National Cancer Institute
National Cancer Institute U.S. National Institutes of Health

Lymphoma Steering Committee

The NCI Lymphoma Steering Committee (LYSC) was established in 2009. Members of the LYSC include Cooperative Group lymphoma committee chairs, representatives from the Blood and Marrow Transplant Clinical Trials Network (BMTCTN), AIDS Malignancy Consortium (AMC), and investigators from Specialized Programs of Research Excellence (SPORE), Cancer Centers and R01/P01 grants along with community oncologists, biostatisticians, patient advocates and NCI staff.

Mission Statement

The LYSC follows an efficient, cost-effective, science-driven, and transparent process to identify and promote the "Best Science" in clinical research on lymphoma and related diseases by addressing the design and prioritization of phase III trials and large phase II studies.

Roster of Lymphoma Steering Committee members
Oliver Press, MD, PhD and Julie Vose, MD, Co-chairs

Clinical Trial Planning Meetings (CTPMs): Goal of Clinical Trial Planning Meetings, and List of CTPM Executive Summaries and Publications

CCCT Contact: Lawrence Baizer, Ph.D.