Skip to Navigation
Human KaryotypeChromosome 1Chromosome 2Chromosome 3Chromosome 4Chromosome 5Chromosome 6Chromosome 7Chromosome 8Chromosome 9Chromosome 14Chromosome 15Chromosome 16Chromosome 17Chromosome 18Chromosome 19Chromosome 20Chromosome 21Chromosome 10Chromosome 11Chromosome 12Chromosome 13Chromosome 22Chromosome xChromosome yChromosome MT

Browse approved symbols by chromosome

The HUGO Gene Nomenclature Committee (HGNC) has assigned unique gene symbols and names to over 34,000 human loci, of which around 19,000 are protein coding. is a curated online repository of HGNC-approved gene nomenclature and associated resources including links to genomic, proteomic and phenotypic information, as well as dedicated gene family pages.

Quick Gene Search

Search symbols, keywords or IDs for:
Results that equal begin contain
Display hits

Latest News