DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

SUBSTANCE ABUSE AND MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES ADMINISTRATION

DRUG TESTING ADVISORY BOARD

September 29, 2008

The Drug Testing Advisory Board was convened for its meeting at 10:00 a.m. on September 29, 2008, in the SAMHSA Building (VTC Room), 1 Choke Cherry Road, Rockville, Maryland and via teleconference.

In accordance with the provisions of Public Law 92-463, the meeting was closed to the public on September 29, 2008 from 10:00 a.m. until adjournment at 4:20 p.m. for an initial briefing regarding the Proposed Final Notice for Revisions to the Mandatory Guidelines for Federal Workplace Drug Testing Programs.

Board members present:

Dr. Louis Baxter Dr. Estela Estape Dr. Jennifer Collins Dr. Henry Nipper Lisa Tarnai-Moak Pat Pizzo Dr. David Kuntz Ann Marie Gordon

Others present for the meeting were:

Dr. Donna Bush, DWP, CSAP Charles LoDico, DWP, CSAP Ron Flegel, DWP, CSAP Dr. Janine Cook, DWP, CSAP Dr. Sean Belouin, DWP, CSAP Dr. Courtney Harper, FDA Dr. John Mitchell, RTI International Dr. Mike Baylor, RTI International Jim Swart, DOT Dr. Yale Caplan, DOT Consultant Tim McCune, NRC COL Ron Shippee, DoD

TOPICS DISCUSSED IN CLOSED SESSION

Members of the Board were provided an initial briefing regarding the Proposed Final Notice for Revisions to the Mandatory Guidelines for Federal Workplace Drug Testing Programs.

I hereby certify that, to the best of my knowledge, the foregoing minutes are accurate and complete.

/SIGNED/

Donna M. Bush, Ph.D., D-ABFT Executive Secretary, DTAB

/SIGNED/

Robert L. Stephenson II, M.P.H. Chair, DTAB

These minutes will be formally considered, amended, and approved by the Board using email.