Advisory Committee to the Director Working Group for Human Embryonic Stem Cell Eligibility Review

Roster January 2012

Chair:

Jeffrey R. Botkin, M.D., M.P.H.

Professor of Pediatrics Adjunct Professor of Medicine Department of Internal Medicine-Division of Medical Ethics School of Medicine University of Utah, UT

Dena S. Davis, J.D., Ph.D.

Professor & Chair in Health, Humanities and Social Sciences Lehigh University Bethlehem, PA

Pamela B. Davis, M.D., Ph.D.

Dean, School of Medicine Case Western Reserve University, OH

David A. Grainger, M.D., M.P.H.

Director, Center for Reproductive Medicine Associate Dean for Research Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology Director, Division of Reproductive Endocrinology School of Medicine University of Kansas, KS

Bernard Lo, M.D.

President, Greenwall Foundation Emeritus Professor of Medicine Emeritus Director Program in Medical Ethics University of California San Francisco, CA

Anne Drapkin Lyerly, M.D., M.A.

Associate Professor of Social Medicine Associate Director, Center for Bioethics University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, NC

Terry Magnuson, Ph.D.

Vice Dean for Research, School of Medicine Professor and Chair, Department of Genetics University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, NC

Jeffrey C. Murray, M.D.

Professor of Neonatology and Genetics Professor of Biological Sciences, Dentistry, and Epidemiology in the College of Public Health Department of Pediatrics University of Iowa Children's Hospital, IA

John O'Shea, M.D.

Scientific Director National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases National Institutes of Health, MD