangmeister Wise Sawyer Schroeder Woolsey Wyden Wynn Yates NOES-205 McCrery McDade McHugh McInnis McKeon Goodlatte Meyers Mica Michel Greenwood Gunderson Minge Molinari Myers Nussle Oxley Packard Pallone Paxon Penny Petri Huffington Pombo Pomeroy Hutchinson Porter Portman Quinn Ramstad Ravenel Regula Johnson (CT) Ridge Johnson, Sam Roberts Roemer Rogers Klug Knollenberg Roth Royce Saxton Schaefer Schenk Levy Lewis (CA) Schiff Lewis (FL) Shaw Lewis (KY) Lightfoot Shays Shepherd Shuster Livingston Smith (TX) Margolies Mezvinsky Snowe

Thompson Torricelli Traficant Valentine Velazquez Visclosky McCandless McCollum McMillan Miller (FL) Moorhead Peterson (MN) Pryce (OH) Quillen Rohrabacher Ros-Lehtinen Roukema Santorum Sarpalius Sensenbrenner Skeen Smith (MI) Smith (NJ) Smith (OR)

Solomon Spence Stearns Stenholm Strickland Stump Sundquist Swett Talent

Clay

Cox

Fish

Clement

DeFazio

Ford (MI)

de la Garza

Walker Walsh Taylor (MS) Weldon Taylor (NC) Wolf Thomas (CA) Young (AK) Thomas (WY) Young (FL) Torkildsen Zeliff Zimmei Vucanovich

NOT VOTING-19

Tanner

Tauzin

Upton

Franks (CT) Schumer Grandv Skelton Horn Slattery Machtley Washington Wilson Manton Nadler Neal (NC)

## So the bill was passed.

A motion to reconsider the vote whereby said bill was passed was, by unanimous consent, laid on the table.

Ordered, That the Clerk request the concurrence of the Senate in said bill.

**\$7.23** ENERGY AND WATER

APPROPRIATIONS, FISCAL YEAR 1995

Mr. BEVILL submitted a privileged report (Rept. No. 103-533) on the bill (H.R. 4506) making appropriations for energy and water development for the fiscal year ending September 30, 1995, and for other purposes.

When said bill and report were referred to the Union Calendar and ordered printed.

Mr. GALLO reserved all points of order against said bill.

**\$7.24** PERMISSION TO FILE REPORT

On motion of Mr. HOYER, by unanimous consent, the Committee on Appropriations was granted permission until midnight tonight to file a privileged report (Rept. No. 103-534) on the bill (H.R. 4539) making appropriations for the Treasury Department, the United States Postal Service, the Executive Office of the President, and certain Independent Agencies, for fiscal year ending September 30, 1995, and for other purposes.

Mr. GALLO reserved all points of order against said bill.

**\$7.25** PERMISSION TO FILE REPORT

On motion of Mr. KILDEE, by unanimous consent, the Committee on Education and Labor was granted permission on Friday, June 3, 1994, to file a report on the bill (H.R. 8) to amend the Child Nutrition Act of 1966 and the National School Lunch Act to extend certain authorities contained in such Acts through the fiscal year 1998.

**\$7.26** SPEAKER AND MINORITY LEADER TO ACCEPT RESIGNATIONS, APPOINT COMMISSIONS

On motion of Mr. HOYER, by unanimous consent,

Ordered, That, notwithstanding any adjournment of the House until Wednesday, June 8, 1994, the Speaker and the Minority Leader be authorized to accept resignations and to make appointments to commissions, boards and committees duly authorized by law or by the House.