IFRDMG Meeting Announcement and Registration Form

Interagency Fraud and Risk Data Mining Group

Mission Statement

The Interagency Fraud and Risk Data Mining Group (IFRDMG) is a collection of investigators and auditors within the federal community that has been formed for the purpose of sharing best practices, raising awareness and offering a forum for the evaluation of data mining and risk modeling tools and techniques to detect fraudulent patterns and emerging risks.

Quarterly Meeting

The IFRDMG meets quarterly to hear from experts in the fields of data mining and risk analysis along with colleagues that are working on projects that involve data mining and risk analysis for fraud detection and related purposes.

Agenda

8:30 A.M. Link Analysis Options, Steve Beltz, RAT Board
9:30 A.M. Suspension and Debarment, Laura Fernandez, EPA
10:30 A.M. Digital Forensics, Mark Tasky, DHS
11:30 A.M. Using Predictive Analytics to Prevent Fraud, Kelly Gent, HHS

CPE Credits

We now offer CPE credits to all attendee's of our quarterly meetings. Only those who attend in-person can receive the CPEs. You must sign-in and complete an evaluation form to get your CPE certificate.

Meeting Time and Location

Wednesday, March 20, 2013
8:30 am, Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)

Please note our new meeting location

Please note our new meeting location.

U. S. Environmental Protection Agency, EPA East (map)
Conference Room 1153 – 1st Floor
1201 Constitution Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20229

Dial-in Access

Call Toll-Free
866-919-5240
Passcode for Participant: 6179071

Slideshow Remote Viewing via Webex

Event address for attendees:
https://educate.webex.com/educate/onstage/g.php?d=745165907&t=a
Webex Event password: 3018014701

Access to Facility

Please come with government ID or driver's license in hand. If attendees that are not on the list of addressees for this message wish to attend - your colleagues are welcome, please let us know their name and organizational affiliation ahead of time so as to speed up the security check.

Metro Directions

Federal Triangle metro station is closest to the EPA East building. Walk south on 12th street after you exit the station Constitution Avenue and then walk west to the visitor's entrance of the EPA East building.

POC Phone numbers

Sean Fitzgerald (202) 245-6007
Nancy Dao (202) 566-2477
EPA East, Main Security Desk (202) 564-7708

Host Contact Information

Sean Fitzgerald
Department of Education
Office of Inspector General
(PH) (202) 245-6007
Email: Sean.Fitzgerald@ed.gov

Registration

Registration is simple. Just fill out the form below.

The Interagency Fraud and Risk Data Mining Group (IFRDMG) now has an email List Serv available to members. The List Serv is an email forwarding service that allows members to post questions and information to everyone else who is a member of the List Serv.

Past Meeting Agendas, Slideshows, and Handouts

You must request access to our archive site, CyberCop, to download materials from prior meetings. Send an email request to lee.giesbrecht@va.gov for more information. For those who already have a user account - the web link to CyberCop is https://cybercop.esportals.com

Steering Committee

The IFRDMG Steering Committee plans the quarterly meetings and generally helps to support the group. If you are interested in volunteering to serve on the Steering Committee, please let us know!

Ann Brooks U.S. Dept. of Homeland Security-OIG ann.brooks@dhs.gov
Edward Roy Connor Federal Communications Commission-OIG Roy.Connor@fcc.gov
Alan Duncan U.S. Dept. of Treasury-OIG for Tax Assessment alan.duncan@tigta.treas.gov
Sean Fitzgerald* U.S. Dept. of Education-OIG sean.fitzgerald@ed.gov
Robert Fleming U.S. General Services Administration-OIG robert.fleming@gsaig.gov
Emily Franko National Science Foundation-OIG efranko@nsf.gov
Lee Giesbrecht Dept. of Veterans Affairs-OIG lee.giesbrecht@va.gov
Stephanie Goings U.S. Dept. of Agriculture-OIG stephanie.goings@oig.usda.gov
Bryan Jones U.S. Postal Service-OIG bjones@uspsoig.gov
Michael Pickett Smithsonian-OIG pickettm@oig.si.edu
Melissa Rumsey U.S. Dept. of Agriculture-OIG melissa.rumsey@oig.usda.gov
Edward Slevin U.S. Dept. of Education-OIG edward.slevin@ed.gov
Roland Wong METRO roland.wong@wmata.com
Eddie Saffarinia US Dept. of Housing and Urban Development – OIG esaffarinia@hudoig.gov

* Chairperson

This page, all content available on this page, and any legal obligations regarding the content or links on this page are the sole responsibility of the Interagency Fraud Risk Data Mining Group (IFRDMG). The VA Office of Inspector General only provides hosting of this page and content as a courtesy to the IFRDMG. The VA Office of Inspector General does not necessarily endorse or sanction any content or links available on this page.

OIG Website Security & Privacy Notices and Disclaimers