67.4

Resolved, That during consideration of the bill (H.R. 4602) making appropriations for the Department of the Interior and related agencies for the fiscal year ending September 30, 1995, and for other purposes, all points of order against provisions in the bill for failure to comply with clause 2 or 6 of rule XXI are waived except as follows: beginning on page 80, line 10, through line 19.

When said resolution was considered.

On motion of Mr. GORDON, the previous question was ordered on the resolution to its adoption or rejection and under the operation thereof, the resolution was agreed to.

A motion to reconsider the vote whereby said resolution was agreed to was, by unanimous consent, laid on the table.

67.4 INTERIOR APPROPRIATIONS

Mr. YATES moved that the House resolve itself into the Committee of the Whole House on the state of the Union for the consideration of the bill (H.R. 4602) making appropriations for the Department of the Interior and related agencies for the fiscal year ending September 30, 1995, and for other purposes.

Pending said motion,

On motion of Mr. YATES, by unanimous consent.

Ordered, That time for general debate continue not to exceed one hour to be equally divided and controlled by Mr. YÂTEŠ and Mr. REGULA.

The question being put, viva voce,

Will the House agree to said motion?

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. FIL-NER, announced that the yeas had it.

So the motion was agreed to.

Accordingly,

The House resolved itself into the Committee of the Whole House on the state of the Union for the consideration of said bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. FIL-NER, by unanimous consent, designated Mr. GLICKMAN as Chairman of the Committee of the Whole; and after some time spent therein.

The Committee rose informally to receive a message from the President.

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. BOUCHER, assumed the Chair.

\$67.5 MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT

A message in writing from the President of the United States was communicated to the House by Mr. Edwin Thomas, one of his secretaries

The Committee resumed its sitting: and after some further time spent therein.

\$67.6 RECORDED VOTE

A recorded vote by electronic device was ordered in the Committee of the Whole on the following amendment submitted by Mr. ALLARD:

Page 14, strike lines 9 through 22.

JOURNAL OF THE

[67.7]

Allard

Armey

Barcia

Bliley

Buver

Camp

Coble

Cox

Crane

Crapo

DeLav

Dunn

Barca

Bevill

Blute

Bonior

Byrne

Carr

Clay

Castle

Yeas Hamilton 169 Harman It was decided in the Nays 259 Hastings Answered negative Hefner 1 present Hilliard Hinchey [Roll No. 260] Hoagland Hobson AYES-169 Hochbrueckner Holden Gallegly Orton Horn Gekas Applegate Oxley Hoyer Archer Geren Packard Hughes Gingrich Parker Hyde Bachus (AL) Goodlatte Paxon Inslee Penny Baesler Goodling Baker (CA) Peterson (MN) Jacobs Grams Jefferson Baker (LA) Ballenger Hall (TX) Petri Johnson (CT) Pickett Hancock Johnson (GA) Hansen Pombo Johnson (SD) Hastert Hefley Barlow Pomerov Johnson E B Barrett (NE) Portman Johnston Bartlett Herger Poshard Kanjorski Barton Hoekstra Pryce (OH) Quillen Hoke Kennedv Bateman Kennelly Huffington Bentley Quinn Kildee Bereuter Hunter Ramstad Kleczka Bilirakis Hutchinson Roberts Klein Hutto Rogers Klug Rohrabacher Inglis Inhofe Boehner Bonilla Roth Kolbe Kopetski Brewster Istook Rowland Kreidler Johnson, Sam Browder Royce LaFalce Kasich Santorum Bunning Lancaster Kim Burton Sarpalius Lantos King Schaefer LaRocco Callahan Kingston Sensenbrenner Lazio Calvert Klink Shaw Leach Knollenberg Shuster Canady Levin Kyl Sisisky Lewis (GA) Clinger Lambert Skeen Lowev Laughlin Smith (MI) Machtley Smith (OR) Collins (GA) Lehman Maloney Levy Lewis (CA) Combest Smith (TX) Mann Condit Spence Manton Costello Lewis (FL) Stearns Margolies Lewis (KY) Stenholm Mezvinsky Cramer Lightfoot Stump Markey Linder Sundquist Martinez Lipinski Talent Matsui Cunningham Livingston Tanner Mazzoli Danner Tauzin Long McCloskey Taylor (MS) Lucas McCollum Manzullo Taylor (NC) Dickey McCurdv DingeĬl McCandless Tejeda McDade Thomas (CA) Doolev McCrerv McDermott Doolittle McHugh Thomas (WY) Dornan McInnis Upton Dreier McKeon Volkmer Duncan McNulty Vucanovich Mica Walker Edwards (TX) Wolf Michel Miller (FL) Emerson Young (AK) Ford (MI) Everett Young (FL) Zeliff Montgomery Houghton Moorhead Fawell Kaptur Fields (TX) Nussle Lloyd Fowler Ortiz NOES-259 Abercrombie Clayton Farr Ackerman Clement Fazio Andrews (ME) Clyburn Fields (LA) Andrews (NJ) Coleman Filner Collins (IL) Fingerhut Andrews (TX) Collins (MI) Bacchus (FL) Fish Conyers Flake Barrett (WI) Foglietta Cooper Becerra Coppersmith Ford (TN) Beilenson Coyne Frank (MA) Berman Darden Franks (CT) de la Garza Franks (NJ) Bilbray de Lugo (VI) Frost Furse Bishop Deal ¶67.9 Blackwell DeFazio Gallo DeLauro Gejdenson Boehlert Dellums Gephardt Allard Derrick Gibbons Archer Borski Deutsch Gilchrest Armey Boucher Diaz-Balart Gillmor Baesler Dicks Gilman Brooks Baker (LA) Brown (CA) Dixon Glickman Ballenger Barrett (NE) Brown (FL) Durbin Gonzalez Brown (OH) Edwards (CA) Gordon Bartlett Ehlers Bryant Goss Barton Grandy Engel Bentley Cantwell English Green Bilirakis Greenwood Cardin Eshoo Bliley Evans Gunderson Blute Ewing Gutierrez Boehner Chapman Faleomavaega Hall (OH) Bonilla (AS)Hamburg

JUNE 22

Sangmeister McHale McKinney Sawyer McMillan Saxton Meehan Schenk Meek Schiff Menendez Schroeder Mevers Scott Mfume Serrano Shays Miller (CA) Shepherd Mineta Minge Skaggs Mink Skelton Moakley Slattery Molinari Slaughter Mollohan Smith (IA) Smith (NJ) Moran Morella Snowe Murphy Spratt Murtha Stark Stokes Myers Nadler Strickland Neal (MA) Studds Neal (NC) Stupak Norton (DC) Swett Oberstar Swift Obey Synar Olver Thompson Owens Thornton Pallone Thurman Torkildsen Pastor Payne (NJ) Torres Torricelli Payne (VA) Pelosi Towns Peterson (FL) Traficant Pickle Tucker Unsoeld Porter Price (NC) Valentine Rahall Velazquez Vento Rangel Visclosky Ravenel Reed Walsh Regula Waters Reynolds Watt Richardson Waxman Ridge Weldon Roemer Wheat Romero-Barcelo Whitten (PR) Williams Ros-Lehtinen Wise Woolsev Rose Rostenkowski Wyden Roukema Roybal-Allard Wynn Yates Rush Zimmei Sabo Sanders ANSWERED "PRESENT"-1 Hayes NOT VOTING-10 Schumer Washington Sharp Wilson Solomon Underwood (GU) So the amendment was not agreed to. After some further time, **67.8** RECORDED VOTE A recorded vote by electronic device was ordered in the Committee of the Whole on the following amendment submitted by Mr. DUNCAN: Page 15, line 14, insert ", reduced by \$14,000,000," after "1,083,973,000". It was decided in the Yeas 171 negative Nays 257 [Roll No. 261]

AYES-171 Brewster Bunning Burton Buyer Callahan Calvert Camp Canady Castle Chapman Clement Clinger Coble Collins (GA) Combest

Cooper

Crane

Crapo

Dickey

Dornan

Dreier

Dunn

Duncan

Emerson

Everett

Ewing

Doolittle

Costello

DeLay Diaz-Balart