DeLauro	Kopetski	Rostenkowski
Dellums	Kreidler	Rowland
Derrick	LaFalce	Roybal-Allard
Deutsch	Lambert	Rush
Dicks	Lancaster	Sabo
Dingell	Lantos	Sanders
Dixon	Laughlin	Sangmeister
Durbin	Levin	Sarpalius
Edwards (CA)	Lipinski	Sawyer
Engel	Lowey	Schenk
English	Manton	Schumer
Eshoo	Markey	Scott
Evans	Martinez	Serrano
Faleomavaega	Matsui	Sharp
(AS)	Mazzoli	Shepherd
Farr	McCloskey	Shuster
Fazio	McDermott	Skaggs
Fields (LA)	McKinney	Slattery
Fields (TX)	McNulty	Slaughter
Filner	Meek	Smith (IA)
Flake	Menendez	Spratt
Foglietta	Meyers	Stark
Ford (TN)	Mineta	Stokes
Frost	Mink	Studds
Furse	Moakley	Stupak
Gejdenson	Mollohan	Swett
Gephardt	Moran	Swift
Gibbons	Morella	Synar
Gilman	Murphy	Thompson
Gonzalez	Murtha	Thornton
Green	Nadler	Torres
Hall (OH)	Norton (DC)	Towns
Hamburg	Oberstar	Traficant
Hamilton	Obey	Underwood (GU
Hastings	Olver	Unsoeld
Hefner	Ortiz	Velazquez
	Owens	
Hinchey Hochbrueckner	Oxley	Vento Visclosky
Holden	Pallone	Visciosky Volkmer
	Pastor	Waters
Hoyer		Watt
Hughes Inslee	Payne (NJ) Pelosi	
Jefferson		Waxman Wheat
	Peterson (MN)	Whitten
Johnson (SD)	Pomeroy Price (NC)	Williams
Johnson, E. B.	Price (NC)	
Kanjorski	Rahall	Wilson
Kaptur	Rangel	Wise
Kennelly	Reed	Woolsey
Kildee	Richardson	Wyden
Kleczka	Romero-Barcelo	Wynn
Klein	(PR)	Yates
Klink	Rose	
NOT VOTING—13		

Blackwell Harman Reynolds Brown (CA) Hilliard Tucker Dooley Ford (MI) Lewis (GA) Washington McCurdy Michel Grams

So the amendment was agreed to. After some further time,

# ¶64.11 RECORDED VOTE

A recorded vote by electronic device was ordered in the Committee of the Whole on the following amendment submitted by Mr. HEFLEY:

Page 23, line 21, strike "\$771,700,000, of which \$526,700,000" and insert "\$694,530,000, of which \$474,030,000".

Page 23, line 24, strike "\$245,000,000" and insert "\$220,500,000".

Page 24, line 7, strike "\$8,000,000" and insert "\$7,200,000"

It was decided in the Yeas ...... 103 negative ...... Nays ..... 326

### 964.12[Roll No. 251] AYES-103

Allard Buyer Edwards (TX) Fawell Fields (TX) Andrews (TX) Camp Canady Archer Armey Coble Goss Collins (GA) Hall (TX) Baker (CA) Baker (LA) Combest Hancock Ballenger Barrett (NE) Cooper Hansen Hastert Hefley Cox Bartlett Crane Cunningham Barton Herger DeLay Dickey Hobson Hoekstra Bilirakis Boehner Doolittle Bonilla Horn Brewster Dornan Huffington Bunning Dreier Hunter Hutchinson

Inglis Inhofe Istook Johnson, Sam Kasich Kim Kingston Klug Knollenberg Kolbe Kyl Lewis (FL) Lightfoot Livingston Manzullo McCandless McCollum McCrery

Abercrombie

Ackerman Andrews (ME)

Andrews (NJ)

Applegate Bacchus (FL)

Bachus (AL)

Barrett (WI)

Baesler

Barca

Barcia

Barlow

Bateman

Beilenson

Becerra

Bentley

Bereuter

Berman

Bevill

Bilbray

Bishop

Bliley

Blute Boehlert

Bonior

Borski

Boucher

Brooks

Browder

Bryant

Callahan

Cantwell

Calvert

Cardin

Carr

Clay Clayton

Castle

Chapman

Clement

Clyburn

Coleman

Condit

Conyers

Costello

Coyne

Crapo

Danner

Darden

Deal

DeFazio

DeLauro

Dellums

Derrick

Deutsch

Dicks

Dixon

Dooley

Durbin

Ehlers

Emerson

Engel English

Edwards (CA)

Dunn

Dingell

Diaz-Balart

de la Garza

de Lugo (VI)

Cramer

Collins (MI)

Coppersmith

Clinger

Byrne

Brown (CA)

Brown (FL)

Brown (OH)

Blackwell

McInnis Schaefer McKeon Miller (FL) Sensenbrenner Minge Nussle Shaw Shays Packard Shuster Smith (MI) Paxon Smith (TX) Penny Petri Stearns Pombo Stenholm Porter Stump Synar Talent Portman Pryce (OH) Ramstad Thomas (WY) Ravenel Vucanovich Roberts Walker Young (FL) Rohrabacher Ros-Lehtinen Roth

## NOES-326

Lambert

Evans

Everett Lancaster Ewing Lantos Faleomavaega LaRocco (AS) Laughlin Farr Lazio Fazio Leach Fields (LA) Lehman Filner Levin Fingerhut Levy Fish Lewis (CA) Flake Lewis (GA) Foglietta Lewis (KY) Ford (MI) Ford (TN) Lipinski Lloyd Fowler Long Frank (MA) Lowey Franks (CT) Lucas Franks (NJ) Machtley Frost Maloney Furse Mann Gallegly Manton Margolies-Mezvinsky Gallo Gejdenson Gekas Markey Gephardt Martinez Geren Matsui Gibbons Mazzoli Gilchrest McCloskey Gillmor McDade McDermott Gilman McHale Gingrich Glickman McHugh Conzalez McKinnev McMillan Goodlatte Goodling McNulty Gordon Meehan Grandy Meek Green Menendez Greenwood Mevers Gunderson Mfume Mica Gutierrez Hall (OH) Miller (CA) Hamburg Mineta Hamilton Mink Moakley Harman Hastings Molinari Hayes Mollohan Hefner Montgomery Hinchey Moorhead Hoagland Moran Hochbrueckner Morella Hoke Murphy Holden Murtha Houghton Mvers Hoyer Nådler Neal (MA) Hughes Neal (NC) Hutto Norton (DC) Hyde Inslee Oberstar Obey Jacobs Jefferson Olver Johnson (CT) Ortiz Johnson (GA) Orton Johnson (SD) Owens Johnson, E.B. Oxlev Pallone Johnston Kanjorski Parker Pastor Kaptur Kennedy Payne (NJ) Kennelly Payne (VA) Pelosi Kildee Peterson (FL) King Kleczka Klein Peterson (MN) Pickett Klink Pickle Kopetski Kreidler Pomerov

Sisisky Quillen Torres Torricelli Quinn Skaggs Řahall Skeen Towns Traficant Rangel Skelton Underwood (GU) Reed Slattery Regula Slaughter Unsoeld Richardson Smith (IA) Unton Valentine Roemer Smith (NJ) Rogers Smith (OR) Velazquez Romero-Barcelo Vento Snowe (PR) Solomon Visclosky Rose Spence Volkmer Rostenkowski Walsh Spratt Roukema Stark Waters Rowland Stokes Watt Roybal-Allard Strickland Waxman Sabo Studds Weldon Sanders Stupak Wheat Whitten Sangmeister Sundquist Santorum Williams Swett Sarpalius Swift Wilson Tanner Wise Sawyer Saxton Tauzin Wolf Taylor (MS) Schenk Woolsev Taylor (NC) Schiff Wyden Schroeder Tejeda Wynn Thomas (CA) Schumer Yates Scott Thompson Young (AK) Serrano Thornton Zeliff Sharp Zimmer Thurman Shepherd Torkildsen

# NOT VOTING-10

Collins (IL) Michel Tucker Grams Reynolds Washington Hilliard Ridge McCurdy Rush

So the amendment was not agreed to. After some further time,

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. MAZZOLI, assumed the Chair.

When Mr. BOUCHER, Chairman, reported that the Committee, having had under consideration said bill, had directed him to report the same back to the House with sundry amendments adopted by the Committee with the recommendation that the amendments be agreed to and that the bill, as amended, do pass.

By unanimous consent, the previous question was ordered on the bill.

The following amendments, reported from the Committee of the Whole House on the state of the Union, were agreed to:

Page 33, line 14, strike the colon and all that follows through "101-576" on line 17.

Page 34, strike line 17 and all that follows through "That" on line 25.

Page 57, after line 7, insert the following

new section: SEC. 339. The amount otherwise provided by this Act for "DEPARTMENT OF TRANS-PORTATION—OFFICE OF THE SEC-RETARY—Salaries and Expenses" is hereby increased by \$26,300,000, of which amount \$8,300,000 shall be derived from amounts provided for in this Act under the heading 'INTERSTATE COMMERCE COMMIS-SION—Salaries and Expenses'

Page 50, strike lines 8 through 10.

Page 57, after line 7, insert the following

new section: SEC. 339. (a) PURCHASE OF AMERICAN-MADE EQUIPMENT AND PRODUCTS.—It is the sense of the Congress that, to the greatest extent practicable, all equipment and products purchased with funds made available in this Act should be American-made.

(b) NOTICE REQUIREMENT.—In providing financial assistance to, or entering into any contract with, any entity using funds made available in this Act, the head of each Federal agency, to the greatest extent practicable, shall provide to such entity a notice describing the statement made in subsection (a) by the Congress.

The bill, as amended, was ordered to be engrossed and read a third time, was read a third time by title.

Poshard

Price (NC)