Appendix S – Participating Organizations and Representatives

Administrative Team

Elizabeth B. Armstrong, MAM, CAE (Project Director); Executive Director, National Association of State EMS Officials

Kathy S. Robinson, RN, BS, FAEN, EMT-P (Principal Investigator); Program Advisor, National Association of State EMS Officials

Fergus Laughridge, President, National Association of State EMS Officials

John Becknell (Expert Writer); Best Practices in Emergency Services **Keith Griffiths** (Expert Writer); President, The RedFlash Group

Lauren Simon (Expert Writer); Best Practices in Emergency Services

National Stakeholders Group

ORGANIZATION

Air and Surface Transport Nurses Association

American Academy of Pediatrics American Academy of Pediatrics American Ambulance Association

American College of Emergency Physicians American College of Emergency Physicians

American College of Surgeons American Public Health Association Association of Air Medical Services

Association of Public Safety Communications Officials Association of State and Territorial Health Officials

Emergency Nurses Association

International Association of Emergency Managers

International Association of Fire Chiefs
International Association of Fire Chiefs
International Association of Fire Chiefs
International Association of Fire Fighters
International Association of Fire Fighters
International Association of Flight Paramedics
National Academy of Emergency Dispatch

National Association of State 9-1-1 Administrators

National Association of EMS Educators National Association of EMS Educators National Association of EMS Physicians National Association of EMS Physicians

National Association of EMTs National Association of EMTs

National Association of State EMS Officials National Association of State EMS Officials National Emergency Management Association National Emergency Numbers Association National EMS Management Association National Native American EMS Association

National Registry of EMTs National Rural Health Association National Volunteer Fire Council REPRESENTATIVE(S)

Jacqueline Stocking, RN Paul Sirbaugh, DO Joseph Wright, MD Ron Thackery

J. William Jermyn, DO Art French, MD Jeffrey Hammond, MD Mighty Fine, MPH Sam Cimone

Mighty Fine, MPH
Sam Cimone
Yucel Ors
Rick Buell
Jan Ogar, RN
Dennis Sullivan
Mary Beth Michos
Jennie Collins
Ron McGraw
Jonathan Moore
Ron Benedict
Anthony Pellicone
Gregory Scott
Robert Oenning
Angel Burba

Robert Henderson
Russell MacDonald, MD
Jeffrey Lubin, MD
Jerry Johnston
Jennifer Frennette
Richard Alcorta, MD
Richard Rucker
Trina Sheets
Rick Jones, ENP
Dr. Bob Cobb
Gary Wingrove
Charles Kmet
William E. Brown

Gary Wingrove Kenneth Knipper

Federal Partners

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Department of Health and Human Services Department of Homeland Security

Department of Homeland Security Department of Homeland Security Department of Homeland Security Department of Homeland Security

Department of Homeland Security Department of Homeland Security Department of Homeland Security Department of Homeland Security Department of Veterans Affairs DHS/U.S. Fire Administration

DHS/U.S. Fire Administration

Emergency Services Sector / Government Coordinating Council Emergency Services Sector / Government Coordinating Council

HRSA/EMS-C HRSA/EMS-C HRSA/EMS-C Indian Health Service Indian Health Service

NHTSA / Department of Transportation NHTSA / Department of Transportation NTIA/Department of Commerce NTIA/Department of Commerce NTIA/Department of Commerce Jennifer Todd Deborah Levy Sandy Bogucki, MD Capt. Scott Middlekauff

Kenny Longfritz
Til Jolly, MD
Jon Krohmer, MD
Bob Sauer
Bob Weaver
Harry Watkins
Elizabeth Crafton
Rob Mooney
Carter Mecher, MD
Rick Ziebart

Marie Martinez
Gregory Bobel, MD
Michele Miller
Dan Kavanaugh
Tina Turgel
Karen Belli
Sid Caesar
Dean Ross
Dee Williams
Ed Mays
Thomas Hardy
William Belote
Chris Algiere

Special Thanks To:

Kathy Adams-House (Meeting Facilitator); PerformTech

Robert Bass, M.D.; (NASEMSO) Immediate Past President, Maryland State EMS Director

Scott Bourn; American Medical Response

Sharon Counterman; National Emergency Numbers Association

Drew Dawson (Director); Office of EMS, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

Laura DeGrafft, (NASEMSO) Administrative Assistant

Steve Delahousey; American Medical Response Sue Denston, (NASEMSO) Meeting Planner

Laurie Flaherty; Office of EMS, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration Jenny Hansen; Office of EMS, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

Christopher Kahn, MD; Office of EMS, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

Pamela Kaufman; Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials

Sharon Kelly; (NASEMSO) Executive Assistant

Julie Krueger, MPH; (Project Coordinator) Office of EMS, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

Kurt Krumperman; Rural Metro

Wendy Martin (Expert Writer); The RedFlash Group

Katie Moran (President); PerformTech

Amy Starchville, (NASEMSO) Contracts Manager

Karen S. Thompson; (NASEMSO) Web Site Content Manager

Barbara Tyeryar, (NASEMSO) Financial Assistant **Melissa Trumbull**; (NASEMSO) Program Manager

Gamunu Wijetunge (Project Facilitator); Office of EMS, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration