The organizational structure of OAR begins with the Office of the Director. Under the Office of the Director are the Senior Advisor, as well as the following five groups: Office of AIDS Research Advisory Council, Treatment Guidelines Working Groups, Prevention Science Working Group, Therapeutics Research Working Group, and Microbicide Research Working Group. Also under the Office of the Director are the following five main areas: Administration and Information Technology; Budget Formulation and Analysis; Program Planning, Evaluation, and Analysis; Public Liaison and Community Outreach; and Scientific and Program Operations. Under Scientific and Program Operations are the following eight areas of focus: Natural History and Epidemiology, Etiology and Pathogenesis, Vaccines, Microbicides, Therapeutics, Behavioral and Social Science, Racial and Ethnic Populations, and Research in International Settings.