Indian Affairs | Alaska

Alaska Region Overview

The Alaska Region encompasses a dynamic and diverse mix of Tribes, Tribal organizations and natural features. With the exception of the Annette Island Reserve, which falls under the Northwest Region, the entire state of Alaska falls under the jurisdiction of the Alaska Region. The nearly 80,000 Tribal members that make up the 229 Tribes under the Alaska Region jurisdiction stretch from Ketchikan in the Southeast Panhandle to Barrow on the Arctic Ocean and from Eagle on the Yukon Territory border to Atka in the Aleutian Chain.


BIA Tribal Providers Conference Website: Click Here

22nd Annual BIA Tribal Providers Conference

Collaborating To Strengthen Alaska Tribal Nations

November 26 - November 30, 2012