Current Travel Warnings

Travel Warnings are issued when long-term, protracted conditions that make a country dangerous or unstable lead the State Department to recommend that Americans avoid or consider the risk of travel to that country. A Travel Warning is also issued when the U.S. Government's ability to assist American citizens is constrained due to the closure of an embassy or consulate or because of a drawdown of its staff. The countries listed below meet those criteria.

Philippines    01/30/2013
Afghanistan    01/29/2013
El Salvador    01/23/2013
Algeria    01/19/2013
Mali    01/18/2013
Niger    01/16/2013
Kenya    01/14/2013
Libya    01/02/2013
Haiti    12/28/2012
Central African Republic    12/28/2012
Somalia    12/26/2012
Nigeria    12/21/2012
Israel, the West Bank and Gaza    12/20/2012
Iran    12/07/2012
Mauritania    11/30/2012
Eritrea    11/29/2012
Congo, Democratic Republic of the    11/21/2012
Chad    11/21/2012
Honduras    11/21/2012
Mexico    11/20/2012
Yemen   11/19/2012
Saudi Arabia   11/19/2012
Cote d'Ivoire   11/16/2012
Burundi    11/08/2012
Tunisia    10/19/2012
Colombia    10/03/2012
Pakistan    09/19/2012
Lebanon    09/17/2012
Sudan    09/15/2012
Korea, Democratic People's Republic of    09/11/2012
Republic of South Sudan   09/10/2012
Guinea    09/07/2012
Syria    08/28/2012
Iraq    08/09/2012

Worldwide Caution

Travel Warnings

Travel Alerts

Country Information

US Flag