Traficant Walsh Wise Underwood (GU) Waters Woolsey Unsoeld Watt Wyden Valentine Waxman Wynn Velazquez Wheat Yates Vento Whitten Young (AK) Visclosky Williams Volkmer Wilson

NOT VOTING-36

Andrews (ME) Hayes Hilliard Quinn Boehlert Reynolds Brooks Laughlin Ridge Brown (CA) Romero-Barcelo Lipinski (PR) Clay Livingston Collins (IL) Machtley Rush Crane McCurdy Slatters Derrick McMillan Smith (OR) Michel Faleomavaega Talent Miller (CA) (AS) Tucker Flake Washington Moran Neal (NC) Gallo Weldon Grams Prvce (OH)

So the amendment was not agreed to. After some further time,

¶65.7 MOTION TO RISE AND REPORT

A recorded vote by electronic device was ordered in the Committee of the Whole on the motion of Mr. DURBIN that the Committee do now rise and report the bill back to the House with sundry amendments with the recommendation that the amendments be agreed to and that the bill, as amended, do pass.

It was decided in the Yeas 232 affirmative Nays 146

965.8[Roll No. 255]

AYES-232 Abercrombie Dooley Kreidler Ackerman Durbin LaFalce Allard Edwards (CA) Lambert Andrews (ME) Edwards (TX) Lancaster Andrews (NJ) Emerson Lantos Applegate Baesler Engel LaRocco English Laughlin Barca Eshoo Lehman Barcia Evans Linder Faleomavaega Barlow Lloyd Barrett (WI) (AS) Long Farr Becerra Lowey Beilenson Fazio Maloney Fields (LA) Berman Mann Bevill Filner Manton Margolies-Bilbray Fingerhut Bishop Foglietta Mezvinsky Bonior Ford (MI) Markey Borski Frank (MA) Martinez Boucher Frost Mazzoli McCandless Browder Furse Brown (FL) Gejdenson McCloskey McHale Brown (OH) Gephardt Bryant Geren McKinney Byrne Glickman Meehan Cantwell Meek Gonzalez Menendez Carr Gordon Mfume Miller (CA) Chapman Green Gutierrez Clayton Clement Hall (OH) Mineta Clyburn Hall (TX) Minge Coleman Hamburg Mink Collins (MI) Hamilton Moakley Condit. Harman Mollohan Conyers Hefner Montgomery Cooper Hinchey Moran $\overline{\text{Coppersmith}}$ Hochbrueckner Morella Costello Holden Murphy Cramer Hoyer Murtha Danner Hughes Myers Darden Hutto Nädler de la Garza de Lugo (VI) Inslee Norton (DC) Jacobs Oberstar Deal Johnson (GA) Obey DeFazio DeLauro Johnson (SD) Johnson, E. B. Olver Ortiz Johnston Dellums Orton Owens Pallone Derrick Kanjorski Deutsch Kaptur Diaz-Balart Kennedy Parker Dicks Kildee Pastor

> Klein Klink

Dingell

Penny Peterson (FL) Peterson (MN) Pickett. Pomeroy Poshard Price (NC) Quillen Rahall Reed Richardson Roemer Ros-Lehtinen Rose Rowland Roybal-Allard Sanders Sangmeister Sarpalius Sawyer Schenk Schroeder Schumer Scott

Armey

Gallo

Payne (NJ)

Serrano Thurman Sharp Torres Torricelli Shepherd Sisisky Towns Traficant Skaggs Skeen Underwood (GU) Skelton Unsoeld Slaughter Valentine Smith (IA) Velazquez Spratt Vento Stenholm Visclosky Stokes Volkmer Strickland Walsh Studds Waters Stupak Watt Sundquist Waxman Wheat Swift Whitten Williams Synar Wilson Tanner Tauzin Wise Taylor (MS) Woolsey Tejeda Wyden Thompson Wvnn Thornton Yates

Mica

NOES-146

Gekas Bachus (AL) Gilchrest Miller (FL) Baker (CA) Baker (LA) Gillmor Molinari Gilman Moorhead Ballenger Barrett (NE) Gingrich Nussle Oxley Packard Goodlatte Bartlett Goodling Goss Barton Paxon Grandy Bateman Petri Bentley Greenwood Pombo Bereuter Gunderson Porter Bilirakis Hansen Portman Hastert Bliley Ramstad Blute Hefley Ravenel Boehner Hobson Regula Hoekstra Roberts Bonilla Bunning Hoke Rogers Rohrabacher Burton Horn Huffington Roth Callahan Hunter Roukema Hutchinson Royce Calvert Canady Saxton Hyde Castle Inglis Schaefer Schiff Clinger Inhofe Coble Sensenbrenner Istook Collins (GA) Johnson, Sam Shavs Combest Kasich Shuster Cox Smith (MI) Kim Smith (NJ) Crane King Kingston Crapo Smith (TX) Cunningham Klug Knollenberg Snowe DeLay Solomon Dickey Kolbe Spence Doolittle Kyl Stearns Dornan Lazio Stump Dreier Leach Talent Levy Lewis (CA) Duncan Taylor (NC) Thomas (WY) Dunn Torkildsen Ehlers Lewis (FL) Everett Lewis (KY) Upton Lightfoot Ewing Vucanovich Fawell Walker Lucas Fields (TX) Manzullo Weldon McCollum Wolf Fish Fowler McDade Young (AK) Franks (CT) Young (FL) Zeliff McHugh Franks (NJ) McInnis Gallegly McKeon Zimmer

NOT VOTING-61

Meyers

Hilliard Andrews (TX) Neal (NC) Archer Hoagland Payne (VA) Houghton Pickle Pryce (OH) Bacchus (FL) Blackwell Jefferson Boehlert Johnson (CT) Quinn Brewster Kennelly Rangel Revnolds Brooks Kleczka Brown (CA) Kopetski Ridge Romero-Barcelo (PR) Camp Cardin Levin Lewis (GA) Rostenkowski Clay Lipinski Collins (IL) Livingston Machtley Rush Santorum Covne Flake Matsui Shaw McCrery McCurdy Ford (TN) Slattery Smith (OR) Gibbons McDermott Grams Stark Hancock McMillan Thomas (CA) Hastings McNulty Tucker Haves Michel Washington Neal (MA)

So the motion was agreed to.

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. GEPHARDT, assumed the Chair.

When Mr. SPRATT, Chairman, reported that the Committee, having had under consideration said bill, had directed him to report the same back to the House with sundry amendments adopted by the Committee with the recommendation that the amendments be agreed to and that the bill, as amended, do pass.

By unanimous consent, the previous question was ordered on the bill.

The following amendments, reported from the Committee of the Whole House on the state of the Union, were agreed to:

Page 26, strike lines 3 through 8, relating to the Perishable Agricultural Commodities Act, 1930, and insert the following:

PERISHABLE AGRICULTURAL COMMODITIES ACT

Notwithstanding any other provision of law, during fiscal year 1995, the Secretary of Agriculture shall require persons filing complaints under section 6(a) of the Perishable Agricultural Commodities Act, 1930 (7 U.S.C. 499f(a)), to include a filing fee of \$60 per petition. In the event of further action on such a complaint during fiscal year 1995, the person or persons making the complaint shall submit a handling fee of \$300, which shall be reimbursed by the commission merchant, dealer, or broker involved whenever the Secretary issues a reparation order under section 7 of such Act on the complaint. Such fees shall be deposited in the Perishable Agricultural Commodities Act Fund. On page 29, line 13, strike "\$72,796,000" and

insert "\$62,790,000, Provided, that \$12,000,000 be made available for the Animal and Plant

Health Inspection Service.'

On page 42, line 12, strike "\$2,400,000,000" and insert "\$2,323,339,000". On page 42, line 16, strike "\$30,000,000" and insert "\$220,000,000". On page 42, line 23, strike "\$282,640,000" and insert "\$268,105,000". On page 43, line 2, strike "\$15,750,000" and insert '\$115.500.000'

Page 43, after line 2, insert the following:

In addition, for the cost (as defined in section 502 of the Congressional Budget Act of 1974) of guaranteed loans under a demonstration program of loan guarantees for multifamily rental housing in rural areas, \$1,000,000, be derived from the amount made available under this heading for the cost of low-income section 502 loans and to become available for obligation only upon the enactment of authorizing legislation.

On page 80, strike lines 3 through 10, and renumber the following section numbers ac-

cordingly.

The bill, as amended, was ordered to be engrossed and read a third time, was read a third time by title.

Mr. DELAY moved to recommit the bill to the Committee on Appropria-

By unanimous consent, the previous question was ordered on the motion to recommit.

The question being put, viva voce,

Will the House recommit said bill? The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. GEPHARDT, announced that the nays had it.

So the motion to recommit was not

The question being put, viva voce, Will the House pass said bill?

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. GEPHARDT, announced that the nays had it.