Matsui

Mazzoli

McCloskey

McDermott

McKinney

McMillan

McNulty

Meehan

Menendez

Mfume Miller (CA)

Meek

Mineta

Minge

Moran

Morella

Murphy

Murtha

Neal (MA)

Neal (NC)

Oberstar

Obey

Olver

Ortiz

Orton

Owens

Pallone

Parker

Pastor

Pelosi

Penny

Pickett

Pomeroy

Pickle

Porter

Poshard

Quillen

Quinn

Rahall

Rangel

Ravenel

Reynolds Richardson

Reed

Ridge Roemer Ros-Lehtinen

Price (NC)

Payne (NJ)

Payne (VA)

Peterson (FL)

Peterson (MN)

Moakley

Mollohan

Montgomery

Mink

McCurdy

McDade

McHale

Sisisky Lancaster Oberstan Obey Lantos Skaggs LaRocco Olver Skelton Laughlin Ortiz Slaughter Smith (IA) Owens Leach Lehman Pallone Spratt Levin Parker Stark Lewis (GA) Pastor Stokes Payne (NJ) Lipinski Strickland Payne (VA) Studds Llovd Pelosi Stupak Long Lowey Maloney Penny Swett Peterson (FL) Swift Mann Peterson (MN) Synar Manton Pickett Tanner Taylor (MS) Margolies-Pickle Mezvinsky Pomeroy Thompson Thornton Markey Poshard Martinez Price (NC) Matsui Rahall Thurman Mazzoli Rangel Torres Torricelli McCloskey Reed McDermott Reynolds Unsoeld McHale Richardson Valentine McKinney Roemer Velazquez Meehan Rose Vento Rostenkowski Visclosky Meek Volkmer Menendez Rowland Roybal-Allard Mfume Miller (CA) Waters Rush Watt Mineta Sabo Waxman Minge Sanders Wheat Mink Sangmeister Whitten Moakley Sarpalius Williams Sawyer Mollohan Wilson Schenk Montgomery Wise Moran Schroeder Woolsey Murphy Schumer Wyden Murtha Scott Wvnn Serrano Neal (MA) Sharp Shepherd Neal (NC)

NOT VOTING-12

Jefferson Collins (MI) Sundauist Foglietta Kopetski Towns Royce Huffington Slattery Washington

So the motion to recommit with instructions was not agreed to.

The question being put, viva voce, Will the House pass said bill?

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. MAZZOLI, announced that the year

Mr. DELLUMS demanded a recorded vote on passage of said bill, which demand was supported by one-fifth of a quorum, so a recorded vote was ordered.

The vote was taken by electronic de-

It was decided in the affirmative Yeas 260 Nays 158

¶59.13 [Roll No. 226]

AYES-260 Abercrombie Bryant Dingell Ackerman Byrne Dixon Andrews (ME) Cantwell Dooley Andrews (NJ) Cardin Durbin Edwards (TX) Andrews (TX) Carr Castle Applegate Emerson Bacchus (FL) Chapman Engel English Clay Clement Baesler Barlow Eshoo Bateman Clyburn Evans Becerra Coleman Farr Beilenson Condit Fazio Berman Conyers Fields (LA) Filner Bevill Cooper Coppersmith Fingerhut Bilbray Flake Ford (MI) Bishop Costello Blackwell Coyne Bliley Cramer Ford (TN) Bonior Danner Fowler Frank (MA) Borski Darden de la Garza Boucher Frost Furse Gallegly Brewster Deal DeLauro Brooks Dellums Browder Gejdenson Brown (CA) Derrick Gephardt Brown (FL) Deutsch Geren Brown (OH) Dicks Gibbons

Gilchrest Gilman Glickman Gonzalez Gordon Green Gutierrez Hall (OH) Hall (TX) Hamburg Hamilton Harman Hastings Hayes Hefner Hilliard Hinchey Hoagland Hobson Hochbrueckner Holden Horn Houghton Hoyer Hughes Hutto Inslee Jacobs Johnson (CT) Johnson (GA) Johnson (SD) Johnson, E. B Kaniorski Kennedy Kennelly Kildee Kleczka Klein Klink Kreidler LaFalce Lambert Lancaster Lantos LaRocco Laughlin Lazio Levin Lewis (CA) Lewis (GA) Lipinski Lloyd Long Lowey Machtley Mann Manton Manzullo Markey Martinez

Allard

Archer

Armey

Bachus (AL)

Baker (CA)

Baker (LA)

Barrett (NE)

Barrett (WI)

Ballenger

Barca

Barcia

Bartlett

Barton

Bentley

Bereuter

Bilirakis

Boehlert

Boehner

Bonilla

Bunning

Callahan

Calvert

Canady

Clinger

Combest

Cox Crane

Crapo

DeLay

Collins (GA) Collins (IL)

Cunningham DeFazio

Camp

Burton

Buyer

Blute

NOES-158

Diaz-Balart Istook Johnson, Sam Dickey Doolittle Johnston Dornan Kasich Dreier Kim Duncan King Dunn Edwards (CA) Kingston Ehlers Everett Kolbe Ewing Kvl Fawell Leach Fields (TX) Fish Franks (CT) Franks (NJ) Lightfoot Gallo Linder Gekas Gillmor Lucas Maloney Gingrich Goodlatte Goodling Goss Grams Greenwood McCrery McHugh Gunderson Hancock McInnis Hansen McKeon Hastert Meyers Hefley Mica Michel Herger Hoekstra Molinari Moorhead Hoke Hunter Hutchinson Myers Hyde Nadler Nussle Inglis

Rostenkowski Rowland Roybal-Allard Rush Sabo Sangmeister Sarpalius Sawyer Schenk Schroeder Schumer Scott Serrano Sharp Shepherd Shuster Sisisky Skaggs Skelton Slaughter Smith (IA) Smith (NJ) Snowe Spratt Stenholm Stokes Studds Stupak Swett Swift Synar Tanner Tauzin Taylor (MS) Tejeda Thomas (CA) Thompson Thornton Thurman Torres Torricelli Traficant Unsoeld Upton . Valentine Velazquez Visclosky Volkmer Waters Watt Weldon Wheat Whitten Williams Wilson Wise Woolsey

Wynn

Yates

Klug Knollenberg Levy Lewis (FL) Lewis (KY) Livingston Margolies Mezvinsky McCandless McCollum Miller (FL)

Oxley

Talent Packard Saxton Schaefer Taylor (NC) Paxon Petri Schiff Thomas (WY) Sensenbrenner Torkildsen Pombo Portman Shaw Vento Pryce (OH) Shays Vucanovich Skeen Walker Ramstad Smith (MI) Walsh Regula Smith (OR) Smith (TX) Roberts Waxman Wolf Rogers Wyden Rohrabacher Solomon Young (AK) Roth Spence Roukema Stark Young (FL) Sanders Stearns Santorum Stump Zimmer

NOT VOTING-16

Clayton Kaptur Sundquist Collins (MI) Kopetski Lehman Towns Tucker Foglietta Grandy Royce Washington Huffington Slattery Jefferson Strickland

So the bill was passed.

By unanimous consent, the title was amended so as to read: "An Act to authorize appropriations for fiscal year 1995 for military activities of the Department of Defense, for military construction, and for defense activities of the Department of Energy, to prescribe personnel strengths for such fiscal year for the Armed Forces, and for other purposes.".

A motion to reconsider the votes whereby said bill was passed and the title was amended was, by unanimous consent, laid on the table.

Ordered, That the Clerk request the concurrence of the Senate in said bill.

¶59.14 CLERK TO CORRECT ENGROSSMENT

On motion of Mr. DELLUMS, by unanimous consent,

Ordered, That in the engrossment of the foregoing bill, the Clerk be authorized to correct section numbers, punctuation, cross references, and to make other technical corrections.

¶59.15 PERMISSION TO FILE REPORT

On motion of Mr. CARR, by unanimous consent, the Committee on Appropriations was granted permission until midnight tonight to file a privileged report (Rept. No. 103-543) on the bill (H.R. 4556) making appropriations for the Department of Transportation and related agencies for the fiscal year ending September 30, 1995, and for other purposes.

Mr. SKEEN reserved all points of order against said bill.

¶59.16 PERMISSION TO FILE REPORT

On motion of Mr. DURBIN, by unanimous consent, the Committee on Appropriations was granted permission until midnight tonight to file a privileged report (Rept. No. 103-542) on the bill (H.R. 4554) making appropriations for Agriculture, Rural Development, Food and Drug Administration, and Related Agencies programs for the fiscal year ending September 30, 1995.

Mr. SKEEN reserved all points of order against said bill.

¶59.17 WAIVING POINTS OF ORDER AGAINST H.R. 4506

Mr. BEILENSON, by direction of the Committee on Rules, reported (Rept. No. 103-540) the resolution (H. Res. 449)