Skip to Content

Staff Directory

Staff: NIH Office of Intramural Training & Education (OITE)
Building 2, Second Floor
Phone: 301-496-2427
FAX: 301-594-9606

Sharon Milgram, PhD Director, OITE 301-594-2053
Pat Sokolove, PhD Deputy Director, OITE, and Director, Postbac and Summer Research Program 301-402-3889
Postbaccalaureate and Summer Research Program (PSRP)
Debbie Cohen, MS Director, Postbac and Summer Program Services 301-402-1907
Shauna Clark, PhD Director, NIH Academy 301-594-3753
Erica Barr, PhD Special Projects Coordinator and Co-Director, Community College Programs 301-451-2164
Darryl Murray, PhD Director, Undergraduate Scholarship Program (UGSP) 301-594-2222
Graduate Partnerships Program (GPP)
Philip Wang, PhD Deputy Director, GPP 301-451-8268
Pat Wagner, PhD Director of Admissions and Registrar 240-476-3619
Phil Ryan, PhD Director of Student Services 301-435-8014
Office of Postdoctoral Services (OPS)
Lori Conlan, PhD Director, OPS and Director, Career Services Center 301-435-7231
Shawn Mullen, PhD Deputy Director, OPS 301-451-7420
Pat Cole, PhD Director, Intramural Loan Repayment Program (ILRP) 301-402-1283
Career Services Center
Julie Gold, MA, MSW Leadership and Professional Development Coach 301-594-9603
Bill Higgins, PhD Pre-professional Advisor
Anne Kirchgessner, LCPC, NCC Career Counselor 301-443-8350
Denise Saunders, PhD Career Counselor,  North Carolina
Shirley Forehand Director of Marketing 301-402-2174
Steve Alves Program Analyst 301-402-1294
Administrative Staff
Lizette Hutchins   301-443-8215
Elaine Johnson   301-594-9339
Sarah Kozlowski   301-443-4430
Natalie Moses   301-402-3262
Barbara Ward   301-594-9605
Adrian Warren   301-402-3831