Useful Links

Note: Links to non-Federal Government Web sites do not imply endorsement of any particular product, service, organization, company, information provider, or content.

State and County 911 Websites

See list here

Federal/Tribal Agencies

DOC – National Telecommunications and Information Administration:

DHS – Emergency Communications Preparedness Center:

DHS – FEMA – National Continuity Programs Directorate:

DHS – National Communications System:

DHS – Office of Emergency Communications:

DOT – NG911 Initiative:

FCC - Public Safety & Homeland Security Bureau:

FCC – Public Safety & Homeland Security Bureau Clearinghouse:

FCC - Broadband & Public Safety and Homeland Security:

FCC – National Broadband Plan:

National Organizations

911 Industry Alliance:

E911 Institute:

Association of Public Safety Communication Officials:

National Academies of Emergency Dispatch:

National Association of State 911 Administrators:

National Emergency Number Association:

Next Generation Safety Consortium:


The National 911 Education Program: